We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable on the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Golden Tulip Noordwijk Beach
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Noordwijk
Reviewed May 26, 2012

I've been there several times during business trips. Good location right on the beach. Rooms are fine and clean. Breakfast is ok. Ask for a room facing the Ocean, beautiful views. You can also try one of the corner rooms with a typical bow shape... if you don't like the wind sound, don't ask in windy days.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vasca67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (280)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 280 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2012

Just returned and was very pleasantly surprised by hotel (having read previous reviews). Lovely location right opposite the wide sandy beach, which was 13 kms long. Staff were very helpful and eager to please. Our double room ,no 258, was spacious,clean and comfortable. Although the shower cubicle was a little dated, it worked very well, so nothing to complain about really.We were with a group of 50 adults and opted for the buffet breakfast and evening meal. We were spoilt for choice and could have as much, or as little, as you wanted.Noordwijk was lovely and clean, with lots of eating places and shops.Would happily stay again.

Room Tip: Our side room was quiet, but didn't have sea view. Not a problem for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cherri49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

This hotel is excellently located near the beach and local bus stop. But our twin room was small , pokey and not suitable for two people . Access to the wardrobe was restricted. The beds were small singles , uncomfortable and ill fitting to the headboard. The 3 tea bags and 2 paper cups were sad to behold. The breakfast room, lounge and hallway were fine and the staff were friendly and helpful. I chose this hotel when I visited Noordwyjk last year but regret that I did not check the rooms last year.

Room Tip: Ask for room with sea view but be prepared to pay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mycomaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

I've stayed here many times, back when it was the Mercure Hotel and even before when it was the Hotel Nordsee. The location is great, right on the beach and within easy walking distance of many fine restaurants. The staff is both helpful and friendly. The quality of the rooms has improved over time but they are still small and minimally equipped. The only toiletry provided is soap. The single bed is small, in keeping with the rest of the room. The bar area off the lobby is quite nice and a good place to meet friends. The breakfast, at 12.50 euros, is good but get there early as the hot food gets pretty stale by the end of breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2011

The hotel is nice from the outside, has a beautiful hall and breakfast/lunch room (as any other hotel here in Noordwijk,anyway). But my single room looked more like a loculus (without view) than like a decent room to be paid 84 euros in November! The "walls" are plasterboard so you can hear anybody in the adjacent rooms, even talking not loud. From the door you can see the light in the corridor outside. The floors are made with wooden boards covered by a dark moquette (so there is no need for them to clean it, but also no way for you to see how really dirty it is..). When you walk on the floors, the boards creak and squeak: the problem is that you can hear also creaks and squeaks generated by the guest in the room above you, and that's not nice, especially if you have a maniac sleepwalking all night over your head.
My bathroom was really small and the shower was "closed" by a damned fabric curtain that continuosly adhered to my body. I really wonder what is the concept of hygiene that the owners of this hotel have in their mind.
Breakfast is not included and very expensive (16 euros) and not excellent.
Wi-FI Internet is also available (as written in the hotel page), but you have to pay a lot for it! DEAR OWNER OF GOLDEN TULIP NOORDWIJK: IN A FEW DAYS WE ARE IN 2012. THERE ARE FREE INTERNET HOT SPOTS EVERYWHERE IN THE WORLD!! JUST TRY NOT TO BE SO GREEDY!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lufa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

We stayed for 1 night with the intention of relaxing following a sports tournament in Den Haag where we stayed in a superb 4* hotel. What a let down this supposedly 4* place was. Old fashioned, tired, poor service, shown to a room about the size of a postage stamp, views of the adjoining block with several air conditioning units directly outside the window. It was smelly and unfit for human habitation. The bathroom had been created, as in many older European hotels, by taking part of the bedroom. And you wouldn't believe the 'swimming pool' that was more like a footbath! Two people in there and it was crowded.
Rather than check out which was our first inclination, we complained, and were given a large sea view room. But why should we have to complain before being shown to a room which clearly was available? Any hotel that treats its patrons this way does not deserve our business. It gets 2* only because of the upgrade, otherwise 1* in every respect.

Room Tip: Complain, complain, complain!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bristolpj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Stayed for two nights: first night in a room with sea view (in tower section), but due to stormy weather it was too noisy (wind litterally hauling against the window). Second night in a room on city side. Both rooms were a bit small but okey. Both very clean and complete (desk, very comfortable beds, wifi, tv). The room with sea view had a bath/shower. The city view room only a shower. There was no mini bar.
The sauna and relax centre with inside swimming pool looked very nice but i didnt bring my swim trousers.
Service is friendly, buffet breakfast very okey.
But i dont know if this hotel is worth the money. Tje cheaper alternatives that i had in Noordwijk are a bit more shabby. I guess Noordwijk is simply very expensive.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noordwijk
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Noordwijk Aan Zee
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Huis Ter Duin
Grand Hotel Huis Ter Duin
#3 of 27 in Noordwijk
615 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Van Oranje, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Beach Hotel Noordwijk
Beach Hotel Noordwijk
#8 of 27 in Noordwijk
506 reviews
0.7 mi away
Vesper Hotel
Vesper Hotel
#1 of 27 in Noordwijk
213 reviews
1.8 mi away
NH Noordwijk Conference Centre Leeuwenhorst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Noordwijk Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Noordwijk Beach

Address: Koningin Wilhelmina Boulevard 8, 2202 GS Noordwijk, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Noordwijk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Noordwijk
Price Range: $93 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Noordwijk Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is directly situated on the boulevard and the beach in the city center. The hotel has landview rooms, seaview rooms, meeting rooms, restaurant, terrace, bar, relax centre with swimming-pool/ Jacuzzi/hydro-massage, sauna, solarium and steam cabin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Tulip Noordwijk Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing