We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Paris Porte d'Italie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Paris Porte d'Italie to your Saves list
Ibis Paris Porte d'Italie
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13, rue du Val de Marne, 94250 Gentilly, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Gentilly
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kampala, Uganda
1 review
“Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

The reception was good but management would not accept to avail one room before midday to give a rest to the family member who was very tired after a long travel. There was instance of midday and indeed at exactly midday there was room for everybody who had booked. The reason was that rooms were being cleaned. I have been to hotels that given room out as and when they are cleaned so as to ease the discomfort of guests after long travel. Why cant Ibis do that.
It was a little distant from the metro under the rainy circumstances but the hotel is very good. The shopping points are a little far off.
.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank nicholaskauta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    452
    206
    63
    28
See reviews for
156
298
106
186
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have booked 2 rooms and we were promised having 1 double room and the other room will have 1 double bed and 1 single bed. Upon arrival, we were allocated 2 double rooms. We asked to change one of the double rooms to a room with 1 double bed and 1 single bed as promised. We were assigned a room with 2 single beds. We went to the counter and asked for the promised room. Eventually we got the room but we had spent nearly an hour to sort out the room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Harrow661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Good bed, nice room, but the fact that it's a parquet floor and not carpeted means that if someone above you drops a pen or anything else on the floor above you, you hear it very clearly.

It advertised an 'eat all you can' breakfast, but on the two mornings I breakfasted there, there wasn't much variety. There was a Spanish omelette which had once been warm, but nothing else hot. If a hotel is not offering a hot breakfast, there should be at least 4 or 5 different types of cereal (a multipack would de the trick), but there wasn't. In fact, half the food counter area was empty, so I wonder if there was a problem with the kitchen or staffing.

The big issue with this hotel is location. The nearest underground (RER) is about 6-7 minutes away by foot, but because the hotel is next to the ring road fly-over there is not much in the way of residential property nearby. This meant that on the two nights I came back at around 23.00hrs, I encountered no one on my walk from the RER station to the hotel. Part of the walk involves a dip down below the level of the fly-over and which is poorly lit. I'm a physically confident, grown man but I felt that if a bunch of thugs set on me during that walk nobody would be around to hear my calls for help. So, definitely a no-no for a woman alone, in my opinion.

At 74 euros a night I thought it was good value for money for just me. But I certainly wouldn't want my wife or any female family or friends to use it as solo travellers because of the security risks of walking around there at night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank GGR1_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herisau, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

The hotel is right outside of Paris but still close to the center. Bus 57 goes directly to Gare Austerlitz or Gare de Lyon. Even it it situated right beside the circle highway, the building is extremely good insulated and no noise makes its way through.

The rooms are IBIS style, very clean, functional including TV and free internet WIFI (works good).

The restaurant does serve breakfast and dinner. Breakfast is good.

Unfortunately the staff does not know a lot about any questions we had nor are there any brochures (except from Accor). Nevertheless they are very kind and helpful.

The hotel is frequented by many groups but it is well organized.

All in all, it is a great deal to stay in Paris, business or leisure.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank ursbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, Kent
Level Contributor
149 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Hotel is quite modern and welcoming, but full with bus tourists and it can get quite hectic in the restaurant. Food ok, but breakfast terrible and railway station atmosphere. Reception could be friendlier, rooms are rather small and can be loud if windows open towards Peripherie.
Thre are better IBIS hotels in Paris.

Room Tip: Get rooms to the rear if at all possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Redsilence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Stopped for one night on the way back to Calais. Overall perfectly good hotel. 12 minute walk to the train station and about 15 minutes to the centre of Paris. 15 minutes approximately from the motorway depending on traffic. If driving better to stay here and take the train to Paris rather than driving into the centre..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank aboneyinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

the reception and the service in the restaurant could have been more freindly.
also for first time paris visiters like us it could have been much appriciated if
more information was available such as the offers available to visit some of the attractions and the usage of the public transport.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank nilo1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gentilly
0.6 mi away
ibis Budget Paris Porte d'Italie Est
0.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Paris Porte d'Italie Ouest
1.0 mi away
Ibis Paris Porte d'Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Ibis Paris 17 Clichy-Batignolles
4.5 mi away
Ibis Paris Porte de Bagnolet
0.4 mi away
Campanile Paris Sud - Porte D'Italie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris Porte d'Italie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Porte d'Italie

Property: Ibis Paris Porte d'Italie
Address: 13, rue du Val de Marne, 94250 Gentilly, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-de-Marne > Gentilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Gentilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Porte d'Italie 3*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Paris Porte D Italie hotel is near the centre of Paris, close to line B of the RER regional train network and has immediate access to the A6 motorway and Orly Airport (8 km). A few steps from trams and with a direct route to the Porte De Versailles Exhibition Centre (20 minutes). Book one of our 283 airconditioned rooms with WiFi Internet and make use of our 8 meeting rooms, restaurant, 24 hour bar and undercover pay parking. Nearby Montsouris and Kellerman parks are ideal for jogging. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Paris Porte d'Italie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Porte d`Italie Hotel Gentilly
Ibis Hotel Gentilly
Ibis Paris Porte D'Italie Val-De-Marne/Gentilly, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing