We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hideaway in Camogli”
Review of Villa Rosmarino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Rosmarino
Ranked #1 of 22 Camogli B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 17, 2011

We stayed in Villa Rosmarino in August and had a perfect stay.
The location, in the hills above Camogli is just perfect for such a secluded place and ensures you of a nice and quiet place to stay and sleep.
The villa is beautifully decorated and the owners, Mario and Fulvio, know literally every nice place in the area that you need to go to.
Explore the area by boat if you can, we had the luxury to go on their private boat an enjoyed a lovely day on the water.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ghislaine79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
There are newer reviews for Villa Rosmarino
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 140 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2011

We picked this B&B because of the Trip advisor reviews. It fully lived up to expectations - we sampled 2 rooms and both were lovely. The only small issue was that being used to cooler climes we found it very warm at night - the fan in the room was very noisy if you left it on. This was in September, so I imagine it could be very warm in July/August. It is also very expensive to stay but is, I think, comparable to other places on the Riveria. We loved Camogli and Villa Rosmarino, but would think seriously about going back because of the cost.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CTDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Not really like a B&B, more like a very elegant home, Villa Rosmarina has every luxury you might require. The rooms are all different and very well presented. Word of warning - if you like to read in bed, avoid the Corner Room. It looks gorgeous, when you first open the door, with views over to the sea and the adjacent gardens - BUT the bed is placed in the middle of the room and has no bed head. It would be impossible to move it to a wall, so there is no where to prop up your head. The two chairs are rather uncomfortable, therefore sitting is not really an alternative option. The bathroom is excellent - Mario says it is the best in the house!

Everything else is wonderful - and there is a beautiful library instead. The pool and the garden are both lovely. Mario is extremely helpful and breakfast is great. WIFI is free and works well. You have to get an additional voucher for each 24 hours, which is worth remembering when you see Mario, because you might not bump into him when your 24 hours is up!

Mario has a great collection of Venetian vases, which you see in strategic spots around the house. I now realise that a vase can still be beautiful, even without anything in it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynntrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

I have no other words to describe Villa Rosmarino if not :"Absolute Perfection". If you have decided to spend some time in the area, probably you already know how beautiful Camogli and the Italian riviera is. But your real holiday begins as soon as you go through the gates of this absolutely magical and stylish little boutique hotel.
Everything is absolutely perfect, down to the smallest detail. The design of the entire villa is a perfect mix of contemporary design and traditional features. I have stayed in many places and this is definitely one of the top three hotels in terns of design and style. But this is just the beginning. The hotel is super clean and the service is impeccable.
Mario, the owner, is just incredible. Friendly and welcoming, he will go the extra mile to make your stay absolutely memorable. Let him help you to plan your stay, and you will have the perfect experience. I really can't wait to go back to this little oasis of peace and well being.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanieleSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

This is equivalent to a 5-star hotel. The decor, room, and grounds are immaculate. Mario is great at planning your stay, so don't worry about guidebooks or plans, just book this amazing hotel and let him help you with tours and reservations. We put ourselves in his hands and followed his suggestions each of our 4 days at the resort. It was just incredible beyond words. Every day when we returned to the room we took advantage of the lovely pool and garden area to swim in a leisurely fashion overlooking the Mediterranean Sea. We felt like true royalty at this Bed and Breakfast. We have traveled the world and enjoyed many stays including Four Seasons Lanai, Hyatt Regency Kauai, The Sanctuary, Kiawah Island, and many Ritz Carltons, including the Ritz Carlton Cayman Islands and Cancun. I found this hotel incredibly beautiful and peaceful. There are no electronics in the room whatsoever (no TV, no phone, no radio), but we had our Ipads and our Jambox for music, and entertainment, there was free WI FI everywhere, and did not have trouble adjusting. We took a private boat tour with Mario's partner that is not to be missed if you are afforded that opportunity. In a small but well appointed boat we got a different perspective of the area and very interesting narrative history. This is really a special place and we hope to be back. A great way to explore the Italian Riviera and Portofino without overpaying and in 5-star luxury. Thank you Mario!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NYGuest1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Great place, very romantic. Good position on a little hill top, not far from Camogli downtown and beach, 10 minutes walking beetween great landscapes. Modern, confortable and clean rooms, some with sea view, and a magnific garden with swimmingpool. Marvellous breakfast with fresh fruit, croissant, focaccia, yogurt etc. etc. Mr. Mario is a nice person, very kind, who can suggest you restaurant and places to visit. I've been in Villa Rosmarino 2 times and I hope to come back soon.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silviaclodia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2011

Mario the owner is so helpful and always goes the extra mile to make your stay as memorable as possible and has an intimate knowledge of the best restaurants and places to visit. We stayed in the Terrace Room which has an amazing view across Camogli. I really recommend taking the boat from camogli to san fruttuoso and walking on to portofino. sunbathing by the swimming pool as the sun started to set was magical. you won't want to leave.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Londoner018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camogli
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cenobio Dei Dogi
1.5 mi away
Storica Residenza StellaMaris
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Camogliese
Hotel La Camogliese
#2 of 6 in Camogli
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Casmona
Hotel Casmona
#3 of 6 in Camogli
219 reviews
0.8 mi away
I Tre Merli Locanda
I Tre Merli Locanda
#4 of 6 in Camogli
164 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Manuelina La Villa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Rosmarino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Rosmarino

Address: Via Enrico Figari 38, 16032 Camogli, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Camogli
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Camogli
Price Range: $257 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Rosmarino 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1907 over a pre-existing structure, Villa Rosmarino is a typical Ligurian small palace with green shutters and trompe l’oeil which reproduce on the wall frescoes, decorations and floral motifs. To its first owner, a local sea captain who commissioned the building at the end of XIX century, Villa Rosmarino was their country home where to take rests in between long seafaring journeys, but also where the olives coming from the trees and land surrounding the villa were crushed. In the ground floor was an old oil mill to produce olive oil for the needs of the resident family but also for those residing in the neighboring villas. The grind stones of the oil mill have been kept after the restructuring and are part of the decoration of the garden of the villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Villa Rosmarino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Rosmarino Hotel Camogli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing