We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Paris Porte d'Orleans
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Montrouge
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 6, 2014

It is an ok hotel, nothing exceptional. The average rating is due to some facts: (i) if you speak only english, you'll have problems with staff, (ii) no mini fridge on the room and, (iii) want some plates? don't bother calling, go down and get yourself, they'll not bring to you. Other than that what really disappointed me is that room service came 3 times during our stay and under no circumstances removed dirty dishes, utensils, etc. The bed was made, but dirty stuff was left behind all the times. We also found the breakfast kind of poor for the value.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DarthVader86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,459)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 1,459 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2014

Porte d'Orleans is a great location and we have now stayed in all of the Ibis properties in the area. Car parking is available on site and the new metro station Montrouge de Mairie is less than a 10 minute walk away, as is Porte d'Orleans. The breakfast, as ever was very good and plentiful and the staff pleasant and welcoming. Housekeeping kept the room very clean. The double room itself was rather small considering we were there for 4 nights, however the bed was very comfortable, which was the main thing! Two minor 'moans' - please change the toilet paper; it is very rough and service stations can offer a better quality! And please consider supplying 2 towels per guest as well as 2 pillows per guest. Never understand why a double room with a double bed boasts three pillows. To be fair we didn't ever request more, which I am sure we would have been given had we asked. But come on Accor - up the standard please. Over all, an excellent stay and as we paid in advance for the accommodation, good value!


  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank pommiepam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank DelijaTomislav
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Yehia M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Yes, it's small and yes, it's a bit out of the centre of town but it does the job if you're travelling on a budget. We chose this hotel for a cheap weekend away by car and managed to avoid paying for parking by parking on the surrounding streets.

The room was clean and comfortable and the shower was hot and powerful. Breakfast was tasty and the lobby bar looks smart and seems to have been recently renovated.

Overall, you get what you pay for and this hotel does what it says on the tin.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Extremely affordable and super basic, you pay for exactly what you get. There is NO shampoo/conditioner/toothpaste/iron in the room. BE CAREFUL with your room key card because apparently it deactivates once its next to an electronic device. I got stuck on the elevator for 25 minutes and literally had to open to elevator doors myself after banging for 20 minutes and ringing the bell that "they didn't hear" as i heard it from a distance. The front desk screamed at me to "calm down" and questioned me being stuck for "20 minutes". They barley speak English and the woman who does will not translate for her other employees. Terrible experience thank god Paris is amazing to make up for it. Seriously DO NOT BOTHER.

Room Tip: Its a 3mile/km walk from the Eiffel Tower. Look for something more Central.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mema D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I stayed in this hotel one night during a stop-over in Paris for business. I found the hotel just a tad longer walk than I wanted from the closest metro station (I was lugging laptop and suitcase), but I survived. I desperately needed an early check-in because my flight from Dallas landed at 8:30 am. You know how that is, you're dead tired (I can never sleep on flights, no matter how long they are). I got to the hotel about 10:30 and was assisted by one of the most helpful staff members at check-in. I wish I remembered his name. He got a room for me within about 15 minutes and even came over and shook me awake in the waiting area! I got to the room and well, it was fine, nothing fancy, typical Paris-area small, but clean, comfortable and quiet. A nice place FOR THE PRICE. Restaurant and bar were fine also. I left my jacket at the bar one evening and was glad to find it at the check-in counter. Thank goodness for honest people. I'd stay in this hotel again, especially when on a buget and just need the basics.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gsanbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montrouge
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris Porte d'Orleans
0.2 mi away
Ibis budget Paris Porte d'Orleans
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arc Paris Porte D'Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ibis Paris Porte d'Italie
0.2 mi away
Novotel Paris 14 Porte d'Orleans
0.0 mi away
Mercure Paris Porte d'Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris Porte d'Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Porte d'Orleans

Address: 33 rue Barbes, 92120 Montrouge, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Montrouge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Montrouge
Price Range: $60 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Porte d'Orleans 3*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis Paris Porte d'Orléans is located in the heart of Montrouge, a short walk from the Porte d'Orléans and the rest of Paris. This hotel combines the lively attractions of Paris with the peace and quiet of Montrouge. Hotel services: 1 restaurant, 24-hour bar with terrace, free Wi-Fi and private parking. Direct access by metro line 4 "Mairie de Montrouge" or the Porte d'Orléans exit on the ring road. Our team is always ready to help you with every aspect of your stay. At ibis hotels, service never takes a break. We provide ou customers with :Rooms for 1 or 2 persons. Modern and inviting, the ibis room boasts all the features you want most: a comfortable bathroom, modern decor, hardwood floor or carpet, cozy bedding with duvets, Internet, and a flat-screen TV with the best channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Paris Porte d'Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Porte d`Orleans Hotel Montrouge
Ibis Hotel Montrouge
Accor Hotel Montrouge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing