We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Your Finest Hour”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis Budget Aeroport Marseille Provence
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Marignane
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I have stayed in other Accor properties. This one needs help.
No hot water!! Staff did not care
An appointment made for a 5AM shuttle to the airport terminal was missed, not because I was not there but because the staff did not communicate the rules. I was not told I needed to be outside more than 5minutes prior to departure (15 degr. C). The van refused to allow me to board.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Llevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (723)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 723 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2013

I stayed here for two nights in October 2012. Check-in was a little bit unpleasant, as I arrived at 11:45h and the lady at the reception mentioned in a rude way that check-in is at 12:00h. Well, she was right in what she said, but the way she told this, was unpleasant. I had a room at the top floor and it was quite and functional. Free WIFI worked well. Walking to the airport is about 10 minutes. Walking to the train station Vitrolles is a bit tricky and takes about 20-25 minutes.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laendersammler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Very cheap hotel located within the airport grounds and is only a 5-10 min walk to the main terminal and there is also a free shuttle available.
Rooms are very basic and compact. Although the hotel does offer free wifi which is a bonus.

Rooms are clean and beds are fairly comfortable which is always a bonus. Ideal if you want a decent nice sleep before an early flight.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brunswick51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

This hotel is a good low cost option if you have an early flight departure or late arrival into Provence. I used this hotel to stay my final night in the region before a very early morning flight. It is located right at the airport. Walking to it from the terminal is possible but be careful as there are not sidewalks/footpaths the entire way. Limited food service is available onsite. A car is necessary to get to any other food sites other than at the airport. Rental cars are available at the airport. It is a very basic hotel but serves the need; clean bed and shower, plus small desk, TV, free parking and airport shuttle available (for a fee, if I remember correctly). Lots of business travelers were staying there as well.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 12km_commuter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

small& nice hotel - location good -opposite the big ibis hotel were you can enjoy a
nice restorant (with 15% discounte (the same hoteles group )
clean and very atract daylly rate 56euro night

very much recomended
moshe s israel

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank mos5214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AppleAdam
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

The hotel is in the wrong place: it’s at the airport but it doesn’t have a wake-up service. It’s almost laughable. You should move it somewhere out in the country where guests don’t have planes to catch.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nottouring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marignane
0.1 mi away
Ibis Marseille Provence Aeroport
0.2 mi away
Best Western Marseille Airport
0.4 mi away
Kyriad Marseille Provence - Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pullman Marseille Provence Airport
2.0 mi away
Hotel balladins Marseille Aeroport
0.5 mi away
Comfort Hotel Marseille Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Aeroport Marseille Provence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Aeroport Marseille Provence

Address: Les Salins, B.P. 116, 13729 Marignane, France (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marignane
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Marignane
Price Range: $54 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Budget Aeroport Marseille Provence 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located only 400m from the airport, ibis Budget Marseille Provence Airport is the ideal starting point for exploring the cited Marseille and its surroundings. This budget hotel, equipped with Wi-Fi available in all rooms, with free shuttle from 5 am to midnight, and a catering service snacks 24/24. Enjoy the benefits of a gourmet breakfast buffet served at will from 4am to lower price! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ibis Budget Aeroport Marseille Provence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Budget Aeroport Marseille Provence Provence-Alpes-Cote D'Azur/Marignane, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing