We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“four day stay 7-11 Feb.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Paris Porte de Versailles Expo
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Vanves
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lingfield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“four day stay 7-11 Feb.”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

The hotel was convenient for the Retro Mobile Exposition that we visited with our friends Mme Castex et M.Lejet.(Chambre # 130)
The room (#138) was comfortable and well sound proofed - however:
- The climatisation did not appear to be working.
- There was only one bedside table provided for a large (and comfortable) double bed.
- There was no chest of draws for clothing and similar items - only a limited number of shelves.
- The quantity of pastries and croissants seved in the Bistrot des Terroirs for PDJ varied in quantity each day - it should surely be a regular size??
- On 10th Feb the four of us were seated in the Millesime Restaurant at the large metal table for dinner and complained of the cold draught from the climatisation - nothing was done to improve this.
- The summating and presentation of the invoices (factures) for both clients, chambres 130 & 138 was a complete disaster as the meals recorded and the costs were completely wrong.
It took us about one hour of discussion with Reception before these were satisfactorily agreed.In a hotel of this standing this is totally inacceptable and spoiled an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adventlaptop5312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    370
    188
    51
    20
See reviews for
136
159
53
328
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Stayed during the recent Whos Next fashion fair. I chose the hotel really due to the location alone and on that part it delivers. As you walk in the entrance and restaurant and bar area all look pretty impressive and they both deliver good food, drinks and breakfast. However the rooms leave a lot to be desired and are pretty basic and drab to be honest. Now i know taxis are a problem in Paris but the front desk seemed never to be able to get ordering a taxi right and it may seem trivial but when your there on business you need such things. may stay again but it wouldnt be my first choice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markhusted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

From the moment we arrived the staff were extremely helpful being able to assist equally in French or English. Rooms are very well appointed and modern. Breakfast is served in the restaurant on the ground floor and is buffet style. The hotel is literally five minutes from the metro and very close to a good selection of restaurants that would cater for most budgets and tastes. Line 12 takes you straight into the heart of Paris, about 25 minutes.

We will use this hotel again and would highly recommend it to others. Even has a spacious car park underneath and is situated right on the Perephique!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front, lovely view of the Eiffel Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Large, clean hotel, 10 minutes walk to the nearest Paris Metro station. In the south fringe of paris city. Metro will take you about 15 minutes to reach the city centre where all the sights of Paris are.

Breakfast was very good. Best scrambled eggs ever...

Room was quite basic. Bathroom shower area didn't have glass to cover the entire length so water splashed out onto the floor.

There is another Mercure Paris just next to the Metro station, Porte de Versailles, so maybe that would be an even better option.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jetquek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Nice clean hotel with good service and good food. The coffee at breakfast is outstanding. The value for this hotel, well it must be business only at the cost of it, especially the food and drink! over €10 for a beer! Stay here when in paris and it is nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuffolkGerodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMLEXPO, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Porte de Versailles Expo, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear customer,

We carefully read your comments after your recent stay in our hotel.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed service, food, and the quality of coffee at breakfast.
But we would like to rectify a piece of information about beer prices: they range between 5.5 to 5.8 Euros for 25 cl and between 5.5 to 5.7 Euros for 33 cl. There isn’t beer over 10 Euros.

We thank you for your feeling we are paying the most attention to and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you soon at the Mercure Paris Porte de Versailles Expo.
Best regards,
Jean-Michel Lebrun - Directeur Général
Mercure Paris Porte de Versailles Expo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vanves
0.4 mi away
Mercure Paris Vaugirard Porte de Versailles Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles
0.6 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Expo Porte de Versailles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Mercure Paris 15 Porte de Versailles
0.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Paris Porte de Vanves
0.4 mi away
Ibis Paris Porte de Vanves Parc des Expositions
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Porte de Versailles Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Porte de Versailles Expo

Property: Mercure Paris Porte de Versailles Expo
Address: 36 rue du Moulin, 92170 Vanves, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Vanves
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Vanves
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Porte de Versailles Expo 4*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 3 star hotel offers 388 rooms, including 4 suites and 46 Privilege rooms, as well as a restaurant, a bar, meeting rooms for training days or seminars and a 400 vehicle car park. Located just behind Hall 7 of the Porte de Versailles exhibition centre, just 8 minutes walk from the main hall and a metro station. Good public transport links with the centre of Paris less than 30 minutes away by tram, bus or metro. Orly and CDG airports are 15 and 35 km away respectively. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, ACCOR, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Mercure Paris Porte de Versailles Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Porte De Versailles Expo Hotel Vanves

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing