We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Camogli
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,091)
Filter reviews
2,091 results
Traveler rating
1,423
514
97
46
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,423
514
97
46
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cenobio dei dogi private beach sea view fishing village beautiful hotel italian riviera swimming pool terrace restaurant san fruttuoso charming town ligurian coast main restaurant lovely pool salt water train station cinque terre breakfast room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 2,091 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I come to Cenobio Dei Dogi each and every year when there's an opportunity. I think I stayed there 6 or 7 times. You do not come back to the place you did not like, do you ?
Location is superb - very close to famous places like Cinque Terre and Portofino but still quiet and friendly. The hotel offers you a mix conveniences like wi-fi and ample free parking and still has a very special charm of a Mediterranean Villa. The staff is just great. There are guys that I know for years already - this is a good sign when employees are loyal.
And last but not least - try cheese focaccia in La Playa restaurant. For me it's a drug - I can't stop ordering each time...

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MikhailYar63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2019

Hotel Cenobio Dei Dogi is unique since it was once a private villa until the early 1900's and was converted to a hotel with a nice addition. As such it sits right on the water with fabulous views perched up on the shore line. The setting is stunning and it has much to offer with two private beaches down on the waters edge and a very nice pool and deck in front to the hotel rooms. The town of Camogli looks like a movie set since it is so beautiful. We especially liked the friendly locals feeling to the area after being swarmed by tourists in Florence. The service at the hotel was excellent and the three dining areas are facing the water in an amazing romantic setting. At the beach area you are provided with chairs, umbrellas and towels. The rooms are large and many face the water with a nice breeze. The hotel and Camogli can be reached by rental car or a train that stops near the hotel. Its a great hotel on the Italian Rivera.

Room tip: request a water facing room with either a balcony or terrace.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rmccan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2019

Loved this place and listening to the sound of the water. Appertivos at sunset was a highlight. The staff was friendly and helpful and our room was clean and spacious. We cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank daniellehD2354FJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2019

Spent three nights here with my husband on a short visit to Liguria and loved every minute of it. The hotel has wonderful terraces on which to relax with the option of swimming in the pool or the sea. There are also three restaurants to choose from if you wish to dine in. Terraces and restaurants all overlook the sea. Breakfast was excellent with beautiful views of the sea and the town. Camogli is a lovely town with shops and restaurants but you can also take boat trips or use the nearby rail station to access other towns. We dined in three restaurants in the town and enjoyed each.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Boo-Leigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2019

We had a wonderful relaxing family stay at this hotel and everything was wonderful especially our ocean room with a beautiful view. The staff were very helpful and we enjoyed the beach front location.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank familyfun2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews