We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dinner”
Review of BDO Restaurant

BDO Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

lovely tasty meal at a reasonable price, presented in a typical French style. The service was very good and attentive.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank DebbieLguildford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (595)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 595 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2018

We stayed in the Best Western Hotel in Quartu Sant'Elena for a four-day trip to South Sardegna. The staff of the hotel sent us to BDO and we loved it so much, we went there every night.

Why ? Well, the staff of the restaurant was ever so lovely and patient. And the food was just excellent. With the four of us we practically ordered the entire menu during our three visits and we loved each bite.

BDO serves a fine selection of the best of the Sardegnan Cuisine.

But the best way to recognise a good restaurant is when the locals visit it as well. We were here during Valentine's day and the place was packed ! We were lucky to find a seat for the four of us. But even then, service was perfect and with a smile and the food was heavenly.

Oh, another tip : listen to the advice of your waitress. She suggested a 'Stellato', a fantastic local white wine, and it was absolutely fabulous.

So, when in Quartu' Sant'Elena : go to the BDO !!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Johan_Cauwels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Best Western Hotel in Quartu San'Elena and were given a card for a 10% discount at BDO.
We ate there on 2 evenings and twice more at midday. Excellent choice, at midday a business lunch for 11€ for two dishes and a beautifully cooked and presented evening meal. The fish menu cost 30€ and the presentation was a work of art.
Lots of people eating on their own, many probably business people but everyone seemed comfortable
Wine list was not very comprehensible to me but the house wine was very good. Also an artisanal beer
We would happily return here

Date of visit: September 2017
2  Thank 663gilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017 via mobile

This place is an absolute disgrace not only to Italian food but to all food! The quality and taste of the dishes was terrible, the service was rude and unfriendly - and that's coming from someone who lives in Germany and is use to unfriendly service!
We ordered so many dishes and were unpleasantly surprised at how bad they all were. Please do not go here, really - you'll definitely regret it!

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank Zweetel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017 via mobile

We went in this small restaurant for a quite evening, we found great atmosphere, very kind staff and amazing food. We'll come back for sure!

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank Fabio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BDO Restaurant also viewed

Quartu Sant'Elena, Province of Cagliari
Quartu Sant'Elena, Province of Cagliari
 
Quartu Sant'Elena, Province of Cagliari
Quartu Sant'Elena, Province of Cagliari
 
Selargius, Province of Cagliari
Cagliari, Province of Cagliari
 

Been to BDO Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing