We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good short stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of QT Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
QT Hotel
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Quartu Sant'Elena
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good short stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights with my girlfriend on our trip aroung Sardinia. Location not central, but that's not really a big problem as we were by car. Large free parking place. Very helpful and flexible staff at the reception. Speaking good english. Room furnished with elder furniture, but had all we needed. Free wifi even in room, large selection of tv programmes, minibar, clean room and bathroom. Average breakfast. we also tried the Restaurant. Good food, but a little chaotic waiters. Althought we were very satisfied with our stay at QT HOTEL. would recommend for short break.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank StefanG22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at QT Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Dear StefanG22,
thanks for sharing online your nice experience in Quartu Sant'Elena.
It has been our pleasure to have you and your girlfriend among our Guests. We really appreciate your nice words, you have been an ideal guest, just the kind of guest who can help us to improve constantly our service. Arrivederci in Sardegna!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    151
    60
    21
    13
See reviews for
52
178
9
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

My girlfriend and I had a wonderful 5 day break in Sardinia at the QT hotel. The journey from the airport was a tad stressful but still do-able. Get the ARST bus to Cagliari bus station and then look for the PF bus to QT. You want to get off at the Hotel Setar (next door, but much more visable from the road) after 35 mins or so (you will see it on the right hand side).

We settled in our room which was ok. The bed linen was a bit tired and the room certainly not luxourious but it was nice enough for me (if not the missus!). As the hotel was isolated a touch, we were a little concerned about having enough to do in the days. I went and spoke to reception where a very nice bold guy was extremely helpful, providing bus timetables to Villisimius (lovely beach) and Cagliari (lovely food), and also a map of the harbour and other useful info. I am so glad of this as this set the holiday up perfectly. The bus stops outside the hotel (down a lane about 10 metres long) so getting about is dead easy, as long as you dont mind buses. These are clean modern buses though so no problem. You can also stop on route to Villesimius at Is Mortorius which is nice, although you have to look for the beach as it looks liek they drop you in the middle of nowhere!!

Really, if you stay at QT its all about discovering Sardinia for yourself. Getting on the bus, not knowing where you are going etc. All good fun. If you want an all-inclusive pamper holiday this isn't it.

The breakfast in the hotel was lovely aswell, nice cheese, ham and rolls - and a good cappucino. Also, the pizzeria next to the hotel (Koterlniki??) was fantastic, really cheap but classy place, the pizza's were great and the wine tasty. Cagliari has some terrific restaurants too - do your research online though.

The hotel should be clearer on their relationship with Hotel Setar next door. I think they may be owned by the same guy. They share pools (huge, but a bit cold in May) and the Setar bar is great and welcoming. And it doesnt seem a problem to move between these hotels for facilities.

All together a great holiday and many thanks to the guys at QT!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QtHotelSardinia, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at QT Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
Thank you so much for your candid review!
We’re so glad that you enjoyed yourself and wanted to thank you for the great description you gave about our location, transports and spots to visit in our nearby.
Our staff (especially Riccardo from the Reception) is very happy to know you enjoyed their info and suggestions.
We would like to apologize if we haven't been clear enough regarding our relationship witht our neighbour Hotel Setar, we are very happy to work together and to share some facilities like the swimming pool. The two hotels were actually built by the same entrepreneur but since 2011 two different companies are running the two hotels. We are pretty glad to cooperate and to let our guests enjoy both of the buildings and their facilities and services!
We do hope to see you back with us when you visit Sardinia in the future and thank you so much for recommending us. It means the world to us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

The first picture you see of the QT Hotel in Quartu Sant Elena is probably a tropical looking hotel with a large, filled swimming pools and palm trees. I'm sure you're thinking what a lovely place to stay for a weekend get away. WRONG! I recently just spent a weekend at the QT Hotel and could not have been more disappointed with my stay. To start the trip, my fiance and I were taken to a warm and smelly room with a television that was not even plugged in and a dirty looking bed with two pillows that can only be described as hard as rocks. When we went to the front desk to ask for a restaurant suggestion, the only place they wanted to recommend was the hotel restaurant that did not even seem to be part of the actual hotel, but rather the hotel next door. When we asked for a restaurant off campus, the only suggestion was a street named Via Roma, located 45 minutes away via BUS in downtown Cagliari. FYI- Via Roma is filled with places to get gelato and pre-made sandwichs or coffee, not a nice meal. The next day, when asking for directions to the beach, the hotel told us to walk around the back and down a road, promising the beach was only 900 meters away. Instead, we were led to a place where boats are stored and taken out of the water, hardly a place to swim and relax. We finally made it to a real beach, however, not after another 25 minute bus ride. The real trouble of our stay came the last day as we were checking out. We went upstairs to get coffee and toast to eat while we were packing. After showering and gathering our belonging, we noticed what can only be described as an infestation of ants covering the bed, bedside table and all over the floor. My fiance and I ran out of the room disgusted and repulsed by what we saw. When I went to the first desk to explain the situation, they informed me I could not be refunded for my stay but that they could gladly call me a taxi (how nice). I asked if it was possible for the hotel to pay for the cab fare to the airport (40 euro), but they declined, citing that since the manager was not there, they were unable to access the hotel cash. Don't expect a lovely beach, pool and accommodating quarters when you stay at the QT Hotel. Instead, expect rough and uncomfortable beds, a staff with limited knowledge of its surroundings and a hotel placed conveniently in the middle of nowhere. Even the ants dont want to stay here!

Room Tip: Get a suite or dont stay here. The hotel appears to have about 5-6 rooms that are newly renovated bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AbroadAndrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QtHotelSardinia, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at QT Hotel, responded to this review, May 2, 2012
While we apologize for not meeting your expectations, we can guarantee we will always make sure that we'll do our best to improve our services so that our future Guests leave us feeling happy of their choice, as happens most of the times.

On our website we have 3 pages dedicated to our location that perfectly explain where we are and indicate the must-see sites and all distances with our hotel. Regarding the restaurants’ suggestions our friendly staff is always very keen to inform about the best places to eat in Cagliari, which are in the Marina district that actually starts from Via Roma (the
most important and beautiful street in Cagliari!). Moreover on our notice-board we show a list of the best restaurants in Quartu Sant’Elena and Cagliari so that our Guests can choose where to
eat.

As you have noticed, our Hotel is located in the countryside and, if food is left in the room and windows or doors are kept open, it is possible that insects get inside. I can guarantee we have put in place a series of actions that allow us to avoid such a thing in the future: we have informed the housekeeping manager to better monitor any leftover carried in the rooms as well as
to use a more powerful insecticides.

I would also like to specify that the inconvenience with the ants happened while you were checking out of our Hotel and therefore we were not able to guarantee a full refund of your two nights stay at our QT Hotel.

We, instead, as a sign of care, understanding and apology decided to do not charge Euro 52,00 for the flowers and the wine which you asked before your arrival and offer as complimentary the SKY pay tv.

Moreover, as a further sign of apology, we upgraded you in our best available Superior Suite for a late check-out up until 4 p.m. and we offered another bottle of d.o.c. wine for you and your fiancé.

Unfortunately, we were not able to guarantee a transfer to the airport just because our van was not available at the time you requested.

Honestly, we were expecting to read your negative comment since you clearly stated that without a full refund you would have acted so... We have felt blackmailed while we were trying to settle your stay in the best possible way.

We do think, though, you gave us a great opportunity to inform everybody about what truly happened and we are quite sure our future Guests will not be discouraged to book their stay with us because of such a rare incovenience.

Any feedback we receive from our guests is welcome and taken into deep consideration and especially when a complaint is made, we do our very best to solve the matter and make sure our Guests can leave with a pleasant memory of their stay at the QT Hotel.

The customer satisfaction, in terms of reliability and efficiency in services, is our main goals, so I hope that my letter will help to maintain confidence in our Hotel.

Thank you again for your time and consideration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

First visit to Sardinia with my family and excited. I booked the QT hotel based on the reviews here and hotel website ratings.

I was deeply unimpressed.
The hotel is very tired, the hotel floors are like a hostel, strip lights come on as you enter the corridors. The rooms have steel doors inside and outside, Holes in the ceiling where lights have been removed. Ragroll decor. it felt like being in an institution.
The pool was closed and looked filther (14th April). Reception couldn't tell when it would open
Bike hire consisted of 2 old bikes, not good for a family of 4.
Location is middle of nowhere in a run dowen district.

We picked a car up at the airport, without this I think we would have left very early.

The one saving grace was the manager at breakfast, who was warm and friendly.

All that aside, loved the Sardinian beaches, empty at Easter. Would visit again but not at the QT. Aviod

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EC23London_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QtHotelSardinia, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at QT Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Thanks for spending your time writing your impressions about our hotel; the recommendations and suggestions of our guests always help us to get better and to improve our job. We apologize for not meeting your expectations and want to make sure that our future guests don’t leave us feeling the same way
You are correct in that the swimming pool was closed on the 14th of April. As written on the reservation website you use to book our hotel, we offer a seasonal outdoor swimming pool which is supposed to open from June to September (summer season). During the last week (end of April) we emptied it, cleaned it and we are now refilling it so it will be ready to use for the beginning of May. We apologize if you haven’t find it ready in mid-April.
We also regret that the bicycle service did not worked well, unfortunately, since we are at the beginning of the season, the rest of our bikes were in maintenance, and we only had available to our guests those 2 bikes to compensate the absence of the rest. We are very sorry and we apologize for this inconvenience, although we always keep at our front desk several brochures of various activities to take advantage of external services, just as the rental bicycles both professional and for trekking use. Did you happen to mention your thoughts while on-site? We really do not want you, or any guest, to leave our hotel unhappy in any way.

We really do hope that you change your mind and give us another try so that we may show you that we truly offer an enjoyable time, the best rate guarantee in the area, and many more amenities than ordinary hotels such as free buffet breakfast, free wifi and free parking.

Should you feel like giving us another try, please do contact us directly so that we may set up your reservation. Hoping to hear from you very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quartu Sant'Elena
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Residence Italia
BEST WESTERN Hotel Residence Ita...
#1 of 10 in Quartu Sant'Elena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Setar
Hotel Setar
#3 of 10 in Quartu Sant'Elena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hotel Nautilus
Hotel Nautilus
#1 of 35 in Cagliari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Califfo
Hotel Califfo
#8 of 10 in Quartu Sant'Elena
3.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Sighientu Thalasso & Spa
7.0 mi away
T Hotel
T Hotel
#3 of 35 in Cagliari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to QT Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about QT Hotel

Property: QT Hotel
Address: Via S'Oru e Mari, 13 | Cagliari, 09045, Quartu Sant'Elena, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Quartu Sant'Elena
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Quartu Sant'Elena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — QT Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Qt hotel is a suitable destination for business and leisure and its position is ideal to discover the most interesting spots and beaches in South Sardinia (Cagliari, Molentargius Park, Villasimius Area, Barumini, Nora...)The hotel amenities include reception 24/7, a spacious lobby, restaurant, panoramic breakfast room, Business Centre (with 4 meeting rooms accomodating up to 450 delegates in the plenary hall), beautiful gardens, free Wi-Fi Internet connection, parking area, tennis courts and bicycle rental. Each of the 128 spacious rooms come equipped with air conditioning, flat screen TV with pay per view, complimentary Wi-Fi internet access, private balcony, minibar, ensuite bathroom with hairdryer and amenities.The entire hotel is wheelchair friendly and some rooms have been adapted for disabled guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your QT Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
QT Hotel Sardinia, Italy - Quartu Sant'Elena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing