We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family holiday in beautiful Malta”
other travelers have booked this property
Roof  Common Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Roof  Common Pool
Open Plan Living / Dining Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
29 reviews
Roof  Common Pool
Open Plan Living / Dining
Dining Area
Kitchen and Dining Area
Dining Area
Living Area
Kitchen
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 2
Bathroom 3
Balcony
Balcony
Roof Communal Area
Roof Communal Area
Roof Communal Pool
Ground floor Communal Pool
Common Area
View from roof area
View from roof pool area
Balcony view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Marsascala, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Zilphadt
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Family holiday in beautiful Malta”
Reviewed August 16, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We visited as a family of 9 (8 adults & 1 child) staying in apartment No. 3. We were met promptly on arrival by the owner. The apartment was well equipped, clean & tidy with efficient air conditioning & WiFi (additional cost). We had a decent sized balcony which caught the morning sun and had a partial view of the sea. The apartment would have benefited from an additional bathroom as only one of the bedrooms was en suite. The main bathroom could be improved by installing a shower curtain over the bath. The complex had two swimming pools which were not crowded and big enough for a party of our size. There was also access to a rocky beach, beach shoes are a must!

The complex is approximately a 20 minute walk from the main harbour area of Marsascala with its bars and restaurants. Grabriels restaurant was a particular favourite of ours and can be recommended.

We picked up hire cars from the airport and found driving and navigating in Malta, with the aid of Google Maps very easy. Not sure about the public transport as we didn't use it but did notice a bus stop very close to the apartment complex.

Overall a lovely holiday and we would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil S
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“a nice and peaceful base”
Reviewed May 5, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

a nice spacious base for our family and friends,had no issues with the property,there was a shop around the that delivered ,beds were comfortable,and as there were 8 of us at know time did we get in eachothers way,i understand they have to charge a deposit but we didn't receive it until the taxi arrived to take us to the airport,which concerned us,if this could be addressed we would certainly stay there again

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julieo196...
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wateredges 4 Bed”
Reviewed October 31, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The family went here for a weeks holiday. We had a lovely time. The apartment was prefect for our needs. Clean and sufficiently equipment. The small beach was excellant for the children and the beach bar was ideal for what we wanted.
We enjoyed our stay so much have booked again foe August 2016.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Quiet, apartment
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert E
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely brilliant apartment like a show home”
Reviewed August 26, 2015 for a stay in September 2014

Had perfect week in apartment with two swimming pools for children to choose from and excellent facility's in side for adults to in joy many thanks. Already booked for next year

Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denychap
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic accomo, however, dissapointed!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed August 4, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

having paid a substantial amount for this 4 bed 3 bath apartment (which incidentaly was amazing) I was incredibly disappointed to find that at no point in time during our 2 week stay was there any maid service, no clean towels, and no clean bed linen. this really spoilt the stay for me. There is a washing machine in the apartment and I did indeed wash the towels myself e because I had no choice but as for bed linen...... I dont think so I didnt go on holiday to do laundry!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zabinariu...
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Malta-teaser: Apartment 3, Watersedge Complex.”
Reviewed July 22, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I have been to Malta a number of times. This trip was a get together of three family generations from the UK, Australia & New Zealand totalling eleven adults and three infants. We rented two, four bedroom apartments at Watersedge, and I must stress the owner's office was extremely helpful with regard to arranging adjacent apartments with direct lift access ( I have mobility problems), providing cots & highchairs for 3 infants, minimising the effect of varying arrival & departure times and generally making the whole process as easy as possible. They could not have been better.
My review is specifically for this apartment, is highly subjective, and some readers will be very much less bothered by some aspects than I was.
The complex consists of 3 small, 3 storey blocks of apartments, situated indeed at the water's edge. Our apartments were both 4-bedroom, in the block nearest the road, furthest from the sea. The balcony of "our" 1st floor apartment was about 5 metres away from the side wall of one of the other blocks, so at one end of the balcony I could look over adjacent properties and a bit of sea, and at the other end I could look between the other two blocks and see a bit of sea. But in the middle.....concrete wall. There were communal roof top terraces on all three blocks, our block having a pool & barbeque facilties up top.
The apartment, typically open plan, is very spacious with high ceilings and effective air con throughout. But it's the use of space and layout which is the problem with this apartment. It could have been done so much more effectively. The four bedrooms can sleep 9 with a mix of double and multi single beds. One bedroom incongruously opens into the kitchen area. Only one double bedroom has ensuite, accessed via a small room containing the electric water heater, a washing machine and some cupboard space. Everyone else has to fight / queue for the single other bathroom which has a wash basin, toilet, bidet and bath with a poxy hair washing attachment. No shower. There is no shelving of any sort for toiletries and one hook for a towel, yet this bathroom is almost 4 metres x 5 metres with acres of empty space.
The kitchen is ranged against one wall with very limited work surface area due to full height cabinetry abounding a single surface incorporating the cooker, sink & draining board. There is no room for too many side by side cooks, they have to do a bizarre backwards, sideways, forward shuffle with lots of "excuse me" to get at anything......The adjacent dining area, with a large table easily seating 8, could readily sacrifice a little space for a better kitchen layout.
But the central part of the apartment is like a tiled prairie. Against one wall is the TV and ancillaries, against the other (bedroom opening into kitchen) wall is a long sofa unit with a short return. Between these features is an area about 5 metres x 8 metres of emptiness. Leading off the lounge area to the other bedrooms is a short corridor which is about 2.5 metres wide.
The general idea was to do our own thing during the day, whether staying put & relaxing or going off sightseeing en masse or small groups. Waiting for the bathroom was such a pain despite agreeing priorities... Having 3 infants dictated evenings to a certain extent, plus there was a lot of catch up chit chat to be done. We all ate out to a certain extent but evenings invariably meant some food preparation and occasional full meal preparation. Not at all easy, even with many hands helping.
If this apartment had all beds occupied, and everyone ate out all the time there would still be an enormous problem with the lack of toilet facilities.
If all beds were occupied by folks mainly going the self catering route it would be disasterous, not only due to the toilet situation, but there is insufficient crockery etc. compounding the kitchen difficulties.
The adjacent apartment was so much better laid out, with 2 ensuites and 1 general bathroom, and a "U" shaped kitchen giving much more working space. There was still a very generous sized dining area and lounge area and the balcony had a much broader view. The rental cost was the same for both apartments.
The time of year, number of occupants and their expectations could play a large part in whether staying in this particular apartment would make for a good experience.
Better planning with some re-allocation of space available would have created a truly super apartment and avoided the petty annoyances that did intrude into an otherwise brilliant family get together.
Malta's membership of the EEC is slowly eroding some of the charm that makes it unique. I fear it will become just another anonymous Euro holiday destination, so if you want to go, explore and experience Malta's many facets do it sooner rather than later. Water's Edge is really not a bad place to start from.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Weather, scenery, history
Liked least: Quantity generally surpasses quality in many restaurants.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adamgauci...
Malta
1 review
“Everything was great!”
Reviewed May 17, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Booked this place for a large group of people and after a few days, everyone started to call the place 'home'. Booking could not have been easier and the owners went out of their way to help us with the checking-in and checking-out. The location is perfect and the view is wonderful. The place is also very well kept and highly maintained. The apartment itself as well as all pools and bbq areas were always clean.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing