We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOW, WOW, WOW!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of DiveMed

DiveMed
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Off the beaten path,in the southern part of Malta,lies the stunning fishing village of Marsaskala. With the harmonic lifestyle of traditional Malta as our backdrop and the Mediterranean Sea outside our door, we offer a dive base like no other. Our doors are open all year round to welcome divers willing to experience the beauty beneath our seas. Wreck can be enjoyed within less than a minute travel time to shore or boat,varying depths between 18m and 80m. This way all enthusiastic divers may explore to their hearts content at the level most comfortable to them. Between tug boats and planes,freighters and destroyers, anyone can dive what pleases them most. The caves and reefs that stretch along the Maltese Islands can be reached by our boat so every nook and cranny can be enjoyed. When learning to dive you expect care and attention as well as a dedicated professional. We know that and therefore insist on the importance of attentive instruction at all levels of diving.
Swanage
1 review
“WOW, WOW, WOW!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Speechless to say the least, we had an excellent team, that guided us from the start. The whole experience was enjoyable, safe and fun. And will be doing this more often. would like to thank Dive Med for an incredible experience! Thank you! and good job!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Danicw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    4
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tarxien, null, Malta
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Locals and choose Dive Med”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

We are a local diving team and we choose dive med..the obvious decision....Dive safe and in a friendly enironemnt...all equipment is available also

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Positive place, great people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

I have been diving with DiveMed couple of months now and I have to say that they organize and execute dives professionally and with a lot of positive energy. The select interesting places around the island and organize boat when needed for less accessible divespots.
Business is being run buy a family of experienced, professional and very warm divers. People working there are very positive and helpful. Diving is always fun with them and they are open to help you. When my mask broke during one of the dives they have helped me repairing it immediately. If you do not piss them off they will give you a lot of positive energy by diving in the best spots of Malta - heaven for divers.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Oskar_PL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eidsvoll, Norway
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great diving center in Marsascala Malta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

I was introduced to scuba diving at Divemed and really enjoyed both the diving, the people at Divemed and the waters of Marsascala. I don't have much diving experience, but nevertheless I highly recommend Divemed.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank GKF102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valletta, Malta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great little dive shop on the quiet southern end Malta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

I did my PADI Advanced Open Water and Peak Performance Buoyancy Speciality certifications with them last year and they were super-great all around - nothing to complain about what-so-ever. Highly recommended!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Tehre_Brohanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DiveMed also viewed

Marsascala, Island of Malta
Marsascala, Island of Malta
 
Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
 

Been to DiveMed? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing