We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic!”
other travelers have booked this property
Roof  Common Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Roof  Common Pool
Open Plan Living / Dining Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
29 reviews
Roof  Common Pool
Open Plan Living / Dining
Dining Area
Kitchen and Dining Area
Dining Area
Living Area
Kitchen
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 2
Bathroom 3
Balcony
Balcony
Roof Communal Area
Roof Communal Area
Roof Communal Pool
Ground floor Communal Pool
Common Area
View from roof area
View from roof pool area
Balcony view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Marsascala, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Diane D
1 review
“Fantastic! ”
Reviewed June 18, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Returned home today after a week’s stay in this luxury apartment in a fantastic location, the owners were extremely attentive and very kind, very prompt with text communications as we all are Deaf, personally got us some shopping and delivered them to our door, any large or small matter is always resolved by them. Loved our stay especially their gorgeous rooftop pool with BBQ. Enjoyed every minute of our time there, most definitely want to return soon! Many thanks for your excellent hospitality. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious apartment with lovely outlook”
Reviewed November 14, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in a 4-bed, 2-bathroom apartment. Very spacious. Well equipped. Only negatives would be a couple of minor things - no bulb in a lamp, oven wouldn't work (but credit to the handyman who was there within minutes and fixed it immediately), and the outdoor lights wouldn't work so it was a bit dodgy at night time, but otherwise a nice apartment with a lovely outlook to the sea. There were two shared pools to choose from, the roof pool was the kids' favourite but if there is another group of holidaymakers it can be a bit crowded. The ground-floor pool was nice too but nowhere to sit if you're just wanting to watch the kids and not dip in yourself. Well maintained and clean. In terms of amenities there are small supermarkets within walking distance, and the centre of Marsascala was about a 15-min walk. Served well by public transport and enjoyed many days out to the likes of Valletta and Miellha.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omoakin20...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent apartment on the sea front made for a most enjoyable holiday”
Reviewed July 12, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Having booked the apartment through holiday lettings and arranged to have an airport Transfer, Roseanne our landlady organised a taxi to pick us up from Malta airport to the apartment. We were met at the apartment and checked in by Miguel, Roseanne's son who explained the local attractions to us and gave us tips on where to get shopping etc.
The apartment itself was very nice - a good size for the four of us with its three bedrooms. We had the shared use of two swimming pools and the exclusive use of a roof terrace which in the evening was very nice to see the boats going past. It is right on the sea front with a private path from the building down to the sea.
With the temperatures at 30+ degrees each day, the air conditioning within the apartment is a must and I think it would be better served to include this as part of the rental (certainly in the summer months) rather than charge extra for it later. (They say Only mad dogs and Englishmen go out in the midday sun; well only mad dogs and Englishmen would be comfortable in that apartment with out air conditioning)
The apartment is in a very quiet location in Marsascala but there are ample buses to get form the apartment to anywhere on the island which we used extensively. We all had a great time.
Our special thanks go to Miguel who arranged the airport transfers for us and also arranged a session of scuba diving, Also thanks to Ludvic who arranged for one of the air conditioning units to be repaired after it developed a fault.

All in all this was a fantastic holiday and we have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone who wants a comfortable base in a nice area with great views and a stone's throw from the sea

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We promise to do our best to make the holidays of our guests a memorable one looking forward to host you and your respectable family in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hnavasiol...
2 reviews
“Not bad big appartment close to beach”
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

When we arrived cooker, dishwasher and one of the showers were not working. Also there was dust on shelves and furniture. We realized that right before we were to cook dinner, so we had to eat only cold stuff the first evening. We called the owner, they fixed all the next day. But anyway this was disappoining, they should have tested/fixed their devices before our arrival.

One of the double-bed rooms was quite noisy - it is close to common stairs where other people walk and talk no matter night or day.

The other disappointing thing is that wifi and air conditioning are not included (only first night), then you have to pay. This is tricky, I don't know wether it's tripadvisor's or owner's call but I should not see "ocean view, wifi, dishwasher, air-conditioning" in the same row when looking at property description, it should be clearly stated what is really included.

Both pools look nicer on the pictures than in reality. One of them (one the roof) is dirty ond slippery, the other one - you can only swim there but not lay around which sucks

We liked the location however, it's a few steps from a beach (not sandy, looks like more for locals not tourists, but the water there was splendid).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2017
Dear guest.
As you well know it was only the hob which was not working and was fixed on the same evening giving you ample time to cook on the same day. With regards to the dust on the furniture this is completely untrue and though the cleaner came again to redo a job which she had impeccably done you expected her to come every single day free of charge. She also supplied you with more towels than we usually include and the pools are always kept clean. With regards to ac and wifi this is clearly listed that they are extras and you had the option not to take them. I recommend that for future travelling you search for a hotel where you have 24 hour service as this is what you expected and what we tried to give you but with certain guests it is never enough.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bev M
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely modern apartment.”
Reviewed June 25, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We are an extended family of seven and had plenty of space. The apartment is very well equipped with dishwasher and washing machine, although it was maybe a good thing because there weren't many towels supplied and with three young children we certainly put the washing machine to good use. I think the apartment was spoiled a little by what we thought to be 'penny pinching'. When we asked if we could have another waste bin liner, we were told we must buy our own. I do think one bin liner for a weeks holiday isn't adequate! Similarly the dishwasher tablets were 'counted out', one per day. Also the only cleaning equipment was a brush, mop and bucket. Now, although I don't go on holiday to clean, I do think things like washing up liquid, a general cleaning fluid and basics like this, should be supplied (even if it means charging a few extra euros) I think the cleaner must have done very well with things left by people at the end of their holiday!
It seems a shame because on the whole it was a lovely apartment, very well furnished, in a lovely area. So although we had a lovely holiday, it was marred just a little by these small issues that seem so simple to rectify.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 25, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Zilphadt
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Family holiday in beautiful Malta”
Reviewed August 16, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We visited as a family of 9 (8 adults & 1 child) staying in apartment No. 3. We were met promptly on arrival by the owner. The apartment was well equipped, clean & tidy with efficient air conditioning & WiFi (additional cost). We had a decent sized balcony which caught the morning sun and had a partial view of the sea. The apartment would have benefited from an additional bathroom as only one of the bedrooms was en suite. The main bathroom could be improved by installing a shower curtain over the bath. The complex had two swimming pools which were not crowded and big enough for a party of our size. There was also access to a rocky beach, beach shoes are a must!

The complex is approximately a 20 minute walk from the main harbour area of Marsascala with its bars and restaurants. Grabriels restaurant was a particular favourite of ours and can be recommended.

We picked up hire cars from the airport and found driving and navigating in Malta, with the aid of Google Maps very easy. Not sure about the public transport as we didn't use it but did notice a bus stop very close to the apartment complex.

Overall a lovely holiday and we would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing