We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Buyer Beware”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Van Oranje, Autograph Collection
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Noordwijk
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Buyer Beware”
Reviewed May 10, 2012

I recently booked two rooms through my travel agent for a Saturday/Sunday stay, prior to my return to the US after a week of business in Europe. My travel agent booked an advertised package through World Wide Hotels,(This Hotel is a member), the Royal Club Weekend package. It was supposed to include a four star hotel with a land view room, free breakfast buffet on both days and a free dinner on the night of arrival.
When I checked in with a business associate we were told that there was no such package, we were refused the buffets and the dinner, we were told that we could not use the hotel spa, and we were given two rooms on the lowest floor overlooking the parking lot directly over the truck delivery entrance. Trucks began deliveries on both days at 6:00am. The front desk personnel were rude and uncaring; they made no effort to explain or offer anything in respect of my "package" which was clearly stated on the reservations. I will never stay at this Hotel again and I will warn all of my business associates to avoid this hotel. By the way, the picture of the hotel shown on the website is misleading; this is the "5 star" portion of the hotel. If you book a "4 star" room it is a different hotel entirely 200 meters away from this hotel.

Room Tip: "Land view" rooms in the Beach hotel face the parking lot. Noisy, fumes from cars/trucks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Gerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    203
    89
    20
    21
See reviews for
99
175
10
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Waltham Abbey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

I booked Hotels van Oranje for a romantic weekend to celebrate my boyfriend's birthday. Great location in the middle of the beach strip and with a good selection of restaurants. I'd recommend booking the sea view room (though the rooms below with terrace would be great in the summer), good size room with everything you expect. Sadly, the weather was the only disappointment for the weekend, and I was pleased that I had booked BeachClub O for dinner that evening so we didn't have far to walk. I'm sure in the summer months this location would be fantastic and I hope to come back later in the year to find out!!!

Room Tip: choose a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chezzabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poznan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Nice hotel with perfect seaview and amazing pool! You should really try their SPA. Parking is slightly overpriced for a small town. The service is good, everyone is nice and friendly.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asia075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
la
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Stayed at Hotels Van Oranje for business in the area.
I was put up in the "Beach" section of the hotel which is some walk from the Spa and Breakfast.
Decent room. Two twins put together to make something the size of a Queen or King

Make sure you go to the spa at least once. The pool is amazing.

Great service. Never and issue, always very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bts_going
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurmala, Latvia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Just stayed in Hotels van Oranje. Hotel is fine with superb view to the sea (yet I had a seminar at Hotel Huis ter Duin and the view from their conference rooms were mindblowing!) and beach walk is a must. Be aware that there are 2 hotels and the best rates are given to the older sister (Beach hotel). I used fitness room (average) and pool with sauna complex (good) - just note that Dutch require you to be naked in sauna complex. I think that more than EUR 20 for breakfast and EUR 20 per 24h car park is high, but I guess this is normal for seaside resort. There is daily bus going to Keukenhof (short distance) and bus is also going to closest train stations.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Konsultants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012 via mobile

Friendly staff at every point and a nice sized family room. We ate well in the hotel too - particularly liked the atmosphere at the cafe. Not so impressed by the beach cafe food and prices but the location was perfect Great views and a lovely location for a short family break. The beach is fun in all weathers and Keukenhof lived up to expectations.
My one grip is that the hotel should not be charging so much for wifi access in the rooms when it is not a cheap hotel to stay in. Our keukenhof package for 3 was 270€ so you would think they could throw in Internet access for free.
Otherwise I,d recommend it and we'd like to go back.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank LisaM72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa , Israel
Level Contributor
161 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Went on a business trip for a couple of days and stayed at the Hotels van Orange - very clean rooms, nice design in the rooms. The spa is great with various types of saunas, a big swimming pool. One more advantage is the fact that you can choose from several restaurants linked to the hotel. For business meeting there are lots of halls and even if there were quite a large number of participants, it didn't seem crowded. The internet is not free in the rooms but is free of charge in the lobby.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view to the sea For internet is advisable to consider taking the package for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sergiu1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noordwijk
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Noordwijk Aan Zee
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Huis Ter Duin
Grand Hotel Huis Ter Duin
#3 of 27 in Noordwijk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vesper Hotel
Vesper Hotel
#1 of 27 in Noordwijk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beach Hotel Noordwijk
Beach Hotel Noordwijk
#7 of 27 in Noordwijk
3.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
1.7 mi away
NH Noordwijk Conference Centre Leeuwenhorst
0.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Noordwijk Beach
Golden Tulip Noordwijk Beach
#11 of 27 in Noordwijk
3.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Van Oranje, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Van Oranje, Autograph Collection

Property: Hotel Van Oranje, Autograph Collection
Address: Koningin Wilhelmina Boulevard 20, 2202 GV Noordwijk, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Noordwijk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Noordwijk
#2 Luxury Hotel in Noordwijk
#2 Spa Hotel in Noordwijk
#3 Romantic Hotel in Noordwijk
#3 Business Hotel in Noordwijk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Van Oranje, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotels van Oranje includes the Luxury Hotel Oranje and is located along the beach and lively boulevard of Noordwijk. Aqua & Sauna Oranje includes a 30-metre subtropical wave pool, saunas and a gym. Guests can make free use of these facilities. The wellness facilities also boast a mist garden, solarium and relaxation rooms. The luxurious rooms at Hotels van Oranje have views of the North Sea or the village. They are equipped with a multimedia flat-screen TV, a minibar and a seating area. Free Wi-Fi at High Speed is available throughout. The Keukenhof gardens are within a 25-minute car journey from the hotels. Leiden and the Hortus Botanicus, are 20 minutes away by car. Amsterdam is only 30 minutes by car and Schiphol Airport is 29.7 Km from this accommodation. Hotels van Oranje benefits from 6 restaurants and 4 bars including the Imperial Bar, 't Elfde Gebod and Bentley Bar & Lounge with an eye-catching fireplace. Beach Club O includes a restaurant with a modern interior and a spacious beach terrace. Guests can enjoy spending time in Beauty Oranje which offers a wide range of choices including massages, facials and slimming treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Van Oranje, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotels Van Oranje Hotel Noordwijk
Hotel Van Oranje
Van Oranje Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing