We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok for a restaurant on the beach”

Strandpaviljoen de Zeemeeuw
Ranked #13 of 122 Restaurants in Noordwijk
Price range: $15 - $23
Cuisines: Dutch, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: LANGUAGE DUTCH: STRANDPAVILJOEN De Zeemeeuw is een strand-restaurant in NOORDWIJK die het hele jaar geopend is, dagelijks vanaf 9.00 Uur. De sfeervolle inrichting in dit strandpaviljoen geeft de gasten tijdens lunch of diner een echt 'gezellig uit eten' gevoel. Het paviljoen heeft niet alleen veel knusse hoekjes, maar is ook speciaal gebouwd voor de ontvangst van groepen voor een lunch, brunch, High Tea, Afternoon Tea, High Wine, buffet, BARBECUE (BBQ), diner, feest of beach event. De Zeemeeuw is een officiele TROUWLOCATIE en menige BRUILOFT wordt bij ons gevierd. Ook voor uw BEDRIJFSUITJE, VERGADERING of FEEST vindt u bij ons wat u zoekt.
Alphen aan den Rijn, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“ok for a restaurant on the beach”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

A family outing in Noordwijk with dinner in the Zeemeeuw is a rather special experience. One should not expect it to be of high class but the environment is cosy, and when one can sit outside it is as if one stis on the beach. It is however not advised to also have dinner outside. The food, already not warm when served is quickly getting cold i.e. no enloyable.
Service was ok, but not as clean as one would expect in a beach restaurant.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mountainst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    224
    61
    44
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mountainview
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice and unexpected food impression of a strandpaviljoen”
Reviewed July 11, 2012 via mobile

Very Nice place and for me the first Time I was impressed by a strandpaviljoen. Here you find good service, food and nice stylish décoration. Toilets are clean!!!! Place to recommend!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Flying-birdîe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyon
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Perfect setting for sunset dining”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

I was here in September 2011 and was blown away by the setting. We were a group of 35 people and every single one of us walked out of there feeling satisfied. The decor is so nice and a bit quirky, the staff and management are absolutely delightful and were so happy to accommodate our every need. The Food was everything we hoped it would be too. The Menu is nice and diverse. But the best must be the fantastic view at sunset - the whole restaurant was bathed in different colours of the fading sun and made the whole evening rather special for us all.Thank you so much - we will be back! (and we did not have a near heart attack when we got the bill - such a nice surprise :)

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Never fails us!”
Reviewed May 25, 2012

This is one of our favourite restaurants in Noordwijk. Great for lunch or dinner. Great for kids as there is an adventure playground (small). Right on the beach and very relaxed. We are always served promptly and food is very good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nederlander1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
519 reviews
316 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Wonderful beach restaurant!”
Reviewed May 20, 2012

The restaurant sits right on the beach - the decorations inside are a bit quirky, but very casual and comfortable – makes you feel like staying a bit and enjoy a sunset. The food was very good – great choice of seafood entrees & terrific desserts. We will definitely return if we are in the area again!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank oldranger81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Strandpaviljoen de Zeemeeuw also viewed

Noordwijk, South Holland Province
Noordwijk, South Holland Province
 
Noordwijk, South Holland Province
Noordwijk, South Holland Province
 
Noordwijk, South Holland Province
Noordwijk, South Holland Province
 

Been to Strandpaviljoen de Zeemeeuw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing