We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Italian restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Trattoria la Bocca

Trattoria la Bocca
Ranked #1 of 17 Restaurants in Badhoevedorp
Price range: $11 - $27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: In our Trattoria we welcome you with Italian hospitality. We import our own products from Italy like buffalo mozzarella, salami, speck, pasta's and olive oil. We are open daily for lunch and dinner and we have a lovely terrace in the summer. Come and enjoy!
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
131 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Italian restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

A really cool place with great atmosphere close to the Novotel Airport Hotel. The staff is super friendly and the food is pretty awesome. Go for pizza or ravioli. Perfect for dinner if you want to get out of the hotel but don't have enough time to get to the city center. Prices start from 10 EUR for a basic pizza up to app 25 for some sea food.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Asia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    54
    9
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waalwijk, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A real jewel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I just happened to be for work in this town and asked colleagues where I can dine, they recommended this small Italian place at the end of the street.. And there I was. The staff was absolutely friendly, great service! Nicely decorated, though here and there a little bit worn out - a small cut from a knife on the bench and things like that... The food - simply delicious... I had the bruschetta and the grilled tuna. I wish they had in Holland sun ripened tomatoes, then the food would have had that special touch of sunshine... Well, instead they used cherry tomatoes, still tasted great, but.... Too bad I don't live in the neighborhood, otherwise I would have been a regular guest.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rene s, Eigenaar at Trattoria la Bocca, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to write your positive experiences. Too bad you did not taste the sun in the tomatoes...as we do import also most of our fresh ingredients from Italy! We will share your compliments with our (Italian) staff. A presto!

Team Trattoria La Bocca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Ottima cucina, servizio eccellente”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Discovered this absolutely wonderful Italian Trattoria while staying at a nearby hotel (Novotel Airport). Tired of the hotel food, I headed out the door and within 100 meters, saw this place and stopped in. Great patio, filled with guests. Nice, but small indoor dining area. Very clean, staff is super friendly. It is obvious this is a favorite of the locals. The menu covers the usual Italian Trattoria favorites. Although I did not have the pizza, they looked and smelled wonderful. I sat near the bar where you can observe the pizzas being made. They are quite adequate in size. Instead I chose the mussels and clams in white wine sauce the first night and the second night, I chose the Insalata Caprese. Both were excellent. They have a solid Italian Wine List as well as beer and some liquors. Some would say it is a little pricey, but I think it falls right in line with other restaurants in the area. If I had a layover at Schipol, I would catch the Novotel Hotel shuttle and enjoy a meal at this restaurant. And if you are staying at the Novotel Airport, well, lucky you, as they serve both lunch and dinner! Bon appetito!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Glass Diva M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rene s, Eigenaar at Trattoria la Bocca, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to write your positive experiences. We are happy you found us ;-)
It is nice that you took time to share your experiences with other travelers. The Accor group hotelshuttle to the Novotel is free of charge and can be used also for our guests. (runs 2-3 times per hour) It is a 2 minute walk to our Trattoria La Bocca (and our Hotel Herbergh Amsterdam Airport)

We will share your compliments with our (Italian) staff, grazie mille, A presto!

Team Trattoria La Bocca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Georgia
1 review
“Great meal and relaxing time after a long week of travel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

The food was great and the service was outstanding. I ordered the Frutti del mare and it was the the best. This is my standard that I now compare other similar dishes. I will definitely go back the next time I am at Schipol.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rene s, Eigenaar at Trattoria la Bocca, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to write your positive experiences. It is nice that you took time to share your experiences with other travelers. The Accor group hotelshuttle to the Novotel is free of charge and can be used also for our guests. (runs 2-3 times per hour, from Schiphol airport or from the Ibis hotel) It is a 2 minute walk to our Trattoria La Bocca (and our Hotel Herbergh Amsterdam Airport)

We will share your compliments with our (Italian) staff, grazie mille, A presto!

Team Trattoria La Bocca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Alfred, South Africa
Level Contributor
103 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good food in excellent setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Very nice terrace with efficient service and nice Pizza's. Had dinner here whilst staying over at the 'Herbergh Hotel' and were not disappointed. Make sure to make a reservation though when the weather is nice as it can get quite full.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank woudo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rene s, Eigenaar at Trattoria la Bocca, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to write your positive experiences. It is nice that you took time to share your experiences with other travelers. We find it very nice to read that you stayed in our hotel and took time to have dinner in our Trattoria La Bocca. We always make sure there is a table for our hotelguests (with preference) but is can be quit busy so it always to recommend reservations!

We will share your compliments with our (Italian) staff, grazie mille, A presto!

Team Trattoria La Bocca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria la Bocca also viewed

Badhoevedorp, Haarlemmermeer
Badhoevedorp, Haarlemmermeer
 
Badhoevedorp, Haarlemmermeer
Badhoevedorp, Haarlemmermeer
 

Been to Trattoria la Bocca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing