We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”

Zonqor Point Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 84 Restaurants in Marsascala
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: In operation for more than 25 years. Specialises in fish dishes using freshly caught Mediterranean fish. Situated opposite the old National Swimming Pool in Marsascala, Malta.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Food good and very pleasant owner,made us all welcome.
Had breakfast on our last day..wish he had been open in the evening .maybe when it's summer! we will defiantly go back.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kachinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    383
    46
    11
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zabbar, Malta
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GOOD FOOD GOOD VALUE”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

I visited this ZONQOR RESTAURANT on VALENTINES DAY for the first time, and I really enjoyed it, FOOD WAS GREAT and menu price was 30 eurospp for a very good standard 4 course meal.I SHALL VISIT AGAIN SOON.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Damian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

This was my First visit,I was impressed by the serivce,atmosphere and quality of food,
This is a family run business ,I will definitely go again,


.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ivan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsascala, Malta
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“wonderful service and food”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We always have good food and service here. The host and everyone that works there are very well informed and friendly

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lesley k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not to be missed”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

I meant to review this restaurant in early December when we were last here, but forgot. We have now had a chance to visit it again and have been impressed not only by the fish we had on our first visit, which was excellent, but also by the meat dishes we tried on this occasion. On this visit we had fillet steak in mushroom and brandy sauce which was cooked perfectly, accompanied by roast potatoes and cauliflower cheese. Our friends had fish and chicken dishes which they also enjoyed. Despite having three large family parties in the restaurant, the service and quality of the dishes could not be faulted, and our meals arrived without delay. The staff were very friendly and helpful contributing to a very enjoyable experience on both occasions. We will definitely be going back, particularly to sample the shellfish platter which was served on the next table which looked and smelled amazing. The head chef is very young but a true professional and is one to look out for in the future.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank JParsnips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zonqor Point Restaurant also viewed

Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
Mellieha, Island of Malta
 
Marsascala, Island of Malta
Marsascala, Island of Malta
 

Been to Zonqor Point Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing