We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor customer service from reception/bar.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Angouleme Nord
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Champniers
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We had wanted to stay in the Ibis Styles but they were full. The hotel is basic but clean. Unfortunately the receptionist is also the barman. He has a habit of breaking away from the person he is dealing with to deal with someone else in his other role! We had ordered our drinks, received the glass but were waiting for the actual drinks and then he went off to deal with someone coming in to enquire about rooms. When he had finished with her he dealt with the next person in the queue. When he started on the third person we got fed up and walked out. He never even apologised or excused himself. Absolutely appaling bahaviour!

The breakfast was fairly OK but not fantastic.

Room Tip: Go down the Ibis Styles!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank perle369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher V, Directeur général at Ibis Angouleme Nord, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Angoulême North. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations about the staff's attentiveness; especially the service at the bar. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Christopher Vandewalle - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (249)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 249 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2013

Were greeted by a very friendly, helpful receptionist who spoke French, English and Spanish. Room was good, very clean and comfortable with usual good-sized bed. Bar open late which serves basic meals albeit limited choice, but restaurant 100mts away. Good links with motorway.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tamsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher V, Propriétaire at Ibis Angouleme Nord, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Tamsdad,

Thank you very much for your your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Angoulême Nord Hotel.
I will share your comments with our receptionist. Feedback from our customers serves as an encouragement to all of us as our aim is to provide you with our best service, comfort and quality.
Thank you again and we hope to welcome you on your next stop in Angoulême.

Kind regards,
Christopher Vandewalle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed here and found the staff were so helpful and kind as our French is very poor and the rooms and hotel were very clean and the food was also good, we used the hotel as a base to travel around as it had free parking

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank crimea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher V, Propriétaire at Ibis Angouleme Nord, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Crimea,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Hotel in Angoulême. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,

Christopher Vandewalle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank grandmartine
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christopher V, Propriétaire at Ibis Angouleme Nord, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Cherry T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

real business hotel, good breakfast, clean room, restaurants close to the hotel. near to bordeaux, cognac. good place to stay one night, no holiday hotel. the hotel has a small bar wich is open all day, free wifi in whole hotel, reception staff everytime(i stayed a few times) very friendly and very helpfull

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank didi091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Nice hotel, with friendly staff but inb out of town retail park area so food limited to Boucherie steak restaurant or McDonalds.
Staff allowed us to park motorbikes on patio area next to main entrance for better security.
Rooms smaller than most Ibis but OK,
Breakfast standard continental buffet

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Champniers
0.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Angouleme Nord
Ibis Budget Angouleme Nord
#2 of 4 in Champniers
236 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Angouleme Nord
Ibis Styles Angouleme Nord
#1 of 4 in Champniers
226 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kyriad Angouleme Nord - Champniers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Premiere Classe Angouleme Ouest - Saint Yrieix
Premiere Classe Angouleme Ouest ...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Yrieix-sur-Charente
124 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel du Palais
Hotel du Palais
#3 of 20 in Angouleme
230 reviews
3.1 mi away
Campanile Angouleme Ouest - Saint Yrieix
Campanile Angouleme Ouest - Sain...
#2 of 2 in Saint-Yrieix-sur-Charente
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Angouleme Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Angouleme Nord

Address: rue de l Aretier | Espace Hôtelier et Commercial, 16430 Champniers, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Charente > Champniers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Champniers
Price Range: $58 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Angouleme Nord 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel IBIS Angouleme Nord is very well located with an easy access to main road (Paris/Bordeaux/Limoges). Recently renovated with design furniture, we are also equiped with new generation bedding to welcome you comfortably.To make your stay even more pleasant and easy you will have access to free parking, 24H reception, free Wifi and you will find a restaurant in front of the hotel.Our team is looking forward to welcome you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ibis Angouleme Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing