We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis Budget Angouleme Nord
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Champniers
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not so clean”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Usually we are fans of the Accor chain and its hotels, because they are all the time clean and you know what to expect.
The hotel is ok, the room you can see that was renovated, but they chose cheap solution for renovation. also the cleaning wasn't normal for a Accor hotel, even if it is a budget one. For example the curtains they were full of brown spots and they looked disgusting.
Apparently the room was clean, but in the corners of the room you could see some dirt.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Valter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    125
    25
    14
    5
See reviews for
81
69
13
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Stayed at the Ibis Budget during the Circuit de Ramparts weekend. Welcoming and multilingual reception staff, clean room, and bathroom - but don't sit on the loo seat - it bends! Excellent buffet breakfast. The Ibis Budget is on the outskirts of the city in the business zone near the autoroute but no worse for that. Steak restaurant within walking distance

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Austin7man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Positive:- the room was large and the reception was efficient.
Negative:- Bathroom was tired and worn, the shower head was congealed with limescale and there were hairs on the shower curtain. There are no bedside lights and storage was minimum. On the ground floor there is no privacy with the curtains open as there are no net curtains.
Breakfast was poor but for 4.90 just acceptable.
Expect the lady not to be impressed!!!
We frequently stay at Ibis hotels but this one is poor by comparison with all the others we have stayed at and only a few euros cheaper than usual.

Room Tip: Avoid unless not fussy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Great stopping place en route to Spain. Very reasonably priced, excellent breakfast, good location near the motorway. Clean, spacious and quiet. Comfortable bed with crisp clean sheets. So much better than any budget chain in the UK! Friendly helpful staff who tried their best in English. Only gripe is that the bath towels were very thin! Angouleme is a lovely town with lots of interesting architecture and is only a short drive from the hotel. Would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicestershire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

We wanted a reasonably priced touring base and found this hotel to be exactly what we were expecting - clean and functional. The hotel was clean, the bed was comfortable, the breakfast was unusual in that there was no "plastic" cheese or ham, but plenty of other stuff, the coffee pot being constantly refilled. We would recommend this hotel as a base for touring the area from - but it is at least 5 kilometres from the town centre near the N10 main route and on a commercial park but quiet at night and with plenty of restaurants nearby. A note of caution - if you use the AA for driving directions to the hotel, they will send you to the Etap hotel in the centre of town!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nwoodway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Champniers
0.0 mi away
Ibis Angouleme Nord
Ibis Angouleme Nord
#2 of 4 in Champniers
235 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Angouleme Centre
Ibis Budget Angouleme Centre
#15 of 20 in Angouleme
264 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Angouleme Nord
Ibis Styles Angouleme Nord
#1 of 4 in Champniers
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Premiere Classe Angouleme Ouest - Saint Yrieix
Premiere Classe Angouleme Ouest ...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Yrieix-sur-Charente
113 reviews
2.0 mi away
Kyriad Angouleme Nord - Champniers
2.7 mi away
Campanile Angouleme Ouest - Saint Yrieix
Campanile Angouleme Ouest - Sain...
#2 of 2 in Saint-Yrieix-sur-Charente
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Angouleme Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Angouleme Nord

Property: Ibis Budget Angouleme Nord
Address: rue de l Aretier | Espace Hotelier Angoulême Nord, 16430 Champniers, France (Formerly Etap Hotel Angouleme Nord)
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Charente > Champniers
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Champniers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Angouleme Nord 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located, the new BUDGET Hotel Angouleme Nord has got huge rooms (27m²), and 12 family rooms. In each room, toilets and bathroom are separated. We have got a restaurant on our carpark named "La Boucherie".Our dynamic and friendly team has one objective : an enjoying and a pleasant stay for you.Try the experience BUDGET Hotel Angouleme Nord! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis Budget Angouleme Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing