We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great reception” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Arc Paris Porte D'Orleans

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Arc Paris Porte D'Orleans
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Montrouge
Tehran
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great reception”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Rooms were small, but nice.elevator system is not up to date.breakfast is not special and attractive enough.location is close to metro and bus lines.good restaurants are located around the district. In this cosy hotel met two admirable person behind reception desk. Raja and Monir really helped us to manage our trip because our flight was cancelled and we should stay more in Paris. Moreover we should find way to continue our trip and also enjoy our remain time in the city. Monir tried his best to book another flight for us. Again thanks. This is a suitable hotel for business trips in Paris.I prefer to stay there in next coming journey in Paris.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    81
    78
    44
    34
See reviews for
41
110
19
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

The room is very very small, you can hardly walk around the bed.
Even though there were stains on the rug, the room was cleaned daily. Bathroom very clean.
There is a metro station nearby that connects you to everything else.
The district is nice and safe, there are a couple of supermarkets nearby, (one is across the street, behind the building).
Breakfast was ok, it is a small hotel so expect a small breakfast, based on cold foods.
The heating kettle was useful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeodoraBagut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Great hotel, close to buses, metro, tram. Very clean.
Only problem was sleeping, since the mattress was old (deformed) and it was a bit noisy. We could basically hear when someone was chatting, taking a shower or having some fun :-)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Pedro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Very cheap deal, breakfast included which is normally £8.50! Typical continental breakfast, but a lovely filling start to the day. Staff were very friendly and remembered our face and even let us go to breakfast early on our departure day :) Traffic was quite loud, but to be expected in a lively city. Room was clean and cosy and a decent size. About a 5 minute walk to the metro station which is really easy and takes minutes to get into the city! Overall a really good stay and would recommend :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah_19xo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I booked three rooms for two nights back in June, but when we arrived on September 26 the manager said the rooms had been cancelled. 6pm on a Wednesday, Paris apparently fully booked and we had the confirmation in our hands. And of course the rooms hadn't been cancelled by us.

Both the manager and the call centre were complety unhelpful. In fact, they couldn't really care less. Seems like this is a part of the business plan for Louvre Hotels, the overall group. They obviously got a better offer and simply decided to cancel us without telling us.

Took five hours to find another room at four times the price. I am trying to resolve the issue, but guess what? You can only get hold of customer service by email, not phone, and they don't reply.

The whole operation stinks of corrupt practice. Come on Kyriad. Get into gear and have the courage to have a dialogue about this.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Peter_Burgess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Montrouge hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

For £20 pp pn this is perfect. 5 min walk from station and took about 15 mins to get into centre of Paris with great ease. Parking at reasonable price. Rooms are decent size and clean and although they're old fashioned, this was a place to shower and lay our heads. Don't bother with breakfast as it is not worth the money.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SezzieStevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

It is the best hotel, if you want a bed to sleep in, a bathroom and a breakfast. We booked a room with two single beds (this was the last on easytobook.com), but in the hotel the receptionist offered for our a room with a double bed (at the same price of course). We accepted the exchange and we were very happy because of it. They gave soaps, shower cream, tea and coffee every day. We got two big towels and a small one, and if we wanted they changed them.
All the staff speak english so the communication was very easy. They were kind and always smiled at our, and they were very very helpfull. The metro station was about 5 minutes from the hotel, and there was a supermarket near the hotel.
The walls were a little bit thin and if the neighbours were loud the noise and speech were heard. But if you have normal, intelligent neighbours you don't hear any disturbing noise.
I think it was the best choose for this price. We recomend this hotel!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SzEvelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montrouge
0.3 mi away
Ibis Paris Porte d'Orleans
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris Porte D'orleans
0.2 mi away
ibis budget Paris Porte d'Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Adagio City Aparthotel Montrouge
0.2 mi away
Novotel Paris 14 Porte d'Orleans
0.2 mi away
Mercure Paris Porte d'Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arc Paris Porte D'Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arc Paris Porte D'Orleans

Property: Hotel Arc Paris Porte D'Orleans
Address: 11 Rue Gabriel Peri, 92120 Montrouge, France (Formerly Kyriad Paris Sud - Porte D'Orléans)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Montrouge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Montrouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Arc Paris Porte D'Orleans 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arc Hotel Porte d'Orleans is in a prime location near the main Parisian axes. Our hotel offers a wide range of services to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Our rooms are fully equipped with private bathrooms, TV and free Wi-Fi. You can taste our delicious buffet breakfast either in our breakfast room or in your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Arc Paris Porte D'Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Paris Porte d`Orleans Hotel Montrouge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing