We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis Budget Angouleme Nord
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Champniers
Reviewed May 13, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Phil-Somerset
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lauriane F, Responsable commercial at Ibis Budget Angouleme Nord, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (242)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 242 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2014

The hotel was situated in a perfect location for my on going journey to Spain and Portugal, the quiet surroundings were also perfect for exercising my dog.
The service was good and friendly, room was clean and I enjoyed a good peaceful nights rest, fully refreshed for the rest of my journey.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank ronjulian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauriane F, Responsable commercial at Ibis Budget Angouleme Nord, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear Ronjulian,

Thank you very much for your message.
It's very important for us to know what you think about your stay.
It has been a pleasure to have you at Ibis budget Angoulême Nord, we hope you had a wonderful time during your holidays.
All the Ibis budget Angoulême's team is looking forward welcoming you again.
Kind regards,
Lauriane and team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Pere Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank poorpensioners
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank krus710
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Super and very friendly reception with accommodating staff who could not do enough for me. Very clean and spacious room and very normal breakfast which was imilar to all other Ibis Hotels. Good location with access to all routes.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank raytrivass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Usually we are fans of the Accor chain and its hotels, because they are all the time clean and you know what to expect.
The hotel is ok, the room you can see that was renovated, but they chose cheap solution for renovation. also the cleaning wasn't normal for a Accor hotel, even if it is a budget one. For example the curtains they were full of brown spots and they looked disgusting.
Apparently the room was clean, but in the corners of the room you could see some dirt.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Valter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Champniers
0.6 mi away
Ibis Angouleme Nord
Ibis Angouleme Nord
#2 of 4 in Champniers
252 reviews
3.1 mi away
Premiere Classe Angouleme Ouest - Saint Yrieix
Premiere Classe Angouleme Ouest ...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Yrieix-sur-Charente
126 reviews
2.7 mi away
Campanile Angouleme Ouest - Saint Yrieix
Campanile Angouleme Ouest - Sain...
#2 of 2 in Saint-Yrieix-sur-Charente
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Angouleme Centre
Ibis Budget Angouleme Centre
#15 of 20 in Angouleme
286 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Angouleme Nord
Ibis Styles Angouleme Nord
#1 of 4 in Champniers
229 reviews
2 mi away
Kyriad Angouleme Nord - Champniers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Angouleme Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Angouleme Nord

Address: rue de l Aretier | Espace Hotelier Angoulême Nord, 16430 Champniers, France (Formerly Etap Hotel Angouleme Nord)
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Charente > Champniers
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Champniers
Price Range: $42 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Angouleme Nord 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located, the new BUDGET Hotel Angouleme Nord has got huge rooms (27m²), and 12 family rooms. In each room, toilets and bathroom are separated. We have got a restaurant on our carpark named "La Boucherie".Our dynamic and friendly team has one objective : an enjoying and a pleasant stay for you.Try the experience BUDGET Hotel Angouleme Nord! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Ibis Budget Angouleme Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing