We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not expensive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Paris Porte d'Orleans
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Montrouge
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I had booked that hotel and got what I expected. Small room with all you need. Very good price for weekends. Metro within 10 min of walk. For tourist is good. Free ice in the bar.... I told that had had an injury and I needed some ice for making a compress.... We had warm drinks from the shop nearby... :-)

Room Tip: Be patient. Some of their boys at the reception are not so prompt and intelligent, rely on girls, th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirill I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,493)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

128 - 134 of 1,493 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2013

I stayed there for 5 days back in May and all I can say is that the price is too elevated for a mediocre hotel. The rooms are so small and I (almost) couldn't move in my baggage. The AC didn't even function, and sometimes, your room card didn't let you enter your room!!! Anyway, the only thing I liked about it is that it's located in a nice area in proximity to public transports and it has good food. Nonetheless, the restaurant service was terrible and I had to wait more than a half hour for my ordered meals.

Just an advice: do not stay in this hotel. It's not worth it (unless you have no choice and you have limited budget).

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nganha88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank xichao
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I didn't stay in any other hotels in Paris, but I hope this isn't the standard here. I had no mini-bar in the room (thus no refrigerator) which is very inconvenient for me, I'm used to getting my own drinks and sometimes cheeses and stuff the refrigerator. The room didn't have a safe either.

The bathroom was a little poor, with very thin and unfriendly towel, and the floor's parquet was creaky. Moreover, the hotel did not offer room service, so you can't get a drink whenever you want.

Other than that, staff was very friendly, hotel's breakfast is great for it's value (9 eur), and location is good. You can take a bus from right outside the hotel, or walk for about 10 minutes to the Porte d'Orleans metro station.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yElsayed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Positives:
The hotel is walking distance to porte d'orleans metro station (about 800 meters) which is on line 4, you can go to notre dame church by the metro station cite. You can go to the arc de triumph (charles de gaulle etoile station) by transferring to line 1 at the station chatalet. Line 1 also goes to champ elysees (the famous district), concorde (obelisk square).

Negatives:
The bathroom door was extremely noisy while opening and closing which was unbelievably frustrating and annoying.
Air conditioning was not working.
The breakfast was entered via tickets or coupons of some such sort of paper which is annoying when we are at 21th century and at an european hotel and at France's capital.
The breakfast items were finished and not refreshed.
Staff was not so helpful.
Room was small.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lifeisshortbegentle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Located just outside the Boulevard Périphérique, it is convenient only if you have business to do in the vicinity. The hotel is huge (400 rooms), which are tiny but functional and clean. The reception and the breakfast room can be crowded (I have seen long queues...) but the staff is friendly and efficient. The in-house restaurant (Courtepaille) is a chain grill room offering an easy solution for customers without culinary expectations. Internet connection is free (slow) or against a modest fee (5 € for 48 hours) for high speed.

Room Tip: You have to ask specifically a non-smoking room, if you want one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Konstantin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This is definitely not the top-10 hotel, and being located right next to the awesome Novotel can be quite intimidating, but for such a good price, I honestly don't think it is possible to find something better in Paris.
The hotel is located right in between the two metro stations, the closest one probably being Porte d'Orleans just across the bridge. The service was pretty reasonable, since we did not have many concerns to express and since there was nothing to hand in at the check out, the process was pretty quick. The rooms are clean for the most part, though the housekeeping can probably do a better job. The rooms are small and the shower is located in the actual room, as well as the toilet. So if you are looking even for some minimal privacy if you are staying with someone in the same room, forget about it.
The WiFi access is bad and we actually had to find for the spot in the room where the WiFi access was somewhat reasonable. We placed a plastic chair there and pronounced it the Internet Chair. You can probably call it also the Internet Throne, depending on how badly do you need the internet connection.
The TV had a reasonable choice of channels and after a couple of days of intense walking in Paris, it is more than enough to relax before the sleep. The sleep quality is actually pretty good, we were never disturbed and no noise was heard from anywhere. From our small window we could see the Eiffel Tower and a pretty good view on Paris. We haven't really tried the breakfast in the hotel, because there are better things you can discover in Paris than having a breakfast in an hotel.
Overall, a reasonably good budget hotel. Most likely will stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 6shot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montrouge
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris Porte d'Orleans
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arc Paris Porte D'Orleans
0.2 mi away
Ibis budget Paris Porte d'Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Mercure Paris Porte d'Orleans
1.5 mi away
Jade
Jade
#6 of 9 in Montrouge
19 reviews
0.8 mi away
Adagio City Aparthotel Montrouge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris Porte d'Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Porte d'Orleans

Address: 33 rue Barbes, 92120 Montrouge, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Montrouge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Montrouge
Price Range: $63 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Porte d'Orleans 3*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis Paris Porte d'Orléans is located in the heart of Montrouge, a short walk from the Porte d'Orléans and the rest of Paris. This hotel combines the lively attractions of Paris with the peace and quiet of Montrouge. Hotel services: 1 restaurant, 24-hour bar with terrace, free Wi-Fi and private parking. Direct access by metro line 4 "Mairie de Montrouge" or the Porte d'Orléans exit on the ring road. Our team is always ready to help you with every aspect of your stay. At ibis hotels, service never takes a break. We provide ou customers with :Rooms for 1 or 2 persons. Modern and inviting, the ibis room boasts all the features you want most: a comfortable bathroom, modern decor, hardwood floor or carpet, cozy bedding with duvets, Internet, and a flat-screen TV with the best channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Paris Porte d'Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Porte d`Orleans Hotel Montrouge
Ibis Hotel Montrouge
Accor Hotel Montrouge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing