We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant De Zeegser Duinen
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Zeegse
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Business Trip”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I have stayed here a few time when visiting a company based in Tynaarlo /Vries so the location is very convenient. Quiet location in wooded area next to small village so geared to walking / cycling etc. restaurant was excellent they have an open kitchen where food can be selected and cooked to order!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter88888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    73
    38
    17
    7
See reviews for
30
102
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2013

This was a last minute booking for us, but it didnt disappoint.We spent a very comfortable few days in this hotel, the food was good, and the staff were excellent. Having tea and coffee in the room would have nice. The surroundings are very peaceful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

This hotel's setting (nature reserve) is the main reason to visit. It's a rambling oldish and pretty ugly building with dated but comfortable rooms. Pretty good food, and they cope very well with conference goups - both functions and set-ups for seminars. The staff are friendly and efficient. A word of warning - the balcony doors lock if you close them behind you, and on a cold winter's night you could be stuck with no-one in earshot... I was.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiwijj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
104 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 319 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

For the first time in my life I had a suite (room 176) with jacuzzi bath. The suite is nicely situated, with nice view but is not a real suite as the bed and living room are together, Just a separate children's room.
Minibar but empty so good for own things. Some cheap goodies on the table. Nice lighting and nice colourful furniture and very soft large double bed.
Very small TV fixed high on wall. Almost no non-Dutch channels and no radio.
Suite has airco (unliked other rooms).
BIG problem and annoyance is that the sound isolation is TERRIBLE. Never in my life I heard the neighbours under me, in ANY of over 300 hotels. Children alway talk loud and you can hear them clearly in that suite which is supposed to be quiet and romantic.
This of course also means they can hear my jacuzzi and the hotel staff does not warn for such things.
Room manual with all sorts of uselss info but NOT about having to be quiet because of thin floor.
When checking out I had to hear that the neighbours under me had complained about me . No interest in MY experiences, but this is normal in hotels in Holland, They never ask if you liked it and dont care anyway, except very seldomly. No apologies from staf for not having informed me about thin floors and that they were under me. I thought they were next to me and would not hear my jacuzzi (bathroom is not next to next room and suite is at end of building).
At check-in I had told them that I am VERY noise-sensitive but they don't care.
Fletcher is Holland's worst hotel chain and I will never come back.
Don't take breakfast. It is not worth the money. Bring your own breakfast and put it in minibar (in all rooms).
If you take the suite, ask first about who is under you !!!

No bus to this small village, I walked from Gasteren and then to Tynaarlo, quite nice nature area.
.

Room Tip: Suite 176 is good BUT be prepared for noise from under you and take a jacuzzi bath when neighbours u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dutchguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Zeegse hotels

Belgium
Level Contributor
196 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on a Saturday night and booked a family room via www.weekendjeweg.be. Our young children could stay in our room for free and paid half price for breakfast. We have stayed here before years back and good to see that they keep renovating the hotel. Rooms were freshly decorated. Friendly staff. We enjoyed the small indoor pool and our children liked the bouncy castle and play area. We did not have dinner at the hotel and decided to dine at the steak house down the road which was more child friendly. However, breakfast was tasty, perhaps a little overpriced but we have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.
We explored the area from this hotel and went to Borger to see some hunebedden (dolmen), the Orvelte museum village and visted Kamp Westerbork.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flying-Dutch-Lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tolkamer, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
135 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Hotel is a bit old but still everything is well maintained. The rooms are of a good size and the the beds are a bit old. To soft for me. The rooms that we had was provided with a balcony.

The heating was good and since it was winter we needed it. There does not seem to be an airco so in summer it might be a bit to hot.

You have to shower in bath and that is something I don't like to much. The bath was not provide with an anti slip.

The restaurants are ok. We used the Fondue and the live coocking restaurant. Both have good food but the selection is limited. I can not eat red meats which meant during the live coocking I had to eat Fish. They had no Chicken or Pork and that was a pitty.

The breakfast is good. They prepare the eggs to your liking but also here they should do just a little more to make it a very good experience.

The personel was very frendly and did what they needed to do. Sometimes we noticed that they are a little understaffed but that could also be caused by the fact that we where there during new year celebrations.

We enjoyed our time here.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacob_Nu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2011

Situated off the beaten track, we were amazed to find a large hotel with all amenities: wi-fi, restaurants, bar, swimming pool and meeting rooms. Our room had a Scandinavian theme. There was a balcony, the toilet and shower room were separated by the hall and the electric adjustable beds were very comfortable. We did not eat in the hotel but enjoyed the surroundings in the bar and fireplace lounge. During the day there were several conferences being held but this did not distract from the relaxing atmosphere in the hotel. Peace and quiet plus excellent value - definitely recommendable!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WebWestward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zeegse
2.3 mi away
Brinkhotel Zuidlaren
Brinkhotel Zuidlaren
#1 of 1 in Zuidlaren
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
7.5 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Assen
19.8 mi away
Fletcher Landhotel De Borken
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Best Western City Hotel De Jonge
8.9 mi away
Hampshire Hotel - Plaza Groningen
7.4 mi away
De Bonte Wever
De Bonte Wever
#2 of 3 in Assen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant De Zeegser Duinen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant De Zeegser Duinen

Property: Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant De Zeegser Duinen
Address: Schipborgerweg 8, 9483 TL Zeegse, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Drenthe Province > Zeegse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Zeegse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant De Zeegser Duinen 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel-Restaurant De Zeegser Duinen can be found in the middle of the woods, heath and the shifting sands of the nature reserve, De Drentsche Aa. Walk or cycle as much as you want in this beautiful area. Or visit the charming village of Zuidlaren and the lively town centers of Assen and Groningen. Looking for some action? Also motorsport race track TT Circuit Assen is close by. All the rooms have balcony or patio with views of the area. Palatable pleasures can be had in our Live Cooking restaurant, or let our chef in the culinary restaurant La Lisiere put together a surprise menu for you. Have a drink in the lounge with fireplace or patio with breathtaking view of the area. An indoor swimming pool, sauna, solarium and tennis court will make your stay a memorable one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant De Zeegser Duinen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant De Zeegser Duinen Zeegse, Drenthe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing