We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eating out...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Prominent Inn Hotel
Ranked #17 of 27 Hotels in Noordwijk
Reviewed March 6, 2012

We did not stay in this hotel, but we had a lovely meal in the restaurant. Staff was kind, polite and helpful. The food was of good quality and very tasty. We would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank zwerver45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 64 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2012

I've been there on business trips and I found it quite convenient. The breakfast is ok in a cozy breakfast room, rooms are clean and if you ask for a sea front room the view is beautiful, especially at sun set. The Hotel is located on the main road and several restaurants are at walking distance.

Room Tip: Sea front rooms, upper floors have a beautiful view and are large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vasca67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2007

I was in town on business -- in October -- so I'm not sure I saw Noordwijk in all its resort glory. But the Prominent is in a great location, right across from the beach. The room was clean & a nice size (with a huge bathroom). The restaurant downstairs was lovely & quite good, and there were quite a few restaurants along the same street. Staff was friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank AG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2007

Stayed here for 3 nights as part of a congress package with the congress taking place at the NH hotel some 15 mins by car away, so this particular hotel was not my own choice. The hotel is really dated, wonder if this is typical of Dutch hotels. Older styled hair dryer and towels a bit worn. Small TV. Had a room facing the sea so that was nice, and a large bed (or rather 2 twins pushed together). The staff was really nice and helpful, especially when I called before I arrived with some questions. Breakfast basic but does include hot choices - eggs as scrambled or hard, sausages, bacon, tomatoed beans. There's a bus stop just across street going to the Leiden train station (2.20 euro) and to other destinations. The staff has a schedule of all the buses and where they go so that was great. You need to purchase a scratch card for wifi internet, for 50 min, for 24 hours, for 3 days or for a week. Paid 25 euro for 7 days, which is a great deal when compared to the NH hotel, at 88 euro for 7 days. Wifi was fast and easy to connect. Amsterdam is 15-25 min by car during non-rush hour. There are many shops around although I didn't have time to shop so can't comment on their merchandise. Seems like it would be a great location in warm weather, since it's right next to the sea and not far from Amsterdam in case one wanted easy access back to the city.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wendy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank Johannes E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Service
1  Thank Chris v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kirstyontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noordwijk hotels
0.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Noordwijk Beach
Golden Tulip Noordwijk Beach
#11 of 27 in Noordwijk
284 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Noordwijk Aan Zee
0.2 mi away
Hotel Van Oranje, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Huis Ter Duin
Grand Hotel Huis Ter Duin
#3 of 27 in Noordwijk
624 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hogerhuys
Hogerhuys
#8 of 27 in Noordwijk
125 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beach Hotel Noordwijk
Beach Hotel Noordwijk
#5 of 27 in Noordwijk
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prominent Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prominent Inn Hotel

Address: Wilhelminaboulevard 4 | Koninjin, 2202 Noordwijk, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Noordwijk
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 27 Hotels in Noordwijk
Price Range: $100 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prominent Inn Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Prominent Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing