We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Beach Hotel Noordwijk
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Noordwijk
Pune
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Since it was cold 6 Degrees outside during morning hours and sun coming out at 9 am ....we enjoyed the stay in comfort & style.
Breakfast was good and ambience of resturant was likable.
The beach is 3 minutes walk from your room .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank satishsrikantiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    224
    112
    38
    11
See reviews for
96
255
10
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Basking Ridge
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

The Cheaper hotel of the Orange Hotel sisters this hotel is not for those looking for luxury or staying during a warm day. The rooms are simple and clean but lack air so if it is hot out you will not sleep comfortably. The beds are classic combined twins but the mattresses are thin and I kept falling into the crack between the two beds. The location is great and the O Beach club across the street is great. But know what you are getting into when you stay here.

Room Tip: Go for an upper level on the beach if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlierx32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

As a frequent traveler, I only write a review when I am happily surprised, or incredibly disappointed.

Having slept in this beach hotel in Noordwijk (Hotels van Oranje) it is the second one.
The rooms do not have any air conditioning, so on a hot summer day, it will be very hot in your room.

Of'course you can open a window or door, but then the noise of the dance music of the beachclub in front of the hotel kicks in. They have regularly parties during the weekend till 1.00AM. With almost 70 decibel measured inside of the room with the doors closed, it was just impossible to sleep.

Further the beds and the rest of the furniture is really out-dated. The picture above speaks for it self. Yes, in the eighties, this was probably a nice hotel.

We complaint at the reception and also with the management of the hotel, and they just said that they do not feel responsible for this very unpleasant experience.

Room Tip: Do yourselve a favor and search for another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MauriceAdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Noordwijk hotels

The Netherlands
Level Contributor
190 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

The Beach Hotel is the poorer brother of Hotel van Oranje. The staff are very friendly and the facilities are OK but the rooms are dated. Very dark wooden furnishings and paneling create a rather somber atmosphere. Breakfast, served in the Hotel van Oranje (they're connected) was excellent. I woke up at 6am and kept hearing a scratchy like noise from the ceiling. Couldn't figure out what it was as it seemed to move from left to right, followed by silence, and again the same pattern. My conclusion, and I could be wrong, is that it was mice. Not a nice thought.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank JDSV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

noordwijk seems a bit run down in general nowadays, so it was no surprise that the rooms at the beach hotel look like they are 20 years old (and they probably really are). tiny, dated bathroom, beds are way too soft. it still is one of the better hotels in town (i've been to a lot of them), but be aware that both internet and parking cost extra (though there is free wifi in public areas). but if you happen to book a sea view room, you do get a great view (and a balcony), and guests have free access to all the facilities of the five star oranje hotel (including the excellent pool area). very nice beach club.

Room Tip: book a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cannylassZH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

We dropped by this beach hotel quite late in the evening, looking for a room. We got an extremely good price for a room and we had a lovely night, breakfast and stroll on the amazing beach. The breakfast is served in an adjacent hotel, so we roamed the corridors a little to find it and were impressed one bartender actually left his spot and walked us to the breakfast just to make sure we find it.
Breakfast itself was way over the class we expected and we enjoyed the beach view in the dining hall.
Only extra paid parking and internet seemed a bit like the matter of the last century to us. But since we could park in front of the hotel for free and didn't really need the internet, we didn't mind at all. We had a great time and wouldn't mind going back at all.

Room Tip: Apparently, coming later in the evening in the beginning of the season, you can get a price of aroun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jana13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chateaugiron, France
Level Contributor
184 reviews
177 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Nice place in Noodwijk which has tbe benefit of sharing the facilities of its mother premises (Oranje Hotel) for brreakfast, bar etc... while still proposing affordable rooms. If you are not looking for extreme luxury, it is the place to go to.

Room Tip: Take rooms facing the sea, they are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noordwijk
0.1 mi away
Hotel Van Oranje, Autograph Collection
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Noordwijk Aan Zee
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Huis Ter Duin
Grand Hotel Huis Ter Duin
#2 of 27 in Noordwijk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Noordwijk Beach
Golden Tulip Noordwijk Beach
#11 of 27 in Noordwijk
3.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
1.0 mi away
Vesper Hotel
Vesper Hotel
#1 of 27 in Noordwijk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
1.7 mi away
NH Noordwijk Conference Centre Leeuwenhorst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Hotel Noordwijk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Hotel Noordwijk

Property: Beach Hotel Noordwijk
Address: Koningin Wilhelmina Boulevard 31, 2202 GW Noordwijk, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Noordwijk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Noordwijk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach Hotel Noordwijk 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach Hotel is located next to Hotel Oranje, along the beach and lively boulevard of Noordwijk. Aqua & Sauna Oranje includes a 30-metre subtropical wave pool, saunas and a gym. Guests can make free use of these facilities. The wellness facilities also boast a mist garden, solarium and relaxation rooms. The rooms of the Beach Hotel have views of the North Sea or the village. They are equipped with a multimedia flat-screen TV, a minibar and a seating area. Free Wi-Fi at High Speed is available throughout. The Keukenhof gardens are within a 25-minute car journey from the hotels. Leiden and the Hortus Botanicus, are 20 minutes away by car. Schiphol Airport is 29.7 Km from this accommodation. Hotels van Oranje benefits from 6 restaurants and 4 bars including the Imperial Bar, 't Elfde Gebod and Bentley Bar & Lounge with an eye-catching fireplace. Beach Club O includes a restaurant with a modern interior and a spacious beach terrace. Guests can enjoy spending time in Beauty Oranje which offers a wide range of choices including massages, facials and slimming treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beach Hotel Noordwijk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing