We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Accomodation”
other travelers have booked this property
Dining Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining Area
Living Area Bedroom 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Dining Area
Living Area
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Main Bedroom
Communal pool on Ground Floor
Main Bathroom
En-suite Bathroom
Combined living & Dining Area
Roof Communal Pool
Roof Coomunal Area
Roof Communal Area
Roof Communal Pool
Roof Communal Area
Roof Communal Area
Roof Communal Pool
Private dining table in Terrace
Property Private Terrace
Property private Terrace showing Communal pool on Ground Floor
Property Private Terrace showing communal Pool
View from the roof
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Marsascala, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Polish first
Any
English first
orleyge
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Accomodation”
Reviewed August 26, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have just returned from an 8 day stay at this small complex, the apartment we stayed in was named ,'WATERFRONT' it is part of the Watersedge apartments owned by Rosanne and Ludwig Camilleri.
The apartment was 2 Bedroom very modern and complete with a decent size private swimming pool
It is in a good position just a very short distance from rocky sea bathing and about 10 minute walk to a small beach in St Thomas's bay.
It has full air conditioning (extra charge) we only used one of the 3 units and the weather was very hot
Full Wi-Fi (extra charge)
I recommend this apartment, we look forward to renting again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debHastin...
hastings
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“pleasant stay”
Reviewed February 27, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This is a lovely apartment - spectacular view of the sea and enjoyed watching all the ships go by, especially at night when they are all lit up. The swimming pool looked inviting but was cold, but then thats only to be expected in February. There is another pool on the roof of another block.
The apartment is in a quiet area - the down side being that it is a little walk to the restaurants. Not far for the young but my elderly mother found it a little too far. However, the buses ran frequently and are cheap - 1.5 euros for 2 hours travel - the town is about 3/4 bus stops away. There is also a small beach within walking distance. There are a couple of small shops on the main road, within easy distance.
Minor grumbles/suggestions - We found the kitchen to be poorly equipped -few saucepans and nothing to make real coffee in! No cleaning materials provided - we had to leave the bin overflowing as there were no more bin liners.And there were no instructions for getting the TV / DVD to work -just a tangle of wires and 4 remote controls. We accidentally disconnected the modem and got immediate attention (which makes me think this has happened before) as this also is the modem for another flat. We never worked out how to get the television to work again, but there were no english channels anyway, apart form the news and sport, The flat is ideal for someone with mobility issues - but a hand rail in the shower would be a good idea. (and the shower door needs some WD40 as it was difficult to close) And some information about local facilities ( taxi numbers, who to call in case of medical emergency, perhaps a visitors book for suggestions from other guest?) If it wasn't for these minor grumbles I would have given this an extra star. Oh, and some cushions for the sun loungers would have been nice!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith T
Witney, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great apartment”
Reviewed November 14, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This our second visit to The Watersedge but first in this apartment.It was excellent with great views from the terrace to the sea Very comfortable and a great week shared with friends.We have family in Marsascala so it's great for us.Marsascala is not the high rise busy holiday resort,but great for the local Malta experience.We have a car however,buses are a few minuets walk away.We are returning in May and will visit again and again.Shame the Happy Hive at the bay was closed due to bereavement,we pass on our kind thoughts and hope to enjoy the Hive in May. Thanks to the Watersedge owners
Keith & Lyn Turner

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bigdaveno...
northampton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Waters edge 3 bed app”
Reviewed August 15, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Fantastic views,good size app,nice clean pool although could be crowded at times as it is shared by 6 other apartments.Limited local restaurants within walking distance. We thought the apartment was very poor value for the money.There is no stand up shower in the main bathroom so everyone had to use the onsuit shower. There was 8 sun loungers but only one umbrella,we asked for more we were given one more which was broken.We had 6 bath towels but only 3 pool towels.The onsuit basin let out water as fast as the tap could fill it.The extra cost air con and WiFi were very expensive and the WiFi was poor.The grids around the pool were broken and dangerous.You may think some of my remarks are pety,but for how much you are paying for this apartment things should be of a higher standard.Not value for the money

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2015
Very surprised with your review as it seemed you had an enjoyable holiday. With regards to the umbrella we did not give it in broken and however if it did break you good easily have asked for it to be replaced. With regards to the towels we give in how many the guests ask for so if you would have wanted more you could have asked for so. It seems you did not explore the village well as there are plenty of restaurants which are good value for money. There are 2 pools on the complex which are shared between 8 units and the main communal pool is never crowded as it happens to be used only by 3 of the front apartments. Air conditioning and wifi are clearly listed as extras. If the wifi was poor you could have claimed about it and full refund would have been given without hesitation. On the whole I am sure you have had an enjoyable holiday
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith T
Witney, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Family stay and visiting family in Marsascala”
Reviewed May 31, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We visited with family 6 adults and 3 children under 5 staying in apartment 5 The accommodation was excellent and great for walks to St Thomas bay and down to Marsascala harbour. The apartment was well furnished large and comfortable.
We did have a couple of maintenance issues however, they were quickly seen to.
We will return

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnneBM_13
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Excellent modern accomodation, quiet area, great access to restuarants”
Reviewed January 16, 2015 for a stay in August 2013

Our family of 6 loved our stay in this complex. Apartment is modern, clean with all amenities
you can think of. As one of our group is disabled this apartment was great as it has a lift and a walk in shower (most hotels have showers over a bath which my mum cannot get into).
Location is a quiet residential area but plenty of restaurants within walking distance & bus stop is close. I am planning a holiday for Sept this year & hope to stay in the same complex
again. Highly recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern & spacious. Pools
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel G
Detroit, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Breathtaking views and a perfect retreat!”
Reviewed September 28, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This property is amazing. Ground level, the most amazing views, private dining area right by the pool. We practically had the pool to ourselves most of the time. The kitchen, indoor dining area, and living room were very spacious. It was clean, well kept, and the air conditioning worked really well (air conditioning and wifi cost extra). If you follow the coastline from this place, there is a very nice "downtown" area with many restaurants, businesses, and a park for kids. Great place to walk, and near the bus stop too for the more adventurous. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. The management was very easy to deal with too, and they made sure we had everything we needed. There is a little market down the street to get some snacks, beer, wine, food etc. The kitchen is nice, and there is even a washer/dryer combo. When I return to Malta, I will always stay here. It's probably 20 minutes from the airport and not too touristy. It is more of a residential area, which was perfect. The pictures are exactly as they appear in real life. We had an awesome time here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The view is amazing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing