We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of The Bay Leaf Restaurant - CLOSED

The Bay Leaf Restaurant
Price range: $12 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: The Bay Leaf offers dining in a warm and relaxed ambience. Our menu is a delightful variety of European dishes professionally and passionately prepared by our Chef and his dedicated kitchen crew. You will be tended to by our Maitre and the restaurant team, whose commitment is to ensure that your visit to The Bay Leaf is a pleasant dining experience.
Island of Malta, Malta
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

The food was delicious, original, nicely presented and the ambience and overall experience was very nice. Great place for a special occasion. The place also has a bit of a history to it. I was told Malta's former president spent his childhood in that house, Notice the photo next to the door, that is what the bay and the houses around looked like before. Overall superb service, lovely owners, will definitely come again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JuliaBen2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    11
    3
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gharghur, Malta
1 review
“Excellent Lunch”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Excellent lunch. The chef was accomodating to my dietary restrictions which I greatly appreciated. Both my husband and myself found all the food as exquisite.It was my second time round visiting this restaurant in a month and will definately visit again in the very near future.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rbarb147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gharghur, Malta
2 reviews
“Excellent !!”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Great dining experience today at the Bay Leaf restaurant. Great food and lovely atmosphere. Excellent. Looking forward for the next visit.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 00Ian00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mellieha, Malta
1 review
“Top-notch experience!”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Prime quality atmosphere, serving a variety of mouth watering dishes cooked to anyone's liking at a reasonable price. The cozy ambience portrayed by the wonderful setting of the building itself, compliments it's location and view of the bay just across the road. Hosts and staff are extremely welcoming and competent. I will most certainly visit again while highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mauro d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosta, Malta
1 review
“Lovely and mouth watering experience!”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

The food and the atmosphere are of high standard and complement each other to the full. The ambiance is very welcoming and the staff are very helpful and friendly. The chef is very versatile and excellent at his work. The view from the restaurant windows is breath-taking and helps to make this experience an pleasurable and relaxing one. The uova strapazzate al pomodoro and the smoked salmon tortelloni were exquisite. The sweet lemon delight was really delightful. This restaurant is highly recommended.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bay Leaf Restaurant also viewed

Marsascala, Island of Malta
Marsascala, Island of Malta
 
Marsascala, Island of Malta
Marsascala, Island of Malta
 
Marsascala, Island of Malta
Marsascala, Island of Malta
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing