We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pullman MRS” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pullman Marseille Provence Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Pullman Marseille Provence Airport
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Marignane
Certificate of Excellence
Frederick, Maryland, Usa
2 reviews
“Pullman MRS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

Excellent servcice,easy access, situated on the airport campus perfect for flyers.
The restaurant offers a nice selection of quality dishes,I enjoyed fish and the seafood . The buffet has nice selection of appetizers and desserts.breakfast is great.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank franmichel04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    267
    101
    28
    16
See reviews for
101
182
76
240
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
276 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

We were put up here by Air France after they had over booked our flight. The reception and bar/area of the hotel have been refurbished and look fine butsigns of wear can already be seen and I feel it will date quickly. Our room was dreadful, fake french decor and poor air con made for an extremely uncomfortable night.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 19Graham68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canandaigua, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

I reviewed this hotel before choosing where to stay when we returned from our cruise and needed a place to stay for one night. Based on the previous reviews it seemed to fit our needs. This hotel exceeded our expectations. The rooms were spacious, clean and the beds were wonderful. The service was outstanding. There was a little language problem with one staff member, but we worked it out with no problem.

The restaurant at this hotel was also excellent. The food was outstanding. Atmosphere was modern, and upbeat.

This was an excellent value, and an excellent choice to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank atalger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

The Pullman hotel has an updated, modern decor with a friendly staff and amenities designed around a business traveler. The hotel is located very close to the airport with multiple shuttles, while the exterior of the building doesn't look like much, the inside was surprisingly welcoming and contemporary with bright splashes of colour and tasteful urban furniture. The staff spoke English very well and were friendly, but mostly efficient, which I can appreciate. While you can tell the building was older, my room felt comfortable, modern, spacious, and tastefully decorated. There was a flatscreen TV with many channel choices from Spanish to American news channels. The bed was surprisingly comfortable, I couldn't hear any planes (being near an airport I look for that), but I did hear the guy in the next room sneezing (A LOT!). I had dinner in their restaurant - the food was fantastic and the choices all appealing. The wait staff was friendly, courteous but mostly stayed out of my way. I ordered the octopus, which was portioned correctly, but the pistacio creme brulee was AMAZING. I had it again the second night I was there. The only thing preventing the complete 5 star rating was the sparseness of the gym facility. For a business traveler like myself, I usually choose a hotel that has a better than average gym. The Pullman gym was adequate, clean with newer machines, but a little cramped and not enough choices for most obsessive workout people like myself.

In summary, you can't go wrong at this hotel. It's on par with a Hilton or Sheraton but with friendlier staff.

Room Tip: Get the creme brulee, it was awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SeattleBoarder2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMP13, Directeur général at Pullman Marseille Provence Airport, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear SeattleBoarder2013,

I would like to thank you for your comment, I will share it with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Do not hesitate to contact directly Laure Gouiran, our Quality Manager, to organize your next stay. We are looking forward to see you again in Pullman Marseille Provence for a long time.
Yours faithfully.

Jean Marc LEPAN - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed at the Pullman Airport location for the sheer convenience and location to the airport (you could actually walk if there were sidewalks). The price was decent, the rooms were clean the shuttle was super convenient and fast. We dropped our rental car at the airport the day before the flight and the Budget counter called the hotel shuttle - it arrived in minutes. We had to leave the hotel at 5 am the next morning and the shuttle and staff were very accommodating and punctual that morning as well. The rooms were comfortable, the French toile room décor seemed a bit outdated compared to the modern (Aloft-like) feel of the lobby. The staff was accommodating, but not overly friendly. They did speak English and we spoke a bit a French. The pool looked nice, but we were too short on time to take a dip.

ALERT - the nearest restaurant is 30 to 45 minutes from the hotel, so we dined at the hotel. The food was a bit overpriced, but good.

Overall a good airport hotel - one of the higher/highest rated airport hotels in Marignane. Their is a Keurig-like espresso machine in the lobby with water and biscuits for breakfast on the go.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMP13, Directeur général at Pullman Marseille Provence Airport, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Kim M,

I would like to thank you for your comment, I will share it with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Do not hesitate to contact directly Laure Gouiran, our Quality Manager, to organize your next stay. We are looking forward to see you again in Pullman Marseille Provence for a long time.
Yours faithfully.

Jean Marc LEPAN - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marignane
0.0 mi away
Ibis Marseille Provence Aeroport
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Marseille Aeroport
0.4 mi away
Golden Tulip Marseille Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kyriad Marseille Provence - Aeroport
0.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Aeroport Marseille Provence
2.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Marseille Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Marseille Provence Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Marseille Provence Airport

Property: Pullman Marseille Provence Airport
Address: Aeroport Marseille Provence | BP 50, 13728 Marignane, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marignane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Marignane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Marseille Provence Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pullman Marseille Provence Airport hotel is 3 minutes from the airport and 10 minutes from the Aix-en-Provence TGV train station. The spacious, air-conditioned rooms are perfect for relaxing in. The fully-equipped, modular meeting facilities can accommodate up to 250 guests. WIFI is available free of charge in all areas. The 4-star hotel has a bright restaurant-lounge bar with terraces. It is easy to reach with the 24-hr airport shuttle service, or you can park in the free enclosed car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Agoda, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Pullman Marseille Provence Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Marseille Provence Hotel Marignane
Pullman Hotel Marignane
Pullman Hotel Marseille Provence
Pullman Marseille Provence Airport Provence-Alpes-Cote D'Azur/Marignane, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing