We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Studios Phenicio
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Vanves
Reviewed September 4, 2013

we have spent several days in Phénicio, this is a real nice place to stay, friendly receptionist, fully equipped with household appliances, convenient location only takes 10 minutes to metro station. however rooms are spreading over malakoff area made me difficult to locate the mine and small for a couple to live though.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Fanlin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 97 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very nice place in quiet neighbourhood. Comfortable bed, all household appliances works well, including washing machine. Near the apartment there are lots of small cheap ethnical restaurants, two pizzerias and supermarket right in house. It's not far from metro station and it takes about 15 minutes to get to the centre of Paris (Champs Elysee).

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

- Booked and paid in advance for two rooms - only one room reserved
- Parking place: forgotten
- Extremely dirty
- Mattresses with plastic wrap
- Could here whisper people in the rooms next door
- Not heated although it was snowing

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank R T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This place is shocking, turned up at 7.30pm after an exhausting day at a exhibition, from the details that were sent, this place was 15mins walk, they are joking, took me 40mins !

Checked in at reception to be told my room was down the road about 4 streets down, finally found place, got the shock of my life, 85€ for a night, you must be kidding, this place is easily the worst place I have ever stopped, 3 flights of stairs and hair in the bed from previous occupant !

There wasn't anything I liked about this hole, apart from company paid the bill, need I go on ?

Don't do it, trust me, I don't know why I even put a rating, maybe reception staff pleasant, that's the only reason.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pabloisno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Well, I thought this was a great place and booked it three months in advance online. They had trouble with my card, so I used a different one and it worked. Then, I emailed them to confirm and book a parking place too. They said sure but my card wasn't working. Ok, so I confirmed my card and they said it was all ok. Then a week before I get an email saying my room was cancelled because my card wasn't working. So, I call them. The womans says 'oh yeah, but its ok we have a place for you'. So, we show up after driving 8 hrs to Paris and they have NO room for us. I was beyond mad. The people behind the desk didn't care and I was too mad to even fight them. So we had to drive around Paris until 10pm looking for a room. Book at your own risk.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Tia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

it wasn't a bad thing. It is actually an apartment. There are people that live here fulltime and they rent out the vacant rooms as hotel stays.
Good: Private. Nice neighborhood. In room washer. Private bathroom. Few blocks walk to subway.
Bad: Stairs. Lots of tiny, spiral stairs. Not good for people that have trouble with mobility. Only internet is 3 blocks away at office. Yeah, office is 3 blocks away.
Picture on here is very accurate.
It was our first time in Paris and I liked we weren't right in the city. There is a great italian place between location and subway. Great to stop in and grab dinner to take back to room after exhausting day.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bcnbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The rooms are nothing like the ones in the photos or at lest the room we got. It was a lot of money and we wanted to upgrade a bit from hostels. Well most the true hostels we have stayed at where cheaper and better then this "hotel". Dirty rooms, small rooms, and this "kitchen" doesn't exist. If you put a microwave in a room it doesn't make it a kitchen.

Room Tip: Just don't go to this hotel thats my tip. You can spend the same amount of the money at better h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cuvasea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vanves hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Paris Porte de Vanves
0.4 mi away
Mercure Paris Porte de Versailles Expo
0.1 mi away
Ibis Paris Porte de Vanves Parc des Expositions
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Adagio Access Vanves Porte de Versailles
0.4 mi away
Adagio Access Vanves Porte de Chatillon
0.3 mi away
Les Suites de Vanves B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Studios Phenicio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Studios Phenicio

Address: 36 rue Jean Bleuzen, 92170 Vanves, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Vanves
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Vanves
Price Range: $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to public transportation and Parc des expositions Porte de versailles with an easy access to downtown, Hotel Studios Phenicio offers an alternative to conventional hotels. In a hotel-studio Phenicio ... you feel at home ... with the additional bonus of a hotel service. A studio can accommodate 3 people and offers all the comforts of home: fully-equipped kitchen, television, washing-machine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Studios Phenicio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing