We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pullman Marseille Provence Airport
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Marignane
Certificate of Excellence
MALTA
Level Contributor
98 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Would stay again”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Although this is an airport hotel, we actually used it as a holiday base for four nights. The location is perfect because we were in the hotel just shortly after arriving at the airport. There's a telephone right outside the terminal (easily signposted) where you call the hotel and they send you a shuttle bus to pick you up in a couple of minutes. The Pullman is perfect if you have a car because it's within easy driving distance from Aix-en-Provence, Montpellier, Marseille, Nimes, Arles, Cassis etc. Also, if you might think that an airport hotel would be noisy, you can rest assured that it's not. I can confirm that you don't really hear the planes ... the hotel is quite "peaceful". Also, we had quite a nice view of the sea from our room windows!

We are a family of four and we booked two rooms which were interconnected. The rooms were quite spacious and very clean with LCD TVs getting stations from all over the world. The fitness centre is not that large (just one threadmill) but it was fine for me. My wife and daughter enjoyed the sauna and turkish bath.

Staff were quite friendly but I surely must commend to the management, the lady in charge of breakfast. She was extremely sweet and helpful and she really made that extra effort to make you feel welcome. I'm sorry we never got to know her name. Speaking of breakfast, you get the usual bacon, sausages, fried eggs, scrambled eggs, cereals, pastries, fruit etc. - a very good b'fast really.

Why not five stars? Well there were some minor points... for instance,though the rooms are equipped with tea making facilities there was no tea and milk and it really took hours before these were provided. Also, shower gel provided was for one person only even though it was clear that the room was being shared by two. Bar was quite expensive ...6 euros for a cappuccino!!!

But all in all I reiterate that this was a very good hotel and I would not hesitate to stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FarrellMLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMP13, Directeur général at Pullman Marseille Provence Airport, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Dear FarrellMLT,

First of all, I would like to thank you for the time you spent writing your remark.

I would like to let you know that I note your high level of satisfaction; it has been transmitted to our team.
I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We are looking forward to see you again in Pullman Marseille Provence.
I transmit you my most sincere and warm greetings.

Jean Marc LEPAN - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    272
    102
    28
    16
See reviews for
101
186
76
243
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Close to the airport, and perfect for those travellers looking to depart Marseille via plane, especially early in the morning. A nice clean facility, with good outdoor areas, pool, a nice restaurant and bar,as well as good workout facilities, and a very handy business bureau area.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TimKAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMP13, Directeur général at Pullman Marseille Provence Airport, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Dear TimKAuckland,

One only thing to say : THANK YOU.

We are looking forward to see you again in Pullman Marseille Provence.
I transmit you my most sincere and warm greetings.

Jean Marc LEPAN - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

This hotel is used heavily by airline crews as it is just outside the main entrance to the circle drive around the airport and car rental area at Marseille Airport. That was never a problem though as the hotel has good staffing and never had to wait. I actually had three seperate stays at this hotel.

Rooms were large and comfortable. Wifi connection good, but had odd situation where my IPAD had a few apps blocked from updating while in hotel and they did not work for a week. I do not know how this is possible, but it did happen. Maybe just coincedental.

Staff is very helpful and professional. Shuttle promt and always available. Think they even have two for rush periods. When forgot to bring down room towel to pool as suggested, the desk just grapped one in room right behind desk with no hassle. There is a small sauna and steam room along with fitness that is also very small.

The parking lot is gated with key access. Made it great for retuning rental car as petrol station to fill rental car requires you to drive around entire airport as is only accessable from exit side. Filled tank night before, drove straight accross to hotel. This is also a 24 hour convenience store attached to petrol station.

While the hotel's own Food and Beverage is very good it is a little pricey. The Ibis is just outside the gate to left and you have to press a button to enter their hotel. They have a buffet breakfast available for outside guests, but then more importantly they have a COURTEPAILLE a French grill restaurant chain that is quite good. They have severall two or three course menu options and I really like the Eggplant crumble appetizer that is one of their specialties. The problem, this one is the worst example of this chain I have been in, poor service, cook non-attentive and burnt food and they just served it as is. But, it is still a good option and you might have more luck.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
directionpmp, Directeur général at Pullman Marseille Provence Airport, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you so much for your very kind comments about your recent stay at Pullman Marseille Provence.
It is a real pleasure for us to know that you appreciated the staff efficiency, your accommodation and our services. I will share your satisfaction with my entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Sincerely

Jean-Marc LEPAN
Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

It's France, it's an airport hotel and it's in marseille, but don't despair, this is actually a very nice place to park yourself for one night. Very good standard, early breakfast (5am) and a shuttle bus make this a perfect airport hotel. Room was lean and well appointed with a very comfy bed and good tv. Good wifi but did log off with the phone which was a little tiresome re logging on. I will always stay here if I am around for one night only, any longer and it's off to the radisson blue for me. Enjoy

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ogmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
directionpmp, Directeur général at Pullman Marseille Provence Airport, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for the time you spent writing this comment. I am pleased to read that you have spent a nice stay with us.
We are looking forward to welcome you soon in Pullman Marseille Provence.

I transmit you my most sincere and warm greetings.

Jean-Marc Lepan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Only stopped here for lunch, which was excellent. Great ambience in the D.ilis Restaurant and a range of tables inside and on the terrace. Interesting menu, opted for the lunchtime "buffet starter / main course / buffet dessert" set for €30.

Very well presented buffet options for the starters and desserts, and the main course dish of the day was fantastic (red mullet with courgettes). Extensive wine list, I would highly recommend the pouilly fume!

All staff provided very good service; warm, welcoming and professional.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin_1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
directionpmp, Directeur général at Pullman Marseille Provence Airport, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for this review.

You can be assured that your comment have been shared with all our restaurant team.
I am sure this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all our staff.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Jean-Marc LEPAN - Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We found this hotel to be very convient for Marseille Airport with a courtesy bus available at the drop of a hat. The only annoying aspect of our visit, was during our dinner on the terrace, the habit of other diners of continually smoking between courses, which distracted from an otherwise enjoyable evening.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maman_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Directeur général at Pullman Marseille Provence Airport, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.
We strive to accommodate all our guests, therefore I am sorry to read about the experience you encountered during your diner.

I hope that you will choose to stay with us again on your next visit in Provence.

Sincerely
Jean-Marc LEPAN - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marignane
0.1 mi away
Ibis Marseille Provence Aeroport
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Marseille Aeroport
0.3 mi away
Golden Tulip Marseille Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kyriad Marseille Provence - Aeroport
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Aeroport Marseille Provence
2.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Marseille Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Marseille Provence Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Marseille Provence Airport

Property: Pullman Marseille Provence Airport
Address: Aeroport Marseille Provence | BP 50, 13728 Marignane, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marignane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Marignane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Marseille Provence Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pullman Marseille Provence Airport hotel is 3 minutes from the airport and 10 minutes from the Aix-en-Provence TGV train station. The spacious, air-conditioned rooms are perfect for relaxing in. The fully-equipped, modular meeting facilities can accommodate up to 250 guests. WIFI is available free of charge in all areas. The 4-star hotel has a bright restaurant-lounge bar with terraces. It is easy to reach with the 24-hr airport shuttle service, or you can park in the free enclosed car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Marseille Provence Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Marseille Provence Hotel Marignane
Pullman Hotel Marignane
Pullman Hotel Marseille Provence
Pullman Marseille Provence Airport Provence-Alpes-Cote D'Azur/Marignane, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing