We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous food”

Tandoori Indian Restaurant
Reserve a Table
2
Wed, 5/22
8:00 PM
OR
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Tandoori is your focus to taste Indian food specialties in Quartu S. Elena. Many of the delicacies that we have are made with the tandoor, a cylindrical clay oven; the meat is first marinated, then roasted in the Tandoor. Indian food gives its popularity in the West to the curry and rice concept. The curries are composed by special spices and herbs variety mixed everyday for every single dish. The curries can be slightly spicy, mildly spicy, spicy or extra-spicy as you prefere.
Restaurant details
Description: Tandoori is your focus to taste Indian food specialties in Quartu S. Elena. Many of the delicacies that we have are made with the tandoor, a cylindrical clay oven; the meat is first marinated, then roasted in the Tandoor. Indian food gives its popularity in the West to the curry and rice concept. The curries are composed by special spices and herbs variety mixed everyday for every single dish. The curries can be slightly spicy, mildly spicy, spicy or extra-spicy as you prefere.
Reviewed September 23, 2018

The staff were attentive and friendly on arrival. They spoke English, so we didn't have to muddle our way through with our basic Italian.

The menu was easy to understand, the food was cooked superbly and served quickly. We found out that the chefs were the parents of the front of house staff , and we enjoyed the food so much we went back twice while we were in Quartu Sant'Elena.

Go and enjoy the food, you wont regret it.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Inspire797623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (197)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 197 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2018

We went there twice and really appreciated. The service is very friendly, speak very good English which is sometimes nice to meet if you do not speak Italian. It is tasty, fresh and special as there is a nice atmosphere in comparison to other restaurants in Quartu st Elena. I would come back there again.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Sabine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2018 via mobile

We found this restaurant after an atrocious attempt to find a Chinese restaurant in Quanta St Elena. (There isn't one by the way even if Chen Yongiun claims to be).
When we entered TANDOORI the staff were immediately attentive and friendly. They even went along with my poor attempts at Italian. Both front staff spoke English and the lady was very good.

The menu was easy to understand, the food was cooked perfectly and delivered to the table promptly. A very enjoyable and relaxing experience.
Highly recommended.
My only reason to give it 4 stars is that the chairs were hard and very uncomfortable.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Debjojn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2018 via mobile

We had a very delicous meal tonight:
Mango Lassi, mixed appetizer plate, daal, butter chicken, basmati rice, naan.
Everything was fresh made with authentic herbs and ingredients. The plates were nice decorated. The stuff was very friendly and all over the best indian food since a loooong time. Thanks for that!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank SebastianF2041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017 via mobile

The food is absolutely fantastic and authentic!
The manager Puja and her family made our visit really special!
We decided to try the vegetarian Thali for lunch witch was superb, Naan and Chapatis excellent, Lassi, Sweets and Chai - we felt as if we were in India.
Everything was around 34 € , ( 2 times vegetarian thali, 2 soft drinks, Chai and sweets) two people- our dog got loving attention and cooked chicken breast, we were offered the sweets and Chai.
The welcoming, peaceful atmosphere , delicious foods created by Puja and her family are one of our highlights in Sardinia. We have travelled Sardinia several times and have visited many many restaurants on the island- so this really stands out!
Thank you again and we will come back for sure !

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank tashi_p188113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tandoori Indian Restaurant also viewed

Cagliari, Province of Cagliari
Cagliari, Province of Cagliari
 
Quartu Sant'Elena, Province of Cagliari
Quartu Sant'Elena, Province of Cagliari
 
Quartu Sant'Elena, Province of Cagliari
Cagliari, Province of Cagliari
 

Been to Tandoori Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing