We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business & pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Hotel Huis Ter Duin
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Noordwijk
Certificate of Excellence
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Business & pleasure”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

This hotel is situated near the North sea at Noordwijk. The hotel is not impressive from the outside,buth the interior is 'British Grandeur style'. A beautiful spacious lobby with bar and restaurant. The room was very nice, with a splendid view on the sea, Lucky for me, the weather was marvellous so the view was spectucalar. The breakfust was pleasant.
the service is very professional and helpfull.

Room Tip: I thinks all rooms will be excellent, because this hotel is so spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    223
    107
    29
    13
See reviews for
53
177
14
248
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grenoble, France
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Stayed on business in January 2014 for a short 1 night stay.
It is a High Standard and Good hotel in Noordwijk near the sea.

However the experience can very different depending on whether you are getting an old room in the old part of the building or a new room.
You need to check what type of room you will get, otherwise you can be disappointed.
Unfortunately it is not a place where you can go thinking any room will be good.

The hotel is a good place to go for a run on the beach early in the morning, even in dark winter nights there is enough light coming from the city on the beach to go for a run.

Room Tip: Ask not to get an old room, even if you have to pay extra, make sure you know what you will get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicolas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel, room very well decorated with a lot of space.
Next to the beach, I would love to come back in a summer time to see the beach but anyway was there for business.
One remark though, why there is no TV5 monde in the channel TV selection?

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jean-Pierre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We went during the off season and were lucky to get a seaside room. Beautiful hotel. Went there for the weekend and had a wonderful time. The buffet breakfast was fabulous and filled with delicious food. Would love to go back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swtmemrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

I stayed here for 1 night and ran a conference here too. The hotel is great, very grand reception area, bed was comfortable, room was quiet, food was great. If you can get a sea view room, as the view is excellent. The service let the hotel down, as they were not quite on the ball. e.g. directing me in a lift to the 1st floor, where my bedroom was. The lift takes you to a conference room floor, with no signs for any bedrooms anywhere. Not telling me about the free wfi, even though they knew I was there for business. Looks of annoyance, and sighs when asking someone at reception to open up the conference room in the morning.
I would definitely stay again though, mainly due to the great building, location and food

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
165 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

When we checked in, we got an upgrade room # 324, a seaview room. And we were very pleased and I hope this will not interfere my judgement. The room was comfortable and equipped with everything one would exspect in such a hotel, maybe a little worn in the edges, but nothing serious. The lounge and the bar are the best part of the hotel. Wood panneld walls, open fire places and comfortable armchairs added to a cosy place. Breakfast is good. We tried the restaurant Brasserie La Terrasse and liked it very much and it. is reasonably priced. The service was attentive and unobstrusive. We enjoyed our stay immensly and we will stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hans-Joachim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Very satisfied with room and location of the hotel. The staff were truly cooperative & very helpful. My room view was awesome. I recommend this historic hotel (Build 1885). I was attending a CAPA (Center for Aviation summit), which was held in Nov. 2013.

Room Tip: 9th floor sea view is awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AkramHusain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noordwijk
0.5 mi away
Hotel Van Oranje, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Noordwijk Aan Zee
0.4 mi away
Vesper Hotel
Vesper Hotel
#1 of 27 in Noordwijk
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Golden Tulip Noordwijk Beach
Golden Tulip Noordwijk Beach
#11 of 27 in Noordwijk
263 reviews
0.5 mi away
Beach Hotel Noordwijk
Beach Hotel Noordwijk
#8 of 27 in Noordwijk
489 reviews
2.0 mi away
NH Noordwijk Conference Centre Leeuwenhorst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Huis Ter Duin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Huis Ter Duin

Property: Grand Hotel Huis Ter Duin
Address: Koningin Astrid Boulevard 5 | Postbus 85, 8522 Noordwijk, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Noordwijk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Noordwijk
#3 Luxury Hotel in Noordwijk
#3 Spa Hotel in Noordwijk
#4 Business Hotel in Noordwijk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Huis Ter Duin 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This elegant 5-star hotel offers spacious rooms with free Wi-Fi less than 100 metres from the beach in Noordwijk aan Zee. It features an indoor swimming pool, spa and gym. The rooms at Grand Hotel Huis ter Duin have seating area and satellite TV. They also feature a minibar, work desk and come with a robe and slippers. Some rooms have North Sea views. The centre of Leiden, featuring the National Museum of Antiquities and the Hortus Botanicus, is less than a 20-minute drive from Grand Hotel Huis ter Duin. The Hague is 25 minutes and Amsterdam is 40 minutes away by car. The Michelin star rated Restaurant Latour serves French cuisine and has panoramic sea views. The hotel also includes the more informal Brasserie La Terrasse, a restaurant which features 2 terraces overlooking the beach. Huis ter Duin has many leisure facilities, a bicycle rental service and Breakers Beach House pavilion where you can enjoy lunch, dinner and drinks. MC Wellness offers a range of treatments including facials, massages and body scrubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Preferred Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Grand Hotel Huis Ter Duin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Noordwijk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing