We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”
Review of Frontemare

Frontemare
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $23 - $109
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: A charming atmosphere in the warm Sardinian nights. A sublime escape that mingle synergistically relaxation, fine food and major events. Elegantly set in dreamy atmosphere with crystal clear water and fine golden sand. Let yourself be pampered on the beach by the sea breeze and the sound of the sea. Spoil yourself and relax drinking one of our fresh cocktails while our staff will take care of you, directly from your umbrella. Come treat yourself in our restaurant and try our Chef's menu: order various type of fresh fish (catch of the day), a fresh and tasty salad , one of our seafood platters selections, or try great classics of the Sardinian cuisine with a modern twist.
Reviewed January 13, 2018 via mobile

Are you visiting cagliari or the close city of Quartu SE ? Or perhaps you’re just passing by from your summer location ? Make sure you pass by here. It doesn’t matter wich hour of day or night, if it is for lunch or dinner or just a coffee, if it’s open (and it most of the time is) you MUST come here. The quality drinks and food is guaranteed always with a smile.

Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frontemare i, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Frontemare, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2018

Dear Customer,

thank you for the review and for appreciating our restaurant, our cuisine and our service

Come back soon to visit us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (702)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 702 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2017

Perfectly located right on the beach, the place is cosy and welcoming, with a touch of chic. You can either seat in or out...we were out!
The staff is very sympathetic and professional.
The food is just amazing. We had seafood for starter and main course..heaven, the wine heaven, and the desert heaven again.
All set in a very romantic atmosphere...a truly memorable evening for my boyfriend and I !!
And the total price for such a high quality diner was the final pleasant surprise!
We highly recommend this place !!
#takemeback

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tixtaxtux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frontemare i, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Frontemare, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Dear customer

thank you for the review and for the compliments. I am pleased that we have found good and you enjoyed our restaurant and our kitchen.

Come back soon to visit us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2017

This place is unique and the food great. You can sit outside on the shore watching the mythical Sella del Diavolo and all the famous and unique Poetto Beach. The dishes are delicious even the prices for the City of Cagliari are definitely in the mid-high range. Anyway a visit is really worth.

Thank walterlussu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frontemare i, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Frontemare, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2017

Dear Customer

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed our restaurant.
Come back soon to visit us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2016

We were planning our Wedding at Frontemare and went to Sardegna for the Menu-Test. The food vas very good, the facilities by the sea really amazed us and we could not have been trated better by the friendly staff and management.

We had pretty much decided to go with Frontemare for our wedding but in the end, for reasons that had nothing to do with Frontemare itself we could not do it in Sardegna.

Should we visit Sardegna again in the future, we will go and eat at Frontemare for sure.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank marinasF1371UD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frontemare i, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Frontemare, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2016

Dear customer

Thank you for your review on trip advisor

Our best wishes for the wedding, come back and visit us, it will be a pleasure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2016 via mobile

We had a delightful dinner here, the menu was enticing with multiple dishes we would have happily chosen.
Service was very friendly and helpful.
Beautiful setting on the beach front with seating indoors or out.
Very modern and chic so don't expect traditional Sardinian decor.
Worth a visit if you are near by

1  Thank Kate N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frontemare i, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Frontemare, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2016

Thank you for your review, I'm glad you enjoyed our restaurant.
Come back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frontemare also viewed

Quartu Sant'Elena, Province of Cagliari
Quartu Sant'Elena, Province of Cagliari
 
Quartu Sant'Elena, Province of Cagliari
Quartu Sant'Elena, Province of Cagliari
 
Quartu Sant'Elena, Province of Cagliari
Quartucciu, Province of Cagliari
 

Been to Frontemare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing