We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegance at the airport.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pullman Marseille Provence Airport
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Marignane
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Elegance at the airport.”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stayed here the night before an early flight home. Amazed to find such a cool and trendy hotel at the airport. The ground floor is contemporary and sleek.. the bar and restaurant are gorgeous. We checked in early and spent the day by the pool, very relaxing. We ate dinner at the restaurant and the food was incredible - I had the best burger of my life. Wine selection was excellent. We ate in the trendy indoor dining room, but there's a lovely outdoor area as well. The only downside to this hotel - it stunk of cigarette smoke in the hallways, and the rooms are out of context with the rest of the hotel, decorated in traditional French style, not at all modern. Also our bathroom was a little dilapidated with peeling wallpaper and wood rot at the bottom of the door. I get the feeling Pullman recently bought this hotel and is still updating it. Still loved it. A huge cut above the Ibis and Best Western alternatives on offer.

Room Tip: Ask if any of the rooms have been renovated recently - ours was on the third floor and was old fashi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank canyonmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    280
    109
    28
    16
See reviews for
107
190
76
252
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Have stayed here with work a few times. Great location to the airport and shuttle will being you there any time day or night. There's a guy from England who drives sometimes. Really nice guy and very friendly. Rooms and breakfast is really good. Everyone speaks English which is great and very unusual for that area. Find it hard to fault the hotel except for the price. Very expensive and E9 for a beer. E6 for a can of coke. Hard to justify that to be honest.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnO33333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We were quite disappointed in the service that we experienced at the front desk of this hotel. The staff seemed disinterested in helping us.

The room was comfortable, but the walls are paper thin, which made for a less than restful night's sleep. We could hear everything in the adjacent rooms and there were late night revelers in the hallway that woke us up several times.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luluwc70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMP13, Directeur général at Pullman Marseille Provence Airport, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Luluwc70,

First of all, I would like to thank you for the time you spent in writing a comment on Tripadvisor website. Actually, for us, each guest is unique and all your comments are very important to improve the quality of our services.

You highlighted some difficulties encountered during you last stay in our hotel, with welcoming and noise. I am really sorry to read your disappointment and I wish to present you my most sincere apologises.

We attach considerable importance to correcting our mistakes, in order to improve the quality and your satisfaction; but, with your Tripadvisor pseudo, it is more difficult for us to understand when it occurred and how.
Actually, as you may read it, indeed, in previous comments, our team is used to be guest minded and so, it is really important for us to correct it as quick as possible. Then, do not hesitate to contact directly Laure Gouiran, our Quality Manager, to discuss with her. She is at your entire disposal to cope with your situation and to find the best solution as possible to stay closer from your expectations

We are looking forward to see you again in Pullman Marseille Provence.
I transmit you my most sincere and warm greetings.

Jean Marc LEPAN - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Very clean well appointed rooms.
Nice workout space with steam room and sauna.
Attentive staff who replaced malfunctioning coffee maker promptly and included free cups of coffee.
Some mix-up regarding breakfast as part of room rate.
Complimentary points on Accor card as compensation.

Room Tip: rooms facing south have views of bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mercer202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Salvador
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Stayed at this property for one night and was totally surprised on how great this hotel was.
The rooms are huge and well apointed.
Even though we did not have breakfast because of time limits, I did have the chance to get a cup of coffee and walk around it and it looked amazing.
Totally recommend this hotel right next to the Marseille Airport.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank riccoq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, Tennessee
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stayed here overnight on a business trip. Very trendy and hip hotel with high end amenities. The restaurant served amazing food for dinner. The breakfast layout was extensive. The rooms were really nice and extremely comfortable. Hotel staff were prompt and courteous. The workout facilities were small but very nice, I haven't stayed in other hotels in the area but I would have to guess this is one of the nicer hotels.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gr8webguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMP13, Directeur général at Pullman Marseille Provence Airport, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Marseille Provence. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely.

Jean Marc LEPAN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
129 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Area as uncharming as it is on an airport, check in receptionist wasnt any better. Check out however was. Rest of the stay was quite ok. Very good brkfst, and available from 5 AM (!!!). Room, bathroom, bed are all fine. Not cheap, but recommend it

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank theoneandonlyArnold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marignane
0.1 mi away
Ibis Marseille Provence Aeroport
0.2 mi away
Best Western Marseille Airport
0.3 mi away
Golden Tulip Marseille Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Aeroport Marseille Provence
0.3 mi away
Kyriad Marseille Provence - Aeroport
2.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Marseille Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Marseille Provence Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Marseille Provence Airport

Property: Pullman Marseille Provence Airport
Address: Aeroport Marseille Provence | BP 50, 13728 Marignane, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marignane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Marignane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Marseille Provence Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pullman Marseille Provence Airport hotel is 3 minutes from the airport and 10 minutes from the Aix-en-Provence TGV train station. The spacious, air-conditioned rooms are perfect for relaxing in. The fully-equipped, modular meeting facilities can accommodate up to 250 guests. WIFI is available free of charge in all areas. The 4-star hotel has a bright restaurant-lounge bar with terraces. It is easy to reach with the 24-hr airport shuttle service, or you can park in the free enclosed car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Pullman Marseille Provence Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Marseille Provence Hotel Marignane
Pullman Hotel Marignane
Pullman Hotel Marseille Provence
Pullman Marseille Provence Airport Provence-Alpes-Cote D'Azur/Marignane, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing