We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ibis - Schiphol”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
GreenLeadersGold level
Breda, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ibis - Schiphol”
Reviewed May 6, 2012

I stood in line to check in and waited at least 10 minutes. When I finally got to the desk, I was told they had to leave and could not help me. Why was I not told that when they first saw me standing in line? The service in the French restaurant left something to be desired.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miknod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    750
    1,565
    820
    195
    101
See reviews for
477
1,069
554
830
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2012

The staff was excellent.

We were unfamiliar with the area so were restricted to eating at the hotel. the cheapest thing we could find was a hamburg, fench fries and a small drink for the equivalent of about $17.00 each. Our breakfast ws included but i would hate to think what we would have had to pay for the buffet , which was the only restaurant we could find open in the morning. If there was another, we couldn't find it.

The volume of the TV was set so it would only go so high and we could not hear it. When I phoned to ask if it could be changed I was told it couldn't be done. What's the use of having a TV if you can't hear it?

The free shuttle service to the hotel was wonderful and the driver woldn't even accept a tip.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan
Level Contributor
69 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Great place if you want to be near the airport--e.g., if you have an early a.m. flight and don't want to struggle with getting to train station and then getting a ticket. They offer low cost transport --free shuttle to the airport + 9 euro train ride w/return will get to you into Amsterdam--but it is a lot of time to spend if you are short on time but want to visit Amsterdam. It's a good hotel, with helpful staff, comfortable, european sized rooms, a nice little cafe and breakfast buffet. Outside is a picnic table next to a pond, with flowers around for a nice place to sit and wait for the shuttle. Wifi is free, computers available in lobby. Great if you have overnight hour layover at AMS and have time for visit Kreukenof Garden ($21 euro w/return from AMS includes entrance and bus). I would take an itinerary with 24 hrs at AMS and do this again if traveling far (e.g., US to Africa or Asia).

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flintshire, North Wales
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here when going to see a concert in nearby Hoofddorp. Initial impressions were good, with the free airport shuttle, and the clean, light reception on arrival. On the whole, the staff were very friendly, and (thankfully, for those of us who do not speak Dutch!), spoke excellent English.

The only downside was the size of the room. I am a wheelchair user, and despite stating this on my booking, I was not given a wheelchair room. Fortunately, I am able to walk enough to manage, but for anyone confined to a wheelchair, I would strongly recommend you contact the hotel before you book, to make sure a more suitable room is available, otherwise you may have some tricky wheelchair manouevres to deal with!

On the whole, though, a decent hotel - and one that I would consider if I came back to Amsterdam.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank dab051176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Badhoevedorp
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
1.9 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
3.8 mi away
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam
6.4 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Schiphol
1.8 mi away
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport

Property: Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
Address: Schipholweg 181, 1171 PK Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Badhoevedorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Badhoevedorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 644
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel ibis Amsterdam Airport is is the largest hotel in the Netherlands, featuring 644 guestrooms. The hotel is close to Schiphol International Airport (free shuttle service to and from Schiphol from 05.05 to 01.15. Just 30 min from the centre of Amsterdam, it is ideal for a business trip or holiday visit. Close to the RAI Exhibition Centre and the central business district. Book one of our 644 airconditioned rooms and benefit from our facilities, 2 restaurants, bar, 5 meeting rooms for seminars and conferences, WiFi Internet access and private pay parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Amsterdam Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing