We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Noordwijk Aan Zee
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Noordwijk
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 5, 2011

Good four-star hotel in Noordwijk. Not directly at the beach, and therefore no nice sea-view from your balcony. Rather new hotel with good service, on walking distance of the beach and boulevard. Breakfast average, for diner I would advice to seek for a nice place on the boulevard. parking is expensive.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hoeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (516)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 516 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2011

I spent one day at this hotel and considering to return in 2 weeks for three more days. Because the stay was so short, I did not manage to use the spa facilities. The room I stayed in was clean but sadly facing the parking lots. The highlight of the room was the shower which served as a steam bath (with fragrance)! The location was wonderful too. It's very close to the beach (an easy 3-4 minute stroll), to the city (5 minutes) and right next to a lovely restaurant/bar/club called Blush. The only weird thing was when I returned at 2 am, the reception was shut. I had to get buzzed into the hotel which wasn't a problem at all. Just found it interesting since I'm used to hotels with 24-hour reception.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelphileGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Naturally nice hotel according to its 5-star rating. A plus is the high quality breakfast. A minus is the hectic spa facility. Parking price (20 euros per day) is excessive. Very good in-house fitness center.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vangelis31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

We had a great stay in the Palace hotel, very nice and large room with a superb bed!
Breakfast was more then enough. No traffic noises due to very thick double glazed windows. Reception staff was also very helpful and friendly
All in all,..... great!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjvink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Stayed here for one night on a business trip to Noordwijk. Good value for an excellent suite - view over the rooftops to the dunes from the large balcony doors. Two TVs (one that raised out of the box at the foot of the bed). Excellent internet access. Bedroom seperated from the main living space, with coffee and tea facilities. €5 shuttle bus from the hotel to ESTEC. The hotel is within walking distance (5 mins) of the sea front, with a wide range of shops, bars and restaurants. I'd definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
2  Thank Munkii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We booked a Superior De Luxe Room with balcony and it was a lovely spacious room with great big comfortable bed and luxurious bathroom. There was a balcony but no chair or table there so all you could do was stand and look out. The hotel has a lovely terrace at the front for drinks or just some coffee and apple cake. There is a restaurant but it was very pricey so we didn't eat there.
It's in a good location in terms of ease of access and is close to the town and beach, although it doesn't benefit from sea views. All in all a good hotel, but the main drawback was that the reception staff were not very helpful. They answered queries very briefly and literally and did not expand on information. When we asked about the local area they just pointed us towards a display of pamphlets, omitting to mention the very good tourist information office just round the corner from the hotel.
Oh and if you decide to go and you are a tea drinker - take tea bags! They have a kettle in the rooms but they only provide instant coffee sachets and fruit tea. According to the receptionist I asked, they don't stock ordinary tea anywhere in the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dpglasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

We arrived at the hotel after an overnight flight from the US. The hotel is clean, the staff friendly and our staff very pleasant. One morning I had the breakfast in the lobby, it was basic and overpriced, wouldn't recommend it. The room was clean and comfortable, we stayed for four days. The hotel is within walking distance to the beach, shopping and fabulous restaurants. The tourist office is just around the corner, the bus to nearby towns/villages stops in front of the hotel, very handy.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flygirl_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noordwijk hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Huis Ter Duin
Grand Hotel Huis Ter Duin
#3 of 27 in Noordwijk
639 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Van Oranje, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Noordwijk Beach
Golden Tulip Noordwijk Beach
#11 of 27 in Noordwijk
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Vesper Hotel
Vesper Hotel
#2 of 27 in Noordwijk
226 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beach Hotel Noordwijk
Beach Hotel Noordwijk
#4 of 27 in Noordwijk
563 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alexander Hotel
Alexander Hotel
#8 of 27 in Noordwijk
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Noordwijk Aan Zee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Noordwijk Aan Zee

Address: Pickeplein 8, 2202 CL Noordwijk, The Netherlands (Formerly Palace Hotel)
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Noordwijk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Noordwijk
#1 Business Hotel in Noordwijk
#1 Green Hotel in Noordwijk
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Noordwijk
#5 Spa Hotel in Noordwijk
#6 Luxury Hotel in Noordwijk
Price Range: $113 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Noordwijk Aan Zee 4.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Noordwijk Aan Zee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Hotel Noordwijk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing