We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adagio City Aparthotel Montrouge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Musset(Malakoff)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Regina(Montrouge)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Parc Even(Malakoff)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Hotel Le Mesova(Montrouge)
View Hotel
  • Fitness center
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveler rating
71
151
50
16
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
151
50
16
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudio apartmentcheap pricemetro stationcooking utensilsgreat place to staymod conssmall kitchenbeds were comfortablecoffee machinehotel breakfastmonoprixbalconysupermarketparisluketoiletegg
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 305 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2012

I stayed at this hotel from the mid June until mid July and I recommend it for long stay. The rooms are quite large, pretty clean and you have a little kitchen with all you need.
There are very good sushi restaurants in the area and also kosher and kebab restaurant. Though, if you want easier access to public transport I recommend the Adagio Bercy. Overall a very good place to stay if you plan a long trip to Paris.
Tips: Ask for a room facing the beck area because the front of the hotel is facing a very very noisy highway.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flipflop_ro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

I stayed here for nights and found it to be a very pleasant place. I was in a ground floor room so had no views to speak of but did have access to a very nice small garden with our own table and chairs. The aparthotel was very well equipped, very clean and really well fitted out. The staff were nice and overall it was a great place to stay. The hotel is 15 minutes to the nearest metro (Porte D'Orleans) and 10 minutes to the tram (Jean Moulin), a new metro station is under construction at Montrouge Mairie so this should reduce walking time to 7 minutes or so.

Room Tip: Use Paris bikes http://en.velib.paris.fr/ to get from the hotel to the metro if you don't want to walk, bike points are close by each place and the cost is only €1.50/day
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tbabits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

I booked through expedia.co.uk and staying 1 week from 22 may to 29 may 2012,room 307.The hotel is nice and staff very helpful,but the noise from the traffic outside completely ruined my stay there.
Plus,this room is facing a busy road junction with plenty of traffic lights.
When i asked if it is possible to move to another room facing the rear of the building,the answer was no,because the hotel was fully booked.
Also,for stays more than 4 days,the accomodation is not serviced by a chambermaid (something i did not know):same sheets,towels for 1 week!
Definitely,i don't recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid any room facing the outside traffic.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nicolas k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDuvernois, DUTY MANAGER at Adagio City Aparthotel Montrouge, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2012

Dear Sir,

We would like to offer you a sincere apology about the outside noise you had during your stay. Unfortunately we were fully booking at this period and it was impossible to change your room.

We thank you for the post about the staff and we will be pleased to welcome you again in our Adagio.

Do not hesitate to contact us directly for a new booking.

Best regards.

G.Realland.
Duty Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

This was our first visit to Paris and we were horrified by the price (and lack of availability) of family rooms in the centre of Paris. Then we descovered this option which cost half the price of a family room in the centre of Paris and had the advantage of having a separate room for the kids plus kitchen facilities. A bargain even after paying for the Metro back in.
We asked for a room on a higher floor with a view towards the Eiffel Tower and this is exactly what we got (thanks Reena!)
Check-in/out were quick and friendly with reasonable English spoken.
Apartment reasonable size, bedroom with huge bed, sitting/dining room with sofa convertible to 2 single beds ideal for children. Small but well equiped kitchen area (Inc. microwave and dishwasher). Modern bathroom with bath and shower over, separate toilet.
Balcony with table and chairs (although weather too cold/wet to use on our visit!)
Everything was clean and in good order apart from the carpets which could do with a very good clean! We mentioned this to reception (showing a VERY dirty towel we had used to clean a patch) but they seemed somewhat indifferent.
The location was OK - between the ringroad and the suburb of Montrouge and seemed generally clean and safe. It was only a 10/15 min walk to the nearest Metro (Port D'Orleans) and from there all of Paris is reachable in 30 mins or so.
Walking to the metro by turning right out the hotel takes you past a big Monoprix supermarket just 2 mins walk away (then right at the tramway to Port D'Orleans.)
Or walk to the metro by turning left out the hotel and then right at the crossroads where they are building a station on an extention to the metro (which will reduce the walking time to little over 5 mins). Then just before the metro entrance is quite a nice park with a kids play area.
Couple if tips - on the way to the Metro (past the supermarket, just over the ringroad, under the Formula 1 hotel) we found a very good pizzeria type restaurant called La Pergola. Very good (and large) pizzas for good price + good (but smaller) lasagne.
Also, beware the ticket machines on the metro - they are not all the same! Some do single tickets but not carnets (and vice versa) and some do reduced fare kids tickets and some not.
Overall a very good base for visiting Paris.

Room Tip: We asked for a room on a higher level facing the Eiffel tower and that is what we got!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Phil25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

I stayed here with my fiance for a new year break for my 21st birthday!

this hotel is great and clean and has all teh facillities that you need. There is a bus that stops right outside the front of this hotel that takes you to chatillon montrouge which is the nearest metro station. It takes 2 mins on bus or 10 min walk to get to the metro from hotel and from the hotel you can see the whole of paris.

Great room with all the mod cons. tv, wifi etc. very very happy with our stay here

The only downside is that the bed folds down from the wall so rubbish matress which made for a bad nights sleep but overall it was ok.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews