We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little disappointed. ”

Brasserie La Bouche
Reserve a Table
2
Wed, 10/16
8:00 PM
OR
Order Online
Ranked #2 of 26 Restaurants in Badhoevedorp
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $26
Cuisines: French, Dutch, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Brasserie la Bouche boasts over 70 spacious seats. Guests can enjoy a simply superb lunch and dinner on the private terrace during the spring and summer months - or as soon as weather conditions permit. Chef de Cuisine Simon de Wit surprises his guests with dishes from daily fresh ingredients every single day, which he magically and playfully transforms into tasty dishes with a French accent. Beautiful wines from the international wine list and a professional service provided by the enthusiastic staff complement the gastronomical experience in a very refined manner. Plus the inn has been awarded two listings in the 2012/2013 Michelin Guide. The Brasserie is located along the edge of Amsterdam and enjoys an excellent position in relation to Schiphol Airport and Haarlem. In addition to the fantastic meals, guests also have the option of staying the night here in one of the 24 rooms. Free Airport shuttle Free Wifi!You are welcome!
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Chicken satay was quite tasty, but ludicrously overpriced (19.5EUR) for 1 skewer and a basket of fries. Tortellini was sub par and not enjoyable, odd flavour combo of pumpkin spice puree and cheese. Would definitely try something else before coming back.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank JD778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If you are staying close to the Schipol airport, this is a must. Great food, great beer... the carpaccio is outstanding. I had the chicken, cooked to perfection, but missing flavor. Overall a great place to have dinner

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 631omard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2019

This is a good option within walking distance of the Ramada Airport Hotel (there are not a lot of good restaurant options around it). We were here with a large group and had a pre-set menu which was very good. The place is nicely designed and staff was friendly and laid back. I would recommend if you are in the area.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank norphano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene S, Owner at Brasserie La Bouche, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2019

Thank you so much for your nice review, we hope to see you again!

Team La Bouche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2019

Alexandra was a delightful waitress and chased us down to return a jacket our son had left behind.
Great food and much cleaner than the Corendon Hotel restaurant

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank mariadP4270JM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene S, General Manager at Brasserie La Bouche, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2019

Thank you so much for your nice review, we will pass your compliment to Alexandra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2019

I had dinner here whilst staying at the nearby Ramada airport hotel. The restaurant ambience was pleasant if slightly reverberant. The service was good and very welcoming ( I interacted with a number of staff all of whom were very friendly). Both courses I had (crab soup and schnitzel) were very good. I also had a half bottle of Fleurie which was good if overpriced. Overall a good experience although expensive by UK standards outside of London. I would be happy to return.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene S, Eigenaar at Brasserie La Bouche, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2019

It's is good to read that you had a nice meal in our brasserie, we look forward to welcome you again!

Team La Bouche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brasserie La Bouche also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Badhoevedorp, Haarlemmermeer
 
Badhoevedorp, Haarlemmermeer
Lijnden, Haarlemmermeer
 
 

Been to Brasserie La Bouche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing