We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Noordwijk Aan Zee
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Noordwijk
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Stayed here last week for just one night. The executive room was beautifull and spacious. The rituals aminities where also nice. All in all a great room. The downside to the hotel was that there is an issue with the parking garage. Apparently the alarm goes off when many vehicles leave at the same time and there is only one lane for in- and outgoing traffic. We were waiting for 15 minutes to get in (red - only one lane) and when we where in, there was this alarm en we had to go out again (pfff). We parked the car in front of the hotel to ask for clarification and they mentioned this problem. I mentioned that this was a bad start to a stay, where the snappy receptionist replied "well they have to leave the parking garage" <-- making this not a warm welcome. I understand cars need to go out, but when the alarm goes of when many cars leave you might want to do something about that..just my two cents.

The rest of our stay was very pleasant, the location is perfect as well as the room. Just the hairdryer seems 100 years old, gets hot and you have to constantly push the on button as it does not lock.

There was also a lot of noise in the night.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginny V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    188
    70
    27
    9
See reviews for
67
223
13
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

This is an exclusive hotel in an exclusive town. Being more a congress center/hotel the sphere is a bit impersonal. The rooms, service and breakfast was very good, but the parking garage very expensive.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marthinsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
1,532 reviews
290 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 742 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

The Palace is a fairly new, true five star quality hotel which is not apparantly owned by a big chain but has its own character which could be characterized as Timeless Chique. I had the luck of ending up in a suite on the fifth floor with balcony which was exquisite. There was a Nespresso coffee machine, very much appreciated by the undersigned, and a Bose Radio/CD set. There was also a cupboard at the foot of the big bed out of which two television sets used to rise ... superceded now by a high end Loewe flatscreen.

There is a nice spa which features a small swimming pool in which you can swim against a stream for exercise, as well as a sauna and turkish stream bath. Regrettably the spa closes already at 21.00 hours which is a bit early imho.

Parking can be done in their own parking garage against a fairly steep fee - I parked outside just in front of the hotel and 5 euros (in coins) was enough to span the time between arrival in the evening and departure around lunchtime. The parking meter continued counting the next morning so you had to enter money only once.

A funny detail - in the room service menu the american phrase "beef chuck" was translated by "bloemstuk" in Dutch which means something like "flower piece". Only by checking the english version I found out what was intended.

A nice detail - throughout the hotel you find their own brand Palace small rectangular peppermints for grabs which are at least slightly addictive.

Some local context - The Palace was named after the historical Palace hotel which burned down in 1976 - it is not exactly in the same place, the original location is now a windswept square in Noordwijk at the head of the Wilhelmina boulevard called Palace Square (or colloquially the Hole of Palace - Het Gat van Palace) which is a couple of hundred meters from the new incarnation.

Room Tip: The nicest rooms are on the fifth floor with a nice balcony - great view of all the villas in the so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hermes_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2012

The location is perfect, just 3 min. from the beach and all the restaurants etc. in also just a few minutes walk. The room was modern and clean, staff was helpfull with giving options for dinner etc. Breakfast could offer more healthy options but it looked and tasted good.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlize_Journey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Church Stretton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012

2nd time at the Palace Hotel. First time was a rather dark room at the back overlooking a shopping centre car park. This time I went up a grade and got a room at the top of the hotel at the front. Room was light and large, if oddly furnished - two small armchairs and a desk in a space you could fit a nice lounge suite in, with the bed (lovely sleep) off in an annex. If the room was better furnished then I'd have given a higher rating, but as it was the space was wasted and that detracted from the fairly high room price.

Unfortunately for the hotel there are some roadworks going on at the moment so I did have noise from that even up on the top floor, but it wasn't too bad, and it looks like the work is almost finished.

WiFi was expensive at €6 for 12 hours. The other Noordwijk hotels I have stayed at have all been free.

Not a bad place to stay if you don't mind not have sea views.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the main hotel rather than the annex at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canbush59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Stayed there for a 3 day conference, hotel was in the centre, within walking distance to the shops and the restaurants. Staff were friendly, although the food want great.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcusAbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2012

If you are coming to Noordwijk for pleasure or for business, this hotel is a good place to stay. The shuttle-bus to ESA leaves from the hotel. The "shopping street" + supermarket is nearby for supplies. The hotel has a very good fitness center. Breakfast is quite good - with hot foods (scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages, boiled eggs) and the standard array of breads, jams, cereals, fruits, yoghurts. I chose a more expensive room (20€ more) and it was definitely worth it in terms of having a bath. I was there in the off-season (April) for business and the rate was reasonable. Would I stay there if work was not paying for it? Actually, yes. It was good value and a very nice hotel.

Just a note: if you are here for business and need the breakfast included in the price in order for work to refund it - make sure you tell the staff this BEFORE you check in!

Room Tip: Pay for the next level up :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babelfish111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noordwijk
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Huis Ter Duin
Grand Hotel Huis Ter Duin
#3 of 27 in Noordwijk
580 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Van Oranje, Autograph Collection
0.5 mi away
Beach Hotel Noordwijk
Beach Hotel Noordwijk
#8 of 27 in Noordwijk
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Vesper Hotel
Vesper Hotel
#1 of 27 in Noordwijk
207 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Noordwijk Beach
Golden Tulip Noordwijk Beach
#11 of 27 in Noordwijk
268 reviews
1.9 mi away
NH Noordwijk Conference Centre Leeuwenhorst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Noordwijk Aan Zee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Noordwijk Aan Zee

Property: Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Noordwijk Aan Zee
Address: Pickeplein 8, 2202 CL Noordwijk, The Netherlands (Formerly Palace Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Noordwijk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Noordwijk
#1 Romantic Hotel in Noordwijk
#1 Green Hotel in Noordwijk
#4 Spa Hotel in Noordwijk
#5 Luxury Hotel in Noordwijk
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Noordwijk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Noordwijk Aan Zee 4.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Noordwijk Aan Zee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Hotel Noordwijk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing