We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,848)
Filter reviews
1,848 results
Traveler rating
1,230
477
88
44
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,230
477
88
44
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cenobio dei dogi private beach sea view fishing village italian riviera pink building swimming pool beautiful hotel la playa main restaurant terrace restaurant charming town rocky beach lovely pool ligurian coast san fruttuoso salt water
Filter
Updating list...
291 - 296 of 1,848 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2015

This hotel is in one of the best locations for any seaside resort in the world.

It has its own private beach, pool, cliff views, terrace dining and excellent service.

We stayed 3 nights at Cenobio dei Dogi, it was very special. We booked a sea view room with a terrace and it was magnificent. Over looking the sea and the town. We had our own exclusive terrace for viewing the nightly fireworks, from the town festival.

The staff treated us as very special guests. Even though there were celebrities staying at the hotel, everyone was treated special.

This is a premium hotel with a unique romantic location that makes it one of a kind. It is expensive, but for that special occasion, it was worth it.

Room tip: Room 16 comes with its own 7m X 7m terrace, including loungers and its own restaurant table.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Larry208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2015 via mobile

This was our first time to the Northern part of the Italian Med coast for a long time as we've always preferred further South on the Amalfi Coast . That is still the case but this hotel was really very good . We had one of the large rooms above the swimming pool with a sea view and it was perfect for my wife and I with our 11 year old son . It is worth the extra money , if you can , for one of these rooms .
The hotel was very busy , it must have been close to 100% occupancy , but they had competent , welcoming staff who dealt excellently with the strain of this .
We dined a couple of times on the terrace restaurant with the sun setting over the sea and it is a wonderful peaceful experience . The food was good although nothing very original .
The only negative was the breakfast experience which is very difficult for any hotel to cope with when at full capacity but I don't like being escorted to the "annexe" to be seated . Anyway we adjusted to an early time and everything was fine .

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank SphBacchus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2015

Very nice hotel, the staff was very helpful with restaurants and such. The rooms were very clean and accommodating. We did follow the advise of other reviewers and get a room with a private patio, well worth it. Be mindful when using the ferry to other areas and be prepared to stay 1 hour at stops you may not want to, like San Frantusso, fun to see once but not over and over. I would suggest this area to anyone for a romantic beachy getaway.

Room tip: get a room with a private patio
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennifer d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2015

On the water and adjacent to the seaside promenade with many good restaurants.
Staff is friendly and helpful with clean and good sized rooms.
The beach is rocky but the water clear and blue. Also a large salt water pool with plenty of chaise lounges overlooking the ocean...spectacular views!
The only thing missing would be a small exercise room with some weights and machines.
The hotel breakfast is good and the restaurants are more than decent with competitive prices for the area.
Camogli is a small town with minimal shopping but only a short drive or train ride from genoa and Santa Margherita.

Room tip: Ocean view
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nyspin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2015

Stayed for one night with a group of friends, on our way to holiday in Portofino.

The hotel is beautiful, styled typically Italian.

The rooms are a good size, lovely comfortable beds, well appointed. There is a large bag you can use to go to the pool and then keep. Lovely toiletries in the bathroom.

We had lunch in the outside restaurant area which was fabulous. The waiters were all charming and attentive.

The pool area is a good size, with lots of loungers. The pool is salt water.

Breakfast was a good buffet spread.

Wifi worked okay in the room and was free.

Camogli, with lots of bars and restaurants is only less than 5 minutes walk away.

Overall, we loved this place and would definitely return for a long weekend away.

Room tip: Choose a room with sea view
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WoodentopOnTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews