We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not very inspiring”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Golden Tulip Noordwijk Beach
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Noordwijk
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I did not enjoy my stay much. The room was small, but clean and looked after. There were no toiletries in the bathroom, I never take my own showercap, because hotels usually provide one. Not here. No bar in the room, nor a vending machine in the hallways. Noise was bad. Heard my neighbours very well, since they were 2 drunk girls, i did not sleep much. I had dinner in the restaurant, cheap salty food. Dissapointing. They did not ask about my experience at check out, so maybe they did not care.
Recently there was a fire in the hotel. The staf tried very hard to hide the effects of the fire. They were succesful, compliments for that effort!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
Thank Voskamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (285)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 285 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2013

Perfect location: on the beach, close to the centre, easy to reach with direct bus from Schiphol (however, you may win time if you choose another public transport, like train+bus). Nice lobby-bar. Free Wi-fi. Breakfast not included, which is positive for people like me who do not eat much in the morning, as the price for breakfast is rather high. The rooms are very small, and the walls not sound-proof. No toiletries in the room except soap and bath/shower gel. There is a room where you may store your bike, however you need to cross the lobby to access it, and the room is not equipped for that purpose.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Egidija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Right on the beach, easy to reach from Amsterdam, bicycling distance from Keukenhof, makes it a good choice. On the other hand, it does not really match expectations, when you look at Golden Tulip brand. Lobby is nice, bar very cozy, new carpeting in the corridors.... but the standard double rooms are small, showers outdated with hot or cold water coming on you unexpectedly and the shower door does not close properly. "Toiletries" are only all-purpose soap pumps. Dressing gowns are at a charge and not always available.
Double bed has two separate parts that slide away during the night. They rent nice bicycles, but at a cost double from what you have around the corner.
Breakfast is generous, but the tables are not laid-out or served.
Personnel friendly. Free wifi.

Room Tip: I would suggest to pay abit more and get a room on the sea side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiklaima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Very friendly staff, good breakfast but room was freezing, dinner less than average and hotel tired away from the reception. I can imagine its a great location and views in the summer but it was very quiet and looked tired in places. Wouldn't avoid it in the future but wouldnt rush back.

Room Tip: In winter avoid rooms at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rs91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I stayed at the Golden Tulip for one night while on a business trip to the European Space Agency nearby. There is nothing especially alluring about this hotel, especially on a blustery October evening. It is functional but doesn't make you feel good about life. I locked all my worldly goods into the room safe before heading for dinner, only to return to find the safe quite impenetrable. Staff weren't especially forthcoming in overriding the lock and opening it for me, as they were tied up with guests checking out. When they did eventually open it, I enquired whether this situation occurred regularly and they cheerfully advised that it happens all the time ! This was an additional stress I could well have done without.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BancroftCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This is a hotel by the beach, with nice view from the rooms. However the building is really old, the entire hotel 'smells' bad and the rooms are a little bit hectic. Old furniture, the bathroom was also very old. The hotel needs heavy renovation ! The breakfast was a little bit lower than average, the sauna and steam bath were not working and the inside pool looked dirty. All in all, I would stay again there only if I don't find somethind else.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vangelis31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I like to go for a run before starting my business day.
Just sharing some pictures and suggestions if you too wish to go for an early morning run on the beach from the hotel.
I actually find this beach to be very good for running.
http://businessrunner.blogspot.fr/2012/05/netherlands-noordwijk-aan-zee.html

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicolas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noordwijk hotels
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Noordwijk Aan Zee
0.2 mi away
Hotel Van Oranje, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Huis Ter Duin
Grand Hotel Huis Ter Duin
#3 of 27 in Noordwijk
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Beach Hotel Noordwijk
Beach Hotel Noordwijk
#5 of 27 in Noordwijk
550 reviews
2.2 mi away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant De Witte Raaf
0.7 mi away
Vesper Hotel
Vesper Hotel
#2 of 27 in Noordwijk
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Noordwijk Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Noordwijk Beach

Address: Koningin Wilhelmina Boulevard 8, 2202 GS Noordwijk, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Noordwijk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Noordwijk
Price Range: $90 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Noordwijk Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is directly situated on the boulevard and the beach in the city center. The hotel has landview rooms, seaview rooms, meeting rooms, restaurant, terrace, bar, relax centre with swimming-pool/ Jacuzzi/hydro-massage, sauna, solarium and steam cabin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Golden Tulip Noordwijk Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing