We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian restaurant”
Review of Trattoria la Bocca

Trattoria la Bocca
Reserve with
Trattoria la Bocca is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 19 Restaurants in Badhoevedorp
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $28
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: In our Trattoria we welcome you with Italian hospitality. We import our own products from Italy like buffalo mozzarella, salami, speck, pasta's and olive oil. We are open daily for lunch and dinner and we have a lovely terrace in the summer. Come and enjoy!
Reviewed October 4, 2013

A really cool place with great atmosphere close to the Novotel Airport Hotel. The staff is super friendly and the food is pretty awesome. Go for pizza or ravioli. Perfect for dinner if you want to get out of the hotel but don't have enough time to get to the city center. Prices start from 10 EUR for a basic pizza up to app 25 for some sea food.

1  Thank Asia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 64 of 176 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2013

I just happened to be for work in this town and asked colleagues where I can dine, they recommended this small Italian place at the end of the street.. And there I was. The staff was absolutely friendly, great service! Nicely decorated, though here and there a little bit worn out - a small cut from a knife on the bench and things like that... The food - simply delicious... I had the bruschetta and the grilled tuna. I wish they had in Holland sun ripened tomatoes, then the food would have had that special touch of sunshine... Well, instead they used cherry tomatoes, still tasted great, but.... Too bad I don't live in the neighborhood, otherwise I would have been a regular guest.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Daniela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rene s, Eigenaar at Trattoria la Bocca, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to write your positive experiences. Too bad you did not taste the sun in the tomatoes...as we do import also most of our fresh ingredients from Italy! We will share your compliments with our (Italian) staff. A presto!

Team Trattoria La Bocca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Discovered this absolutely wonderful Italian Trattoria while staying at a nearby hotel (Novotel Airport). Tired of the hotel food, I headed out the door and within 100 meters, saw this place and stopped in. Great patio, filled with guests. Nice, but small indoor dining area. Very clean, staff is super friendly. It is obvious this is a favorite of the locals. The menu covers the usual Italian Trattoria favorites. Although I did not have the pizza, they looked and smelled wonderful. I sat near the bar where you can observe the pizzas being made. They are quite adequate in size. Instead I chose the mussels and clams in white wine sauce the first night and the second night, I chose the Insalata Caprese. Both were excellent. They have a solid Italian Wine List as well as beer and some liquors. Some would say it is a little pricey, but I think it falls right in line with other restaurants in the area. If I had a layover at Schipol, I would catch the Novotel Hotel shuttle and enjoy a meal at this restaurant. And if you are staying at the Novotel Airport, well, lucky you, as they serve both lunch and dinner! Bon appetito!

Thank Gretchen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rene s, Eigenaar at Trattoria la Bocca, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to write your positive experiences. We are happy you found us ;-)
It is nice that you took time to share your experiences with other travelers. The Accor group hotelshuttle to the Novotel is free of charge and can be used also for our guests. (runs 2-3 times per hour) It is a 2 minute walk to our Trattoria La Bocca (and our Hotel Herbergh Amsterdam Airport)

We will share your compliments with our (Italian) staff, grazie mille, A presto!

Team Trattoria La Bocca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

The food was great and the service was outstanding. I ordered the Frutti del mare and it was the the best. This is my standard that I now compare other similar dishes. I will definitely go back the next time I am at Schipol.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rene s, Eigenaar at Trattoria la Bocca, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to write your positive experiences. It is nice that you took time to share your experiences with other travelers. The Accor group hotelshuttle to the Novotel is free of charge and can be used also for our guests. (runs 2-3 times per hour, from Schiphol airport or from the Ibis hotel) It is a 2 minute walk to our Trattoria La Bocca (and our Hotel Herbergh Amsterdam Airport)

We will share your compliments with our (Italian) staff, grazie mille, A presto!

Team Trattoria La Bocca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Very nice terrace with efficient service and nice Pizza's. Had dinner here whilst staying over at the 'Herbergh Hotel' and were not disappointed. Make sure to make a reservation though when the weather is nice as it can get quite full.

Thank woudo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rene s, Eigenaar at Trattoria la Bocca, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to write your positive experiences. It is nice that you took time to share your experiences with other travelers. We find it very nice to read that you stayed in our hotel and took time to have dinner in our Trattoria La Bocca. We always make sure there is a table for our hotelguests (with preference) but is can be quit busy so it always to recommend reservations!

We will share your compliments with our (Italian) staff, grazie mille, A presto!

Team Trattoria La Bocca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria la Bocca also viewed

Badhoevedorp, Haarlemmermeer
Badhoevedorp, Haarlemmermeer
 
Badhoevedorp, Haarlemmermeer
Haarlemmermeer, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Schiphol, Haarlemmermeer
 

Been to Trattoria la Bocca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing