We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great base for a week exploring Malta!”
other travelers have booked this property
Roof  Common Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Roof  Common Pool
Open Plan Living / Dining Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
29 reviews
Roof  Common Pool
Open Plan Living / Dining
Dining Area
Kitchen and Dining Area
Dining Area
Living Area
Kitchen
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 2
Bathroom 3
Balcony
Balcony
Roof Communal Area
Roof Communal Area
Roof Communal Pool
Ground floor Communal Pool
Common Area
View from roof area
View from roof pool area
Balcony view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Marsascala, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
piggy583
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A great base for a week exploring Malta!”
Reviewed November 4, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Booking this apartment was easy and communication with L&A Properties was great. We were unsure of how easy it was to get to the apartment so we were even met at the airport car hire pick up for us to follow Mr Camilleri over to Marsascala which only took about 15 minutes maximum.
We were shown around the apartment and given a map of the local area of Marsascala.
The apartment was spacious and even with 9 of us in the apartment didn't feel cramped. The kitchen/dining/living room is all open plan which is really great and we cooked 5 out of the 7 nights we were there finding everything we needed in the quite well equipped kitchen.
The bedrooms were sizable as was the bathroom, the only thing missing from the apartment was a dustpan to go with the brush for us to sweep up - with 5 children round the dinner table we needed to sweep up regularly!!
The view from the roof top pool/terrace is wonderful. The only disappointing thing was the lack of sun loungers for the amount of people the holiday lets in the block can hold. The pool on the ground floor although communal has no sun loungers surrounding it and the roof top pool only had 5 sun loungers. Pools and communal areas are very clean.
As a whole we really enjoyed our stay and loved using this apartment as a base for exploring the wonderful island of Malta. I would recommend these apartments and we would certainly look at booking again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Spacious, open plan
Liked least: Lack of Sun loungers
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaidas B
Klaipeda, Klaipedos Apskritis, Lithuania
1 review
“Everything was perfect!”
Reviewed October 21, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

It was very good place to spend quiet vacations. Comfortable apartments, nice swimming pool, next to the bus station and food shops and only couple meters to the sea - highly recommended place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pool and sea
Liked least: WiFi and air condition icost extra.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane2502
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great complex would definetely return to the complex”
Reviewed September 17, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The service we received was excellent, as soon as we arrived at the complex we were met by Ludvig, not sure that we would have found it if we had not had some assistance from friends but believe that t:-) he company offer a service for this. The apartments are as described on the photos and the communal areas are lovely, only fault would be that sometimes if there were a couple of large parties at the pool there were not enough sunbeds but always enough chairs, located not too far from the center were there are numerous restaurants, and within a short walking distance to the sea were there were access to swim, and which you could see from the complex
The apartment had lift access from the ground to the roof
The furniture was very modern and in excellent condition will definitely book these apartments again, large bedrooms with ensuotes in the double bedrooms, lots of wardrobe and drawer space in all rooms,
Lift access to
DVD with USB port, flatscreen tv and box, frdge freezer ,dishwasher and washing machine
We were a group of 7 a, different ages in the apartment and never felt as though we were on top of each other, used both pools while we were the and didn't have any problems with any ofrthe others groups even though some of them were younger age range
Could not fault the complex! Had a fantastic holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
read1734
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quiet, clean and spacious.”
Reviewed August 27, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Throughout the booking process communication with Rosanne was excellent and all questions and queries were answered. We were sent a booking form and prior to our arrival information on how to contact the owners once we had landed.
On arrival Mr Camilleri was friendly and welcoming and showed us round the apartment (which, because of our early arrival was still being thoroughly cleaned). There was a basic welcome package provided (milk, coffee, tea and toilet rolls). The bedrooms were spacious and well appointed with three toilet/bathrooms (two ensuite) and a plentiful supply of large towels were provided. The living room/kitchen/dining area was large enough to ensure that the seven of us had our own space and enough seating. We also had enough cutlery and crockery for all of us. We paid the extra for the air conditioning and the wifi, these both worked well. There were two swimming pools, one downstairs and a roof top pool, which were clean and easily accessible. The roof top pool had a toilet, seating, sheltered table area and a BBQ (with gas provided), there was also a lift to all floors. On our arrival we looked at the BBQ's which were a bit tatty but these were replaced (without us mentioning) with new ones the next day.
There is access to a rocky beach through the complex and a good shop, supermarket and bar/restaurant close by. The apartments were all full but we never felt crowded in the complex and the surrounding area was nice and quiet allowing for a good holiday.
On our departure Mr Camilleri arrived the night before and repaid the deposit without any fuss.
Although (in tourist terms) this is a bit off the beaten track most places are close by and easily accessible by car or bus.
Overall a fantastic and enjoyable holiday, great apartments that I would highly recommend. We shall be going back in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and quiet of the area
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isabelcak...
1 review
“Brilliant”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

A great contemporary and spacious apartment. We were 9 in the top floor duplex. Access straight to the rooftop pool. The apartment was furnished really nicely. It felt new and clean, not warn out. Great service from the owners/management who helped us with anything we needed quickly and efficiently. I would go back tomorrow if I could!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tarz-08
northumberland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fantastic for all the family including a wheelchair”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Myself and my family came to the complex for a short 5 day visit to attend a family wedding. The apartment was perfect for our needs including my elderly mother in law who sometimes relies on a wheelchair to get out and about. The complex is new, very clean and overlooks the sea.
We had a 4 bedroomed apartment which was spacious, well furnished and ideal for us. Access to the apartment was via a lift. Once inside on the lower floor there are 3 bedrooms(1 en-suite) a spacious living/kitchen dining area. A family bathroom and a laundry area. There is a staircase leading to a fourth bedroom and another bathroom.
The windows on the front of the apartment have glorious views over the sea. There is a small terrace on the ground floor and a large terrace on the upper floor.... also accessible via the lift. There is a lovely pool area which sadly we didn't have the time to use.
It was a very easy pleasant 20 minute walk pushing the wheelchair along the promenade to the main harbour . There is a small supermarket and pharmacy very near to the apartment
If we return to the area again we would not hesitate to come back to this complex.
Before the stay we had pre-booked taxis to meet us at the airport, transport us to and from the wedding and also provide a tour of the island with an English speaking guide.
We used Peppin transport and would not hesitate to highly recommend them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and layout of the apartment
Liked least: Everything was fine
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashlea P
Morwell, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Apartments for a Family Holiday”
Reviewed June 15, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Very modern, spacious apartments with all the facilities you would need. (note no microwave thou) includes washing machine, dishwasher, decent size oven and a full size fridge. Great layout lots of beds and bathrooms. Owners and Cleaners all welcoming and helpful.
Apartments are just up the road from the bus stop, corner shop and fresh fruit and vegies.
A nice walk down into the town of Marsascala along the water only taking 20-30 minutes. Nice walk at night time with all the town lit up.
Roof top pool and BBQ facilities sets a great viewing point to look over the sea while enjoying dinner or a swim.
Includes broom to clean up any messes etc. (would be handy to have a potato peeler though)

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Locations, Modern and Spacious Apartment and Inc. Facilities
Liked least: would be helpful to have basic tea/coffee/sm milk/sugar on arrival especially on late checking after shops have closed
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing