We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fishy but not fishy”

O Magazin di Camogli
Ranked #3 of 98 Restaurants in Camogli
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $18
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 20, 2018 via mobile

Went here this year again. Yet again blown away. The food is fantastic, in every way. The waiter doesn't ask you if the food was alright. He doesn't poor the wine or let you taste it. He sets the table while you're at it. This is not a fancy restaurant BUT it doesn't matter - THE FOOD MAKES UP FOR IT - in every way.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Mattias B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (329)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 329 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

Small and hidden place with excellent dishes of fish in different variations. We had fish tartar and fish tacos, both were very tasty and a good snack. Chef was very nice and translated the menue for us :)

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank Bowie2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2018

Not a big menu & not traditionally Italian but very good at what they do. I had the tonno al sesame & it was cooked to perfection.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Kaye J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017

Fantastic food! We visited this restaurant for the second time, last time a year ago. The restaurant has improved from an already high standard. The food is delicious, imaginative and innovative with many exciting taste combinations. For example don't miss the tonnab, an artistic interpretation of a kebab, which in this case is done with tuna. These kind of dishes would qualify in the menu of the most award winning resaurants in Europe we visited. The owners are very helpful, friendly and modest (in positive sense). We are already looking forward to come back!

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank ErikAnnelie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile

we almost missed the entrance :) such a small place but such good seafood! We had a variety of incredibly fresh tuna at a reasonable price. The menu is in Italian but the chef (owner?) was kind enough to explain the entire menu to us. A must if you are seeking for good food in a lovely, minimalistic yet warm atmosphere.

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank followmeplz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O Magazin di Camogli also viewed

Camogli, Italian Riviera
Camogli, Italian Riviera
 
Camogli, Italian Riviera
 
Camogli, Italian Riviera
 

Been to O Magazin di Camogli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing