We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value hotel close to airport” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Budget Aeroport Marseille Provence

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ibis Budget Aeroport Marseille Provence
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Marignane
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    319
    167
    45
    27
See reviews for
61
299
152
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Haz-Zebbug, Malta
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

Within walking distance from airport, but they do have a shuttle which runs every half hour. You have to book for the following morning as not many seats. We stayed one night at the beginning of our trip and had breakfast. Only cereals were muesli and some sort of coco pops, neither of which we wanted. No towels in room when we arrived, but as soon as we reported this they delivered some. The site is protected by a fence and gates which are locked at night. However, an elderly gentleman left his suitcase outside the front door for a while during the day whilst waiting in the hotel and it was stolen, so beware.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyn1305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2011

Was not aware of shuttle to airport but good proximity to Airport and directions on how to return my rental vehicle.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
110 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2011

The rooms are simple but very clean. You can walk to the airport (10 minutes). WFI is free and works well. the staff is polite. The Courtepaille restaurant at the neighboring Ibis hotel has quite decent and low-cost food. Our only complaint is that the earliest van to the airport terminal leaves at 5 AM. A bit tight for a 6 AM flight.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Br00klynB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Tx
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

I had a prepaid room, when I attempted to call the hotel late in the evening, there was never an answer so I could not go to the hotel and check in. I was fortunate that a friend allowed me to stay with them instead. I lost my money for nothing.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Philip F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marignane hotels

Hong Kong
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2011

Etap Hotel series, it's affordable and clean. Enough for 3 people to sleep. This hotel is near the Marseille aeroport Marignane. Etap has van to deliver to the airport. Services is good!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet_Fung_1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marignane
0.0 mi away
Ibis Marseille Provence Aeroport
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Marseille Aeroport
0.4 mi away
Kyriad Marseille Provence - Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Pullman Marseille Provence Airport
0.4 mi away
Golden Tulip Marseille Airport
2.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Marseille Vitrolles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Aeroport Marseille Provence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Aeroport Marseille Provence

Property: Ibis Budget Aeroport Marseille Provence
Address: Les Salins, B.P. 116, 13729 Marignane, France (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marignane
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Marignane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Aeroport Marseille Provence 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located only 400m from the airport, ibis Budget Marseille Provence Airport is the ideal starting point for exploring the cited Marseille and its surroundings. This budget hotel, equipped with Wi-Fi available in all rooms, with free shuttle from 5 am to midnight, and a catering service snacks 24/24. Enjoy the benefits of a gourmet breakfast buffet served at will from 4am to lower price! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Budget Aeroport Marseille Provence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Budget Aeroport Marseille Provence Provence-Alpes-Cote D'Azur/Marignane, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing