We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Front terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front terrace
Kitchen & dining area Country View block
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Front terrace
Kitchen & dining area
Country View block
Main entrance
Kitchen / living
Living area
Living area
Dining area
Dining area
Kitchen
Kitchen & dining
Spare bedroom with bunk beds
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
Living area overlooking the front terrace
Spare bedroom
Main bedroom
Shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Marsascala, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MaureenH5...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed August 5, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Apartment was clean, comfortable and well placed for the town activities. Plenty of friendly places to eat at a leisurely pace whist viewing the harbour front.
The owner was friendly and very helpful. We couldn't ask for more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The dual aspect the apartment offered of the harbour and the land.
Liked least: Kitchen utensils could have been of better quality and more of them.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary V
Whitstable, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful views, perfect location and very helpful host!”
Reviewed August 2, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

A lovely apartment which was perfect for our stay with a 2 and almost 4 year old. Parking can be a little tricky but don't let this put you off as it never caused us massive problems and the pros out weigh the cons by a mile. Well equipped apartment and we couldn't have asked for George to be more helpful. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again. Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie M
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Excellent place”
Reviewed July 14, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed at the Ta'Rosi Appartment for one week and we found it had everything we needed and was such a lovely place. Fantastic views from both balcony's and the one at the front was excellent for sunbathing.
The owner was great and very helpful and picked us up and dropped us back off at the airport, brilliant service.
Would highly recommend this. We will certainly be going again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrssox
Shotton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment lovely views”
Reviewed July 6, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Just returned home from spending 2 weeks in this beautiful penthouse. We booked due to its close proximity to my grandparents house and we could not fault it at all. The owner George is very helpful and at the end of the phone should you need anything. We arrived late so most shops would have been closed, George had kindly put a welcome hamper in which is a lovely touch. Spent many an evening enjoying the sunset sat eating & drinking on the very large terrace with my family. We rented a minibus so couldn't fit it in the garage below the apartment block ( small car would be fine) parking can be tricky at times but we managed. As others have mentioned the "hill" up to the apartment is steep but if my children can manage it then it can't be that bad. Small charge for Wifi & air conditioning which is very reasonable compared to some other rentals. All in all a stunning modern apartment with everything you need for a fantastic holiday. Looking forward to booking with George in one of his apartments for next year.. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 28, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good communication with the owner, and spaciousness of the apartment with better views than I had anticipated.
Liked least: I would have given this a five star rating throughout if it hadn't been for the mattress, which could have been more comfortable, and the towels provided, but all in all, and for value for money, there really is no cause for complaint and I would tho
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hillboys2...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment in lovely location”
Reviewed October 15, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just spent a great week in this apartment. George was there to meet us at the airport and show us around the town before taking us to the apartment where he made sure we everything was ok for us. Flat had everything we needed and George had even left supplies for breakfast in the fridge as we arrived late at night. Much appreciated!
Marsascala is a beautiful town, probably one of the nicest on the island and we visited a few with our €6.50 weekly bus ticket! Lovely harbour, great restaurants, pretty beach and super park nearby, as well as efficient bus services to explore the many highlights of the rest of the island and great to return to the lovely views from the apartment at the end of the day. What more could you ask for?! Certainly ticked all the boxes for us.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne C
Heysham
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Penthouse With Great Views”
Reviewed October 6, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

A lovely 2 bedroom 2 bathroom Penthouse in a quiet residential area of Marsascala. Very clean and comfortable. 2 balconies, front and back. Very spacious front balcony with country views, sunloungers, large dining table and chairs. We had breakfasts and 2 evening meals sitting there. Pre dinner drinks before a short walk into the town,which boasts several restaurants. Non of which were too expensive and the food was very good.
The apartment had everything we needed. Very quiet at all times as it is in a residential block. We travelled everywhere by bus. €6.50 for 7 days unlimited travel. Good service from Marsascala to Valletta and beyond. The weather was very hot and sunny. I can highly recommend this apartment. George the owner collected us from the airport free of charge and took us back. He was at the end if the phone if we needed anything, which we didn't. Thd only extra was a charge of a few euros for the aircon in the bedroom.
All in all another wonderful break on my favourite island of Malta.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing