We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An amazing start....”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Villa Perier

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Montrouge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Villa Perier
Ranked #1 of 5 Montrouge B&B and Inns
Boxford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“An amazing start....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

....to our vacation. The first stay of our 18 days in Europe was La Villa Perier. What a perfect beginning. Our plane landed at 7 AM, so after all the routine airport procedures and a cab ride, we arrived mid morning hoping we could leave our luggage and come back at check-in time. Martine welcomed us, provided a lovely brunch and showed us to our room where we could shower and relax before heading out again. Our room was wonderful. Comfortable, roomy and spotlessly clean. In the US we have miserly shower heads that restrict the amount of water....here, the shower was heavenly. She was the most gracious host....kind, funny and helpful with advice and directions when asked. There was more than enough food at breakfast which included fresh baguettes, fresh fruits, the most exquisite pastries and plenty of coffee. A short walk to the bus or metro put us in central Paris. I highly recommend La Villa Perier.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Svetlana09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martine A, Propriétaire at La Villa Perier, responded to this review, March 11, 2016
Thanks a lot for your kind words, you know that you'll be welcome everytime...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
12
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

Martine is the ultimate French host who really enjoys making sure you have an enjoyable and comfortable experience.

You will not find a more comfortable, quiet place anywhere else in Paris with such hospitality, great food and advice.

This is a real gem that will make any trip to Paris one to remember.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martine A, Propriétaire at La Villa Perier, responded to this review, March 11, 2016
Thank you, Dear Mark, please forgive my late reply.
You'll always be welcome here, you know it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

I am smitten with La Villa Perier.

My husband and I have stayed there several times & perhaps what keeps us coming back is that we feel we have found a "home" in which to rest our weary heads at the end of a full day of sightseeing.

Where do I begin?

1. GORGEOUS AND DELICIOUS BREAKFAST AT A BEAUTIFULLY SET TABLE.
Unique & spectacular - gorgeous china, piping hot coffee, fresh French baguettes, croissants, jams, fruits, yogurts, juice!!!

2. CLOSE TO A BUS STOP.
I think it's less than a 5 minute walk to a bus stop. You don't need a car, you can simply hop on a bus, or take bus to a Metro station

3. DELICIOUS DINNER IF YOU WANT IT
For dinner, you can do your own thing, or if you want, as an awesome, super-fun bonus, you can arrange to have dinner with them, and Martine is a FABULOUS hostess.

4.THE ROOM
Gorgeous, modern, super-clean, comfortable, cozy, beautifully appointed. Our room had a sitting area connected to it. I will mention there was not a bathroom in the room - so that could be a deal-breaker - ordinarily my husband would not go for this, but we love this place SO MUCH that we still return!

5. MOST IMPORTANT: Martine & Gilles are phenomenal hosts - attentive, welcoming, knowledgeable, kind, interesting.

PROMISE ME you visit!!! PROMISE ME!!! I just loved it so much & feel so blessed that I met these two, and could experience Paris in a more intimate way - they truly made me feel as if I was in a home away from home.

Room Tip: EVERY room is a good room. I swear!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lovethat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martine A, Propriétaire at La Villa Perier, responded to this review, March 12, 2016
My reply is very late, but from my heart, deeply, Thank you...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larchmont, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

this is my FAVORITE B and B -- Martine is an amazing host (and an amazing cook-- seriously....) the house is beautifully appointed, the rooms are spacious and comfortable-- the house is right on the #68 bus line which bisects the city and will drop you at several convenient locales for sightseeing, shopping, museums, etc. The hosts are a wealth of information about the city and surounds-- it is really a much nicer home away from home (and is their home) and travelers are very lucky indeed that they have chosen to share it with all of us!

Room Tip: we love the rooms on the top level..
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank spinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martine A, Propriétaire at La Villa Perier, responded to this review, March 12, 2016
...Thank you is the best word I found...Thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

This is an absolutely gorgeous house with the friendliest, most helpful hostess imaginable. Martine is an absolutely wonderful lady whose beautiful house she shares generously with her guests. She goes way beyond the normal hotel owner. You will leave, only regretting your time was soc short!

Room Tip: We went as a party of three adults so shared a bathroom between the two rooms. We saw all the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank susibLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martine A, Propriétaire at La Villa Perier, responded to this review, March 12, 2016
A very late reply to thank you for your review...We're expecting you for another stay here...there is a new metro station near the house and new buildings, Montrouge is totaly different now...more and more agreable...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montrouge
0.0 mi away
Comfort Hotel Sixteen Paris Montrouge
0.3 mi away
Adagio City Aparthotel Montrouge
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris Porte D'orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ibis Paris Porte d'Orleans
0.3 mi away
Adagio Paris Malakoff Chatillon
1.0 mi away
Jade
Jade
#6 of 9 in Montrouge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villa Perier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa Perier

Property: La Villa Perier
Address: 85 rue Perier | 92120, 92120 Montrouge, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Montrouge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Montrouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This house is a real heaven of peace and comfort,so near Paris, that you may think you're still in the XIVth area...so special, that you may feel you're far away from town...La Villa Perier is ideally situated to visit all the famous tourist attractions in Paris, even Versailles, (and Dysneyland Paris is 1h away door to door).Public transport is available right on the doorstep via the local bus n°68 and the metro is just 5 min from the house (L4; new station "Mairie de Montrouge)10 min later, you're in the center of Paris.Line 13 is 10 min away.A "Velib station" parisian bike rental system, is available just in front of the bus stop, on the place nearby.The bus is ideal as you pass through all the major tourist attractions from the comfort of your seat: through Montparnasse and the Latin Quarter in 15 min, the Seine river, Orsay and Louvre museums, Tuileries Garden in 25 minutes followed by the Garnier Opera, 30 min and 45 min later, you arrive in Montmartre area. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing