We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pullman Marseille Provence Airport
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Marignane
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great airport hotel”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

After a week sleeping in a mushy bed in our rented house, it was great to get a good night's sleep prior to flying home. Two minutes from the airport in the free shuttle, you couldn't ask for a better location if you're headed to the airport. The best part of the stay was the service. We needed to drop our car off at the rental and the shuttle followed us there. When he realized that we needed to fill the car up he led us to the gas station, helped us with the fill up, since we had trouble with the credit card, then back to the rental spot. Called to the hotel then, he promised to be back in a few minutes, while we returned the car. 10 minutes later he was back and quickly drove us back to the hotel. Great service, especially knowing that the had been employed by the hotel for only 4 days. If you need a hotel near the airport, you couldn't do better than this terrific little place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RandR101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    272
    102
    28
    16
See reviews for
101
186
76
243
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Perfect location! Stayed 1 night and was great. We had a late flight into Marseille which allowed us to collect the car next day ready for our travels around Provence. It was very clean, comfortable and quiet and we had a great breakfast too.

The room we had was a little dated but i think this was the cheaper rate room but it was clean so wasn't uncomfortable at all.

The free shuttle service was perfect, from the airport and back to it in the morning! Also the hotel restaurant was open until 11pm too so that was also very handy and the food was nice.

It worked out to be the same price as the cheaper hotels if you take into account the extra fee for breakfast, dinner and shuttle.

Would recommend spending a little bit more, everything adds up and works out to the same in the end.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyprus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nimes, France
Level Contributor
147 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

The Pullman is next to the airport - walkable without bags but a 2 minute on demand shuttle ride if you need it.

Rooms are pleasant and functional and the wifi throughout the hotel is free. The "stay one night and park for up to 15" is a very good deal especially if you have an early morning departure. On our return the hotel shuttle came immediately we called so probably faster than walking back to the long stay car parks.

Breakfast is a buffet with a very wide choice though 25 euros is a little steep. Most customers seemed to be airline crew who probably get an inclusive deal. Unusually the restaurant opens at 5am so goos if your flight is an early one as catering in the airport itself is not great.

Definitely worth considering but look carefully at the on line deals - they can be a bargain if you need the parking and/or breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank muchtravelled001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Accor's Pullman website suggests that these hotels are cool and stylish, I bought into that and thought I could combine the convenience of an airport hotel with the pleasure of a comfortable place to stay. and that it would be worth the extra money. I also took account of other tripadvisor reviews (and frankly I am astounded The reality was very different. The reception was cheaply made over (in 2008 according to the staff) while the rooms have mainly been left untouched for, I would guess, 25 years - and uncleaned, There were stains on the carpet and on the walls. the door to the bathroom was rotting and the shower screen was grimy. The bathroom waste-bin was missing its lid. Breakfast was extortionately priced so we didn't have it. Thankfully it was not at all noisy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 64seven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMP13, Directeur général at Pullman Marseille Provence Airport, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear 64seven,

I have read the comment you wrote in Tripadvisor after your last stay in our hotel, the Pullman Marseille Provence.

First of all, I would like to thank you for the time you spent in writing this comment. Actually, for us, each guest is unique and all your comments are very important to improve the quality of our services.

You rightly highlighted certain remarks regarding your room; I have read all of them with the utmost attention and I would like to present you my most sincere apologizes.

Please, I would like you to be assured that our main desire is to correct any inconvenience you experienced:
Awaiting for renovations for next year, we have undertaken works begun this summer, and gradually, a carpenter is repairing the bathroom doors, a painter is replacing tapestries and paintings in rooms and bathrooms, the bathroom chromes are going to be changed (like bins), carpets will be completely refreshed at the end of september by a specialized company.

Nevertheless, for Pullman, a very satisfied guest is a guarantee of success which we strive each day.
So, if you agree to contact our quality manager, Laure Gouiran, she at your entire disposal to correct any inconvenience you experienced, to not leave you with this impression of our hotel.

Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon, I send you, Dear 64seven, my most sincere and warm greetings.

Jean Marc LEPAN - Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

There are several hotels close to Marseille Airport, but this is the best. Rooms are clean, comfortable, good Internet access in room. Breakfast is good, staff are very friendly, nice outdoor pool area, and there are running tracks from the hotel. The hotel is within walking distance from the terminal, which boasts a Burger King! Supposedly the only one in the South of France!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeteH1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
103 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

This hotel is located a stones throw from the Marseilles airport and we decided to stay here for a few days before embarking on a River Cruise on the Rhone to Lyon.

It's a great place to camp and explore the Region around Marseilles and Aix en Provence. We rented a car from Enterprise, which is located a short walk from the Arrivals concourse and then drove less than 3 minutes to the hotel.

The Hotel is surprisingly quiet given the location and the Cicadas make far more noise than planes arriving and departing. The rooms are very clean and spacious and the restaurant is quite acceptable, though not great and a bit pricey. We used the car to go into Marginane for dinner on the second night and found a delightful restaurant ( Restaurant la Cremaillere) in an old house with a wonderful atmosphere for dinner.

It was really hot (the hottest day in 50 years) when we arrived, so the hotel pool was a wonderful respite from the heat. The water felt surprisingly cold compared to the air temperature.

One can get a great rate on the Internet and internet is free and works. You can't go wrong if you stay here. A day trip is all you need in Marseilles and there are wonderful villages to explore in the hills in this area. Ventabren should not be missed, nor should the Roquefavour Aqueduct.

We returned the car to the Rental office, walked back to the hotel and took the Uniworld transfer from the Hotel to Arles where we boarded the River Royal for a wonderful week on the Rhone and Soane Rivers.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank montfleurToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Superior to most airport locations. Minutes away and not noisy. Would recommend to anyone flying in or out of Marseilles. Also convenient to Aix and Arles. Dinner was pricey for what it was but acceptable

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DSOVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marignane
0.1 mi away
Ibis Marseille Provence Aeroport
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Marseille Aeroport
0.3 mi away
Golden Tulip Marseille Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kyriad Marseille Provence - Aeroport
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Aeroport Marseille Provence
2.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Marseille Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Marseille Provence Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Marseille Provence Airport

Property: Pullman Marseille Provence Airport
Address: Aeroport Marseille Provence | BP 50, 13728 Marignane, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marignane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Marignane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Marseille Provence Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pullman Marseille Provence Airport hotel is 3 minutes from the airport and 10 minutes from the Aix-en-Provence TGV train station. The spacious, air-conditioned rooms are perfect for relaxing in. The fully-equipped, modular meeting facilities can accommodate up to 250 guests. WIFI is available free of charge in all areas. The 4-star hotel has a bright restaurant-lounge bar with terraces. It is easy to reach with the 24-hr airport shuttle service, or you can park in the free enclosed car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Marseille Provence Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Marseille Provence Hotel Marignane
Pullman Hotel Marignane
Pullman Hotel Marseille Provence
Pullman Marseille Provence Airport Provence-Alpes-Cote D'Azur/Marignane, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing