We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient, clean, comfortable and relatively spacious (for Paris)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Adagio City Aparthotel Montrouge
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Montrouge
Certificate of Excellence
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Convenient, clean, comfortable and relatively spacious (for Paris)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Compared to other hotels we have used in Paris, this was very comfortable. It was very close to a bus route (#126) that serviced the metro (Port D'Orleans). It was also very close to a large supermarket/department store (Monoprix), a couple of boulangeries (the bread is heavenly in paris), and many restaurants.

Like all Paris hotels it suffers from traffic noise and high temperatures. We arrived with the first cold weather of the season, but the hotel was still way too hot. If the windows are open, the traffic noise makes sleep impossible. We got around this by supercooling the bedroom with open windows for a an hour or so whilst we were in the living room.

The room was clean and well decorated, but the carpets need attention.

It is not a quick journey into Paris, but this never got onto our nerves.

When you arrive, take exit #5 (Avenue Ernest Reyer) from the metro,and immediately reverse direction. The bus-stop is only a few steps away.

We arrived on a Sunday afternoon, when nearly everything is closed. There is certainly nothing open locally in Montrouge. We walked to Port D'Orleans (~ 20 mins) and found a few shops open there, in particular a spectacular bakery, and delis at which you could buy provisions, hot food, and the lovely wine that Paris swims in (do they only send the dregs to the UK?).

We would not hesitate to return to this hotel on our next trip to Paris.

Room Tip: Perhaps if you choose a room facing away from the street you may suffer less from traffic noise. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IHumphrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    126
    39
    12
    13
See reviews for
100
69
9
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed here Oct. 25-29, 2012. The hotel is NOT close to the metro!! We had to take the bus (26?) to get to and from the metro. I have a bad hip so walking the long distance was not an option especially in the cold and rain. The rating is not based on the distance because that's my fault for not doing more research but if you want something closer to the sights, this is not the place. It's located at the very end of a metro line plus a bus ride. Not very user friendly if you're trying to get out and about to sightsee quickly. The average rating is for the dirty, stained carpet in our apartment. It really needs to be replaced. Also, the twin beds were thick foam and very narrow. My brother almost fell off one night, LOL! The staff was nice and spoke English.

Room Tip: Make sure the carpet is decent before you commit to the apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VIMDODF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

My family of 4 stayed here for 6 nights in October in a 1 bedroom apartment. After staying in small hotel rooms for the previous 4 weeks, it was nice to have a bit of space. The apartment is well featured with a fully equipped kitchen (including dishwasher -yay), iron and board, in room safe, plenty of cupboards for storage and vaccuum which came in handy as our room wasn't serviced during our stay. Our two young boys slept on the sofa bed which converted into 2 singles. It greatly reduced the living room space but wasn't too much of a problem.

We had a great view of the Eiffel Tower which we could enjoy from the bedroom, living room or balcony. We requested this at the time of reservation.

The Monoprix is 2 mins walk as others have mentioned and there is a bakery 1 min walk as you turn right coming out of the hotel. It wasn't open on Sunday.

There aren't too many restaurants nearby - a couple of Asian restaurants, Lebanese and Italian. We ate at the Bamboo Restaurant a couple of times which is near the Monoprix on the other side of the road. Price was good and whilst the buffet selection looked small, it was adequate and the steamed dumplings delicious.

There is a bus stop across the road from the hotel and bus 126 takes you to Port D'Orleans metro station. We never waited more than 5 mins for a bus and the bus trip only takes 5-10 mins. From there you can get to most sites within 20 mins.

Areas for improvement:
1. Whilst the apartment was clean overall, the carpets were heavily stained and could do with a good steam clean.
2. Only 1 lift was working the entire time we were there.
3. They advertise free wi-fi but it rarely worked in our room. When it did, it was very slow. You have to go down to the lobby to get any good service.
4. There were 3 English speaking tv channels listed as being available but only 1 of these worked.
5. Don't organise a private car through reception, you will pay too much. The receptionist told us the trip to the airport was a 'slow hour' and quoted us 75 euros. It took only 35 mins and we believe it costs only half this by taxi (we had quite a few bags that's why we did the private car).
6. There was a 'forced politeness' from the receptionists. Not rude, but certainly not warm or welcoming. A couple of times we had some minor issues or just a request for information and whilst they helped us, it came across as though it was a real annoyance to them. A smile would be nice.

Overall, we were happy with our stay and would recommend this Aparthotel to other travelers.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AusAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Good hotel in the south part of Paris. The room is a small appartment with a lot of facilities. The nearest tram station is 10 minutes away by foot. There is a big supermarket near the hotel . There is also a pizzeria across the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tgk-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

This is an excellent long-stay hotel for people who have extended business in Paris. The price is fair, the location gives convenient access to public transportation. There is a "coin-op" laundry on site, and it is around the corner from a large grocery and department store. Be sure to make it clear when you book what you expect for your room. I have stayed at Adagio City Aparthotel Montrouge twice for more than three weeks each time. The first time the rooms for our small business group were spacious; the second time, they were marginal even though I had booked six months in advance. Overall, our group was pleased. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobertParis_France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

Our apartment was on the 6th floor. It was clean, compact, but very well designed. The Adagio City Aparthotel in Montrouge is located approx 15 to 20 minute walk from the nearest Metro.
Because it was summer we would arrive back at about 9.30 - 10pm and it would still be light, so
the walk back to the apartment was very enjoyable. There is also a laundry located downstairs,
which is very handy as laundries are hard to come by in Europe. There is also a supermarket
a short walk away, which is also handy as the apartment was fully self contained. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

Adagio Aparthotel Montrouge was a great value place for my wife and I to stay on our honeymoon. We booked through Expedia at a very decent rate, and the apartment was a great base. Comfortable, well thought-out and useful to have the fridge and hob top. Our room faced the main road but there was no noise disturbance like that experienced by a previous reviewer, but we were on 6th floor. Staff spoke good English and were polite and helpful. Monoprix supermarket a couple of minutes walk (past a few local tramps but Paris seemed full of tramps and beggars), about 15 minutes walk from Porte d'Orleans Metro with suitcases. We were happy with the stay given what we paid, as central Paris was too expensive for us!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MLambert51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montrouge
0.1 mi away
Adagio Paris Malakoff Chatillon
2.4 mi away
Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel
Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel
#920 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,671 reviews
1.6 mi away
Aparthotel Adagio Paris XV
Aparthotel Adagio Paris XV
#1,189 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris Porte D'orleans
0.9 mi away
Ibis Paris Porte d'Orleans
0.3 mi away
Comfort Hotel Sixteen Paris Montrouge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio City Aparthotel Montrouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio City Aparthotel Montrouge

Property: Adagio City Aparthotel Montrouge
Address: 96 rue Gabriel Peri, 92120 Montrouge, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Montrouge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Montrouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Adagio City Aparthotel Montrouge 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adagio City Aparthotel Montrouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio City Aparthotel Montrouge Hotel Montrouge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing