We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Not at all bad” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Heiloo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Heiloo
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Heiloo
Sonthofen, Germany
Level Contributor
97 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Not at all bad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Fletcher Hotel Heiloo is a bit out of the way, situated on a main road, just outside Heiloo. We had already booked online and the welcome was friendly. The nice, smartly decorated and well equipped room was cleverly placed with the entrance passage between the room and the road. The room was pleasantly peaceful. Because we had cycled quite a way that day, we decided to eat at the Hotel Restaurant. We were not disappointed. Service good, food good and sensible prices. This Hotel is reasonably priced and therefore deserves the 4 stars for its Performance.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2409JohnEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    17
    25
    10
    0
See reviews for
7
34
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Quebec
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Fletcher Hotel Heiloo for one night. We are a couple in the late 30s.
We were very excited since the hotel appeared very nice in their webpage and they classified it as a 4 star. We were highly dissapointed. The rooms were more suited for a middle range motel. They were extremely outdated, with furniture from the 80s and the most old fashioned toilet ever. It was not particularly clean, with a suspicious black border around the sink hole (which I detest!). The person at the reception desk (on the morning of the 31st July) was not helpful at all: we did not wanted the 15 euros per person breakfast buffet because we do not eat so much in the morning. We asked if we could have just a coffee and a croissant or a toast, but we were told bluntly that they were not able to accommodate that as they would not know how much to charge! On the positive side, the dinner in the restaurant was very nice. We had grilled prawns and monkfish....
For sure we will avoid Fletcher Hotels in the future!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SGBQuebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Heiloo hotels

Leusden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

positives:
Nice hotel, lovely cool room temperature, good beds, clean & modern bathroom
Good choice of breakfast and good coffee.

downsides:
No wifi and i think it's a bit pricey
Also the shower was a bit inconveniently positioned in the bathtub and the water temperature not quite constant.

In conclusion i would recommend the fletcher hotel, it if you want to stay around Heilloo.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sofie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2010

We stayed two nights in this hotel. It is well located to explore North Holland by car. The rooms are spacious and clean. The restaurant serves really good food - worth trying it - though service was slow, the breakfast was good too. We had our room in the 1st floor, which meant we had to climb a rather steep staircase so if it is a problem ask for a room on the ground floor. We found the the room very silent despite the closeness of the airport and the road, and the bed was good too. It lacks some things (like a fridge in the room) but we booked the room on the internet at a very reasonably price, so overall we think it is an excellent value for the money, and we can recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adam6822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North West England
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2007

Stayed here very recently as was attending a friend's wedding nearby. Was really impressed with this hotel - it is decked out in an American Motel style. The French restaurant provides quality and inexpensive dinner, (although service a little slow), the lunch and breakfasts are also excellent - fresh, tasty foods. The rooms were very clean, modern (Ikea furnishings but tasteful, clean, comfortable). Only problem was the windows weren't double glazed so could hear lots of noise early in the morning which woke us up such as planes landing at nearby airport, lorries dropping off deliveries. Staff very helpful. Enjoyed my stay and would recommend.

  • Liked — Food
  • Disliked — Slow service at dinner
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Britraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heiloo
4.2 mi away
Strandhotel Golfzang
Strandhotel Golfzang
#1 of 9 in Egmond aan Zee
4.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Zuiderduin
Hotel Zuiderduin
#2 of 9 in Egmond aan Zee
3.5 of 5 stars 240 reviews
3.0 mi away
Golden Tulip Alkmaar
Golden Tulip Alkmaar
#2 of 5 in Alkmaar
4.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Amrath Hotel Alkmaar
Amrath Hotel Alkmaar
#1 of 5 in Alkmaar
4.0 of 5 stars 215 reviews
2.6 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Akersloot / A9
4.4 mi away
NH Heemskerk Marquette
NH Heemskerk Marquette
#1 of 1 in Heemskerk
4.0 of 5 stars 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Heiloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Heiloo

Property: Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Heiloo
Address: Kennemerstraatweg 425, 1851 Heiloo, The Netherlands (Formerly Golden Tulip Heiloo)
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Heiloo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Heiloo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Heiloo 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a quiet and romantic surrounding lies Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Heiloo. Historic cities like Alkmaar, Haarlem and Zaandam are close by. You can explore the area by enjoying a beautiful bike ride or hike (the hotel offer bike rental). Or visit the beach of Egmond aan Zee. There is enough to do for everybody. This unique 4-star hotel offers comfortable rooms equipped with private bathroom with bath. All the rooms have a balcony or patio. At the a la cart restaurant of the hotel you can enjoy a delicious lunch or dinner, all prepared with local products. Have a drink at the friendly bar or patio. And in the morning, enjoy the wide selection of the breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Heiloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Heiloo
Heiloo Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing