We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel - Most expensive bar experienced”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Paris Porte de Versailles Expo
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Vanves
GreenLeadersBronze level
Suffolk
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel - Most expensive bar experienced”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Nice clean hotel with good service and good food. The coffee at breakfast is outstanding. The value for this hotel, well it must be business only at the cost of it, especially the food and drink! over €10 for a beer! Stay here when in paris and it is nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuffolkGerodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMLEXPO, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Porte de Versailles Expo, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear customer,

We carefully read your comments after your recent stay in our hotel.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed service, food, and the quality of coffee at breakfast.
But we would like to rectify a piece of information about beer prices: they range between 5.5 to 5.8 Euros for 25 cl and between 5.5 to 5.7 Euros for 33 cl. There isn’t beer over 10 Euros.

We thank you for your feeling we are paying the most attention to and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you soon at the Mercure Paris Porte de Versailles Expo.
Best regards,
Jean-Michel Lebrun - Directeur Général
Mercure Paris Porte de Versailles Expo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    371
    192
    53
    21
See reviews for
137
162
53
330
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brazil
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

This hotel is not new, but has a very comfortable and clean room, with a good spring mattress bed. Bathroom is clean and very well conserved. Actually it must have been refurbished, because walls, floor and apparel seem to be brand new. Mirror and illumination are very good for make up. Bedroom has complimentary tea, regular and decaffeinated coffee, and a good and new electrical tea/coffee maker. The room also offers hair dryer, safe, and free wi-fi internet. Breakfast is not a plus, but is OK. Although it is very close to the metro station, I didn't like the location because if you wanna go to downtown, you will really need that metro. But, if you want to go to the expo, then you will be home. The minus goes to the only one very rude staff member. Most of them were friendly and helpful. I would stay there again and recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuelyBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

I stayed here whilst visiting an exhibition. For this purpose, the hotel is brilliantly located. There is a Mercure closer (directly across from the Porte de versailles metro stop) but it tends to book out sooner.

Tariff is typical good Mercure value. Very expensive during the exhibition (E230) but this is to be expected. Rate dropped to 145 Euro on the weekend but even this was an unrestricted rate so forward booking will give better rates.

It is not near the Paris attractions, however 20mins on the Metro will have you anywhere. Two connections are required to get the CDG airport train.

The room was very clean, and the bathroom modern. I found the room a bit warm even with the AC turned down or off. At least the window opens (very noisy outside though). The hotel was quiet but slamming self closing room doors is a bit annoying. They need soft close mechanisms on them! Only had the breakfast buffet. Pretty good selection but not the cheapest at 19 Euro.

Would definitely stay here again if attending an exhibition, but would choose something closer to attractions if for personal reasons

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bruce3188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tours, France
2 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2012

The stay was good and comfortable except that there were loud noises in the mornings, probably of door closing, that did not let us sleep in the morning. The attendant in the bar was also not of a very jovial nature but all in all, we had a good stay over there. The staff at the reception was very nice and friendly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anshul455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Immediate next to the Expo, this place is really recommendable. Service is good and staff is friendly. Restaurant in the lobby is ok for one or two dinners but if you stay longer, you can better look for places on the neighborhood. Don't think about a quick visit to downtown, although nearby, Paris traffic is a big mess.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MPH010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Execellent chain of hotels. From our room we could see the Eiffel Towers. Well maintained , clean hotel. Its a modern hotel. The hotel interiors are scenic and the room was clean and spacious. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast had good varity.

Room Tip: Avoid front side rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank panditrao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vanves
0.4 mi away
Mercure Paris Vaugirard Porte de Versailles Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles
0.6 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Expo Porte de Versailles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ibis Paris Porte de Vanves Parc des Expositions
0.8 mi away
Hotel Mercure Paris 15 Porte de Versailles
0.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Paris Porte de Vanves
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Porte de Versailles Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Porte de Versailles Expo

Property: Mercure Paris Porte de Versailles Expo
Address: 36 rue du Moulin, 92170 Vanves, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Vanves
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Vanves
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Porte de Versailles Expo 4*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 3 star hotel offers 388 rooms, including 4 suites and 46 Privilege rooms, as well as a restaurant, a bar, meeting rooms for training days or seminars and a 400 vehicle car park. Located just behind Hall 7 of the Porte de Versailles exhibition centre, just 8 minutes walk from the main hall and a metro station. Good public transport links with the centre of Paris less than 30 minutes away by tram, bus or metro. Orly and CDG airports are 15 and 35 km away respectively. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Paris Porte de Versailles Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Porte De Versailles Expo Hotel Vanves

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing