We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
84 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
36 Bedrooms, 16 Bathrooms, Sleeps 50
Marsascala, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Polish first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Matylda K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed October 5, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I recommend this place with pure heart. Staff was really helpful, the room was modern and very clean. Everything was within 10 minute walk.
If I visit Malta again I will stay at Portside Lodge for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakub L
Poznan, Poland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay on Malta !”
Reviewed October 5, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice, clean and modern place just like the above pictures show. Everything you might need is within 10min walk from the apartment. Everyone in Portside Lodge was very helpful and with fluent english so there were no communication problems. We decided to rent a car from a place Aislynn recommended - it worked out very well, we have also visited a restaurant recommended by her ( Tal Familja ) and it was amazing ! The only downside i can think of is that our room was overlooking the back of the restaurant and while we didn't mind the view, the smell was rather annoying.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamil C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I wish we could stay longer”
Reviewed October 5, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We came late at night, some food and water was waiting for us in the fridge.

Place is nice and clean, fully equipped (iron, towels, tv, wifi, air conditioning, garage, elevator etc).
There is arranged rooftop where you can spend time (artificial grass, sunbeds, chairs, flowers, nice view)
Bay is 100 meters away and there are some nice restaurants.

When we left, we forgot to leave garage door pilot, there was no problem in leaving it on the airport, Aislynn took care of that issue.
We had great experience, people were very nice and helpful.
I wish we could stay longer

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanya S
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place for good holidays”
Reviewed September 4, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We been there 2 weeks with my family (2 year old kid)and we liked it very much!Place is new, clean, good location (10 min walk to the sea, 2 min walk to shop and cafe, bars and bus stop) Everything there been in very good condition (only thing I would recommend to add is dryer for plates, that you don't need to dry them with paper all the time) It has very nice terrace (a bit too hot there in the day time as everywhere in the august) and parking for car (if you want to see Malta is the best to rent a car) Its a family hotel and we had a chance to meet the owner very very nice and friendly one!!All the people there been helping us all the time and we felt like at home. If you want to have relaxing holidays with kids is the best place!I hope to go there again!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damian D
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 28, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Super object,very the clean, pretty object up,nice desing.Kind and helpful service. I recommend with person which are seeking comfortable conditions on Malta.

Traveling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATW79
Messery, France
1 review
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed August 6, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Portside Lodge was great: newly renovated, spotlessly clean and in a central location to enjoy and explore Marsascala. Aislynn and her family are very welcoming and helpful, even providing some essential groceries ready and waiting in the fridge on arrival - a nice touch. Aislynn was also very helpful booking taxis for us during our stay. Nothing was too much trouble. We stayed in a 1-bedroom apartment, which was very comfortable and tastefully decorated. A cot was kindly provided for our little girl, and a high chair too, which was very helpful. The roof terrace was a nice extra surprise - spacious and a good place to get some breeze in the hot weather. All-in-all, an excellent experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidStru...
Delft, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice and brand new”
Reviewed August 4, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed 8 days at Portside lodge with 5 people. The apartments are nice and brand new.
The building has a private parking, nice lobby and big roof terrace.
Marsascala is a bit off route of the main beaches and cities of Malta, but it has a nice bay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing